March 28, 2024, 04:06:51 AM

Author Topic: De SW / WN Frankfurt Lime  (Read 39109 times)

Offline Consultant

De SW / WN Frankfurt Lime
« on: April 24, 2006, 10:00:09 AM »
Fellas,

I know theres a few of us who are going to be staying in Frankfurt for the WC. So far there's:

1) Bill
2) Gothic
3) Slade
4) Me
5) I'm sure there's more....

I figure it'd be a blast if we can get a Trini posse and hit some clubs :devil: ,pubs :beermug: , and just lime  :rotfl: generally? I for one have never been to Germany / Frankfurt, but it'd be a blast to get together and share our WC spirit!

Does anyone fancy meeting up??

Re: De SW / WN Frankfurt Lime
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2006, 11:47:18 AM »
i'll be in frankfurt, too. sounds like a good idea.

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2006, 12:07:36 PM »
Yeah I in Frankfurt too.....we should do this on the crew link page closer to de event....but fuh sure they have a lot more people in frankfurt than dat....

we could have:

(1) a lime for parties
(2) a squad for small goal
(3) a cricket fete match
(4) an all fours lime
(5) and most importantly a potluck  ;D

but seriously we should try and coordinate for sure....i dere between the june 9th and june 21st...

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2006, 12:09:16 PM »
I in frankfurt June 9 to june 21,

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2006, 01:05:18 PM »
i in frankfurt from de 18thjune

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2006, 01:39:23 PM »
I dey from de 8th to the 26th. see you guys there  :beermug:

(5) and most importantly a potluck ;D

Trinis doh have potluck  ;D we have dutch parties...BYOD&F (bring your own drinks and food) :devil:

« Reply #6 on: April 24, 2006, 02:05:04 PM »

Trinis doh have potluck  ;D we have dutch parties...BYOD&F (bring your own drinks and food) :devil:

but that's my definition of potluck......what's yours?  ;D.....and yuh forget to say fours....we must throw fours.....

Offline Slade

« Reply #7 on: April 24, 2006, 02:05:25 PM »
Hey i am in for the lime .... will be there from June 7th- June 21st, never been to Germany looking foward to it.

Slade....

« Reply #8 on: April 24, 2006, 02:38:36 PM »

but that's my definition of potluck......what's yours?  ;D.....and yuh forget to say fours....we must throw fours.....

I know that's what a potluck is...ah jus telling you in trini dey doh say potluck ;D it's like telling a trini lets go "hang out" when you know all trini do is "lime" :devil: anyways I with you, it's jus ole talk.

« Reply #9 on: April 24, 2006, 02:58:00 PM »
We are in frankfurt on the 20th and 21st June, us and two other groups in total about 52 of us

Offline Consultant

« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2006, 01:40:07 AM »
Superoli - you and 52???? How you manage that one breds  ;D Like you bringing half of the London Trini massive with you or what..

Nah - well from the looks of things - seems like there'll be a few of us in Franfurt, so I am sure it'll be a good laugh - whether it be a potluck, or all fours...

« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2006, 04:26:12 AM »
we split into four groups to make it more manageable

our group is 22: 4 from Canada 4 from trinidad 14 from London
friends group from London is 17: with about 8 from trinidad
next group going by caravan: 8 from London
another friends group: 6 from London

and the best apart is apart from the Caravan group we all staying in the same hotels.................madness ! :beermug:

Offline Consultant

« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2006, 04:40:07 AM »
Oh lawd....all in the same hotel too boot?! Dat will be real bachanal boy! I feel sorry for the other guests......NOT!

We're staying in the Maritim and Dorint City Centre...

