April 20, 2024, 08:18:43 AM

Author Topic: Touches vs Jai John (Arsenal vs Villarreal) predictions  (Read 10238 times)

Touches vs Jai John (Arsenal vs Villarreal) predictions
« on: April 25, 2006, 08:56:21 AM »
Today is the big day....no gun talk ? I'm surprised.....men must be nervous

I predict Arsenal will hold them to a draw 1-1...and go through...

Re: Touches vs Jai John (Arsenal vs Villarreal) predictions
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2006, 09:13:35 AM »
The gunners will win.. 2 -1

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2006, 09:16:45 AM »
de subs going and launch ah attack on de gunners....

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2006, 09:22:52 AM »
de EPL team(cyar call dey name) 1   LaLiga team 0

GO EPL!!!   BEAT DEM SPANISH BAYS ASSSSSSS!!!!

« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2006, 09:37:33 AM »
Villareal will win in extra time 2-0 after the game end 1-0 in regular time. Fire for the EPL.  ;D

« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2006, 10:14:35 AM »
The most eagerly anticipated game for my team and I have a meeting ! I have asked a friend to tape it ..but it is not the same ...
I wont fail with my impressons of the tactis to be used by both teams. i expect Arsenal to go with their tried and proven tactic of shutting up shop. I strongly believe that they will rush for the first 15 minutes or so to see if a goal results. If nothing comes through then they will try to hold off the submarines. Arsenal's major plan for me will be based on counter atack with Henri leading the charge with scant support. they will be very dangerous at set pieces and corners with their strong and powrful defenders.
Villareal however will not rush into attack from the off but will rightly predict Arsenal's strategy and sit back for the first 15 mins trying not to give up an away goal. Thereafter The boss will run the show !!! Forlan, must come good today for us to have any chance in this tie. If there was someone who needs a bush bath more than him then I dont know who that is ! Pellegrini, the most underated coach in football, has no other option to lead the attack and will go down to the wire with Forlan a la Beenie with Stern !
A goalscorer is not someone who can be taught to score goals else we all would be. he has to have an inate instinct for goals. forlan has to rekindle that today !
Look for my team playing " touch " ( I just couldn't resist ) football today and at times at rapid pace. Gilberto has his work cut out today and Wenger may even look more worried if that is possible. 1-0 is not enough for us today so a loss by 1-0 or 5-0 is the same result so look for attacking football today. ( I hope they leave Pirses out of the starting team. he killed us in the first game )
I dont like to predict scores until I see the first 15 but that is not possible today so i will say Go villareal...football is behind you !
Touches boy we have to meet one day ...

« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2006, 10:33:29 AM »
Stream is up - http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_uefa.wvx

showing FSC west brom-newcaslt now,

Arsenal - Villa KO is 2:30 pm EDT

« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2006, 10:48:22 AM »
e-man, honestly breds we should organize some kinda award for you....i buying yuh drinks in germany for sure  :beermug:

Offline bryonji

« Reply #8 on: April 25, 2006, 10:51:19 AM »
The gunners will win.. 2 -1

i agree with this............ 3-1 on aggregate final score

« Reply #9 on: April 25, 2006, 11:22:41 AM »
Jai

I must say respect.....yuh is the only Villareal man on this site.

I had a exam today so thats why I ent chain up no talk.

I doe understand where you get this idea Arsenal does lock up shop and play counter.
Maybe it seems so but we play TOTAL attacking football.

Anyways good luck to you and your team. If yuh get tru congrats on a job well done. If Arsenal get tru I ent go pong yuh or give yuh no talks.

We winning 1-0 courtesy Thierry Henry.

« Reply #10 on: April 25, 2006, 11:23:46 AM »
1-0.

Henry or Adebayor  between 40 to 70 minutes for the goal to come.

« Reply #11 on: April 25, 2006, 11:31:09 AM »
I don;t think Abebayor could play in European football this season

« Reply #12 on: April 25, 2006, 11:42:55 AM »
Stream is up - http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_uefa.wvx

showing FSC west brom-newcaslt now,

Arsenal - Villa KO is 2:30 pm EDT
The Spaten count is going up, e-man  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
 I am in a training class now, but I will still tune in.

« Reply #13 on: April 25, 2006, 12:47:04 PM »
Game start

« Reply #14 on: April 25, 2006, 12:48:35 PM »
eman it still on foxsports.

« Reply #15 on: April 25, 2006, 01:01:57 PM »
eman it still on foxsports.

sorry, I was away and couldn't get back to change it. It's on now.

« Reply #16 on: April 25, 2006, 01:20:48 PM »
Jai

I doe understand where you get this idea Arsenal does lock up shop and play counter.
Maybe it seems so but we play TOTAL attacking football.

Not on the road....in this CL tournament....

Offline bryonji

« Reply #17 on: April 25, 2006, 01:36:20 PM »
Villareal walking all over Arsenal....................arsenal doh even have a shot as yet

« Reply #18 on: April 25, 2006, 01:37:13 PM »
fire fuh de yellows

arsenal 2-0 in second half thanks to henry

« Reply #19 on: April 25, 2006, 01:38:03 PM »
I looking at 3-0 villa............

« Reply #20 on: April 25, 2006, 01:47:11 PM »
arsenal playin real defensive...very uncharacterstic...Henry will have to pull it off by himself if dey want a goal

Offline bryonji

« Reply #21 on: April 25, 2006, 02:11:15 PM »
de miss by forlan wit the goal at his mercy sums up villareal match performance
still waiting for arsenal to get a shot off

« Reply #22 on: April 25, 2006, 02:26:36 PM »
Villareal now get lucky with that trip on Ljungberg.    The game lookin kinda ugly with all the scrappy play and some tactics by Villareal to stop the flow of the game.

« Reply #23 on: April 25, 2006, 02:27:11 PM »
Villareal is tired now......Arsenal just has to play some possession.....and the game is theirs..

« Reply #24 on: April 25, 2006, 02:33:18 PM »
penal penal !

« Reply #25 on: April 25, 2006, 02:33:56 PM »
lol good acting and a penalty for Villareal.

Riquelme miss!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline bryonji

« Reply #26 on: April 25, 2006, 02:34:26 PM »
What allyuh want wit Lehmann!!!!!!!!!! German No. !
that was no penalty!!!!!!!

« Reply #27 on: April 25, 2006, 02:34:37 PM »
me and my break foot pelt up de stairs just tuh balll

JEENS LEEEEEEEHMAAAAAAAAN!!!!

SAVES RILQUEME'S PENALTY!!!

ARSENAL ALL THE WAAAAAAAY!!!!!!

« Reply #28 on: April 25, 2006, 02:35:03 PM »
Lehmann!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #29 on: April 25, 2006, 02:35:49 PM »
das it dey.. dat keeper iz boss