September 17, 2024, 05:06:09 PM

Author Topic: Birchall to get TT passport today  (Read 2961 times)

Birchall to get TT passport today
« on: May 23, 2005, 09:32:59 AM »

ENGLISH-born midfielder Chris Birchall is expected to collect his Trinidad and Tobago passport today. This was revealed by FIFA vice-president Jack Austin Warner yesterday morning at a breakfast get-together at the Andre Kamperveen Hall, Dr Joao Havelange Centre of Excellence, Macoya, Tunapuna. He let on also, that Birchall’s mother Jennifer received her passport and was scheduled to return to England yesterday. Warner, an advisor to the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation thanked Mrs Birchall for coming to Trinidad on short notice to assist in getting a passport for Chris.

The 20-year-old Birchall who plays with Port Vale in English Division One, is currently in the squad under Dutch coach Leo Beenhakker, getting ready for a June 4 CONCACAF World Cup qualifying match against Panama at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Warner reiterated his belief that the Warriors as the Trinidad and Tobago footballers are called, will not only get past Panama but will be in Germany for World Cup 2006. Earlier, Beenhakker called for full public support and said he believes together “we can do the job.”

He said the players must be congratulated for coming into camp with a fantastic attitude. The coach said, “We need the support because we have a short time to get things ready.” Warner later said the breakfast get-togther was called so players could interact with sponsors, fans and the local media. Still later, Errol Fabien and his sidekick Wendell put on a skit, advertising the June 4 match.

Re: Birchall to get TT passport today
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2005, 10:14:05 AM »
I could imagine the HURT eh Triniman? Birchall get one before you!

« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2005, 10:46:01 AM »

LMFAO ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #3 on: May 23, 2005, 10:51:00 AM »
Look jumbie i wa a tnt citien since i was 2 months

« Reply #4 on: May 23, 2005, 10:53:58 AM »
Nice one Jumbie!  ;D

« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2005, 02:40:28 PM »
triniman want ah trini man to married so he could get T&T citenship/  :D

Ah jes joking TRinIman..yuh is ah real trini,,,,,,I say so

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2005, 12:43:19 AM »

Birchall deserves his passport --- good job TTFF. But the Brazilian midfielder should have been given his passport by now ...  The talk about the 10 yr wait is not a strict rule, there are many provisions in the law for exceptions.  Why were those options not pursued by the TTFF.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #7 on: May 24, 2005, 12:58:35 AM »
what about the other brazilian who wanted to play for T&T the defender i think he was

« Reply #8 on: May 24, 2005, 07:28:10 AM »

Birchall deserves his passport --- good job TTFF. But the Brazilian midfielder should have been given his passport by now ...  The talk about the 10 yr wait is not a strict rule, there are many provisions in the law for exceptions.  Why were those options not pursued by the TTFF.

Minister Boynes said no to parliament considering this as an exception.
And from the law that was posted it have no provisions in the law.....that I know of.

« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2005, 12:19:59 PM »

ah like da one jumbie, nuff props! lol lol  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D