Cool - I am guessing that your 50-odd crew will not be that hard to miss!  :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: April 25, 2006, 05:46:41 AM »
you not a doctor by any chance

Offline Consultant

« Reply #14 on: April 25, 2006, 06:16:42 AM »
Nope - but my bro is!  ;D

why? (the consultant title is there - as I am a 'consultant' engineer)

« Reply #15 on: April 25, 2006, 07:28:30 AM »
cause I know trini doctor in scotland who calls himself consultant some times

« Reply #16 on: April 25, 2006, 11:44:59 AM »
Will in Frankfurt from June: 17th -19th and 22nd - 23rd
From 19th to 22nd, I'll be next door to the team hotel in Mannheim

« Reply #17 on: April 25, 2006, 12:16:31 PM »

You know what hotels they are staying in in the match cities? What are they?

« Reply #18 on: April 26, 2006, 10:45:30 AM »
i in frankfurt from 6/14-6/21.

i always down for a small goal sweat. i could birng de ball.

leh we link up.

« Reply #19 on: April 26, 2006, 11:24:24 AM »

You know what hotels they are staying in in the match cities? What are they?

Where is the T&T team staying.
vs England the T&T team will stay at the Hilton Hotel, Nuremberg.
vs Paraguay the T&T team will stay at the Dorint Kongress, Mannheim.
vs Sweden the T&T team will stay at the Wachtelhof Hotel, Rotenberg.

Note:
T&T will also have a training base camp for the World Cup in Rotenberg. Situated in the town of Rotenberg, it will take the team approximately one hour by plane, all chartered for business class, to get to Dortmund to face Sweden, Nuremburg for England, and then to Manheim where the team will stay at the Dorint Kongress Hotel which requires a one-hour bus drive to the Fritz-Walter Stadium in Kaiserslautern for the match against Paraguay on June 20. T&T will stay at the Hilton Hotels in Nuremburg and Dortmund for their other two games, against England and Sweden. Neither of those hotels can compare with the Wachtelhof, where Bayern Munich also camped in 1999 and 2002.

« Reply #20 on: April 26, 2006, 01:01:32 PM »
I will be there from 9-21, who wil be de contact person?

« Reply #21 on: May 08, 2006, 08:55:21 AM »
Tongue in Frankfurt

« Reply #22 on: May 08, 2006, 10:50:42 AM »
at my house

Offline noname

« Reply #23 on: May 08, 2006, 11:25:53 PM »
Me + 1 dey too

Offline bill

« Reply #24 on: May 09, 2006, 02:42:17 PM »
I will be there plus 5

« Reply #25 on: May 10, 2006, 01:51:05 AM »
Check WC lime thread

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #26 on: May 10, 2006, 12:44:09 PM »
in frankfurt too...
so who organizing the lime???
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #27 on: May 10, 2006, 12:45:50 PM »
Yeah I in Frankfurt too.....we should do this on the crew link page closer to de event....but fuh sure they have a lot more people in frankfurt than dat....

we could have:

(1) a lime for parties
(3) a cricket fete match
(4) an all fours lime

but seriously we should try and coordinate for sure....i dere between the june 9th and june 21st...

buh wait nah...
a trini using the term 'pot luck'????
seriously?!?!
heheh
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #28 on: May 10, 2006, 07:01:25 PM »

we could have:

(1) a lime for parties
(3) a cricket fete match
(4) an all fours lime

buh wait nah...
a trini using the term 'pot luck'????
seriously?!?!
heheh

hard luck ...yuh know yuh up here too long when....  ;D

Offline Consultant

« Reply #29 on: May 11, 2006, 04:05:15 AM »
Right - Nuff people asking the question now about who organisin.

Not being one to slopy shoulder or let this idea of one massive lime fall to shreds, I await some suggestions as to where and how we should meet.

This is my first time to Germany / F'furt - so if I were to be in charge it'd be like the blind leading the blind.. :rotfl:

Apparently there's a massive fete on the 11'th which I sure as heck will be attending in F'furt, the likes of Maximus Dan and co...

Is the best idea to put postings on the SW website and then to organise a meet that way? Good in theory - but may fail??? I dunno guys - help meh out a lil bit nah?  ???

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: