which franchise is better

sony playstation
9 (64.3%)
microsoft xbox
4 (28.6%)
nintendo
1 (7.1%)

Total Members Voted: 14

Author Topic: xbox or playstation  (Read 2849 times)

Offline dotless007

xbox or playstation
« on: April 24, 2006, 05:55:52 PM »
just had to ask this to clear up sum shit between sm and wtd

Re: xbox or playstation
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2006, 06:05:11 PM »
eventho playstation has been a longer franchise, xbox is superior  :devil:

Offline dotless007

« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2006, 06:10:14 PM »
amen

« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2006, 06:20:59 PM »

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2006, 07:54:03 PM »
From what I understand XBOX is more hardcore...any true gamers will tend to prefer XBOX..However, PS2 is the market leader ,probably has more games etc..

« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2006, 06:32:27 AM »
 Xbox is good but no where in the Playstation class...PS3 getting my money for sure ;D

« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2006, 07:03:19 AM »
personally i was an nintendo man

i did like cartridges as cd did look like to much trouble to keep all d men who blow a cartridge kno wat a talkin bout

after meh 64 i buy a ps2 and i aint turning back

a lil smoother graphics but d gta franchis go keep me coming back all d time i forever suppotr ta game where i cud pimp my hoes

« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2006, 12:36:25 PM »
Its a cultural thing.

men in TT accustommed to ps2...they parder have one..they cousin have one ...and they get it chip by Nanans so is only burn game they sharing.

If yuh ever had both systems....play d same game and compare the both systems XBOX superior.

The games for Xbox better graphics and gameplay wise and they does hit yuh more levels to download etc.

When I buy my ps2 it was to play Gran turismo.

Other than that Sam fisher games much better than Solid Snake games.

Fifa running better on the Xbox

The need for speed underground was better.

Halo was a best

and No ps2 game could beat Ninja Gaiden even if it use a stick.

I ent buy a 360 yet. I waiting for the ps3 to come out.

But from all the reviews from magazines, online forums etc. Xbox winning in all departments
Ps3 specs weaker.

Only thing Ps2 men does bawl is oh the controller smaller and does feel better.

I like the Xbox feel with the two triggers as opposed to l1 and r1 buttons.

Doe hate on the box....Its a better system.

« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2006, 12:42:00 PM »
When it comes to realism the XBOX has the edge when it comes to graphics, but for market share, game titles, backward compatible games, marketing power, PS2 will always win out

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2006, 12:52:26 PM »
ps2 have wider choice of games, free online play, and more people have it (so kids could swap/borrow games from dey friends), d controller is better than xbox, graphics worst than xbox, gameplay is about the same, xbox only have a handful of class games that ps2 don't have like halo n thing.

xbox have better graphics, better processor - but they other factors are weaker than ps2 (see above).

with the next-gen systems i feel this gonna change, and xbox360 go be more favored over the ps3, as sony done turn off plenty people by delaying dey system by so long (12 months after xbox360 launched)... plus when it come out it goina cost more dan the xbox360 and wouldn't have much different performance i feel. Plus with microsoft backing, the xbox360 could always be upgraded by software patches to make the experience all dat better, as we all know microsoft programmers are boss when dey get it right.

« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2006, 04:20:20 PM »
i've always stood with the nintendo franchise.. ever since 1989-90.. nes, the first gameboy (the one big like ah brick) super nes, etc etc...

I going and jump the long awaited ship when the PS3 touch down...

« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2006, 04:33:34 AM »
ps2

« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2006, 05:57:16 AM »
i have 3 ps3 on reserve and i selling fuh $3000us

Offline #8

« Reply #13 on: May 01, 2006, 06:39:04 AM »
personally i was an nintendo man

i did like cartridges as cd did look like to much trouble to keep all d men who blow a cartridge kno wat a talkin bout

after meh 64 i buy a ps2 and i aint turning back

a lil smoother graphics but d gta franchis go keep me coming back all d time i forever suppotr ta game where i cud pimp my hoes
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:...daz what you learn in st.james after i leave..to pimp hoes..well yes :rotfl: :rotfl:order..order ;D