April 20, 2024, 12:48:01 AM

Author Topic: AC MILAN vs BARCA  (Read 7979 times)

AC MILAN vs BARCA
« on: April 26, 2006, 08:33:57 AM »
I getting tizic so I hadda to start dis thread from now..... ;D

I know plenty people looking past Milan and thinking Arsenal Barca final....me ent care....I know that Milan will have a VERY Decent shot ah beating barca today....

finally Inzaghi back, and his clinical finishing is what was missing last game.....if only one of those chances had gone in last game, it would have been a different game.....plus Sheva due to score today  ;D

here's a brief report from Ancelotti:

source: www.acmilan.com

ANCELOTTI: 'Last push for Paris'
25/04/2006
BARCELONA - Speaking from the Camp Nou, Carlo Ancelotti: 'We do things better tomorrow than we did in the first leg. I think Barcelona will play the same balanced way they did at the San Siro. After Istanbul our thoughts turned to Paris and we are very near, it's the last push.' On Inzaghi: 'Pippo is charged up but we will looking to the whole team.'

e-man link we up today nah  ;D

prediction :2-1 in favour of Milan with Milan going through on away goals

Re: AC MILAN vs BARCA
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2006, 08:36:36 AM »
Barca 3 Milan 1

« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2006, 09:06:16 AM »
Barcelona winning 1-0..... coutesy a goal by Ronaldinho......... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Barca Barca Barca Barce......  :o

« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2006, 09:14:10 AM »
Frank Rijkaard doesn't want his team to sit back on their 0-1 advantages from the San Siro and made it clear on the eve of the big game that Barca would be staying loyal to their attacking philosophy.

The Barca boss knows all about Milan as an ex-player himself and warned that: "we'll have to be prepared to face a great Milan side who will be determined to turn the first leg result around. We know that and we know we have to do our job well. It'll be a real fight". Even so Rijkaard knows his team's style of play has held them in good stead all season: "we've played well and shown our strength all season and we'll not be changing our style of play now just to defend a result".

Goals on the agenda

Rijkaard reckons his team's priorities must be focussed on: "getting a second goal. We have to play with our heads though and be careful we don't concede ourselves. I think it's easier to prepare for this game than for the first leg, both tactically and psychologically". However, the boss disagreed with the players who compared the game with the Chelsea match citing a similar need for concentration, focus and attention to deactivate the Milan game: "no, I don't agree - you can't compare the two games, they are two different opponents".

Deco and Inzaghi back

Deco and Inzaghi were the two big absentees in San Siro, the Portuguese midfielder through suspension and Inzaghi through illness. Rijkaard insisted that the return of Deco: "is great news for us. He's a really important player for us", whilst Inzaghi : "is a player who always gets goals. He's always there on the mark - a born striker".

Yellow card threat

Just as Guillermo Amor missed the 92 final at Wembley after picking up a yellow card in the semi final against Benfica, so Carles Puyol, Rafa Marquez and Mark Van Bommel face the same threat going into Wednesday's game, being just one more yellow away from suspension. Rijkaard was adamant that this wouldn't affect the players' performances though: "they might miss the final that's true, but they are not players who commit a lot of fouls. They just don't have to think about that and concentrate solely on beating Milan. We hope to get to Paris without any cards being shown at all".

« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2006, 09:30:59 AM »
AC MILAN!!!!! INZAGHI SCORING GOALS LIKE RAIN TODAY!!!!

« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2006, 09:34:43 AM »
0-0, Barca advance

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2006, 10:34:11 AM »
E-man my brother! We could get the link lata please? Bless.
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2006, 10:43:50 AM »
i hope somebody score a goal.

all this 1-0 and 0-0 shit unappealing when you pulling tape and dvd's years down the line.

my prediction: barca 1, acm 0.

« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2006, 10:47:46 AM »

My friend hosed his computer last night  :cursing:. I may only be able to get audio today (spanish  :-[ ) or slide show video.

« Reply #9 on: April 26, 2006, 10:51:53 AM »
....I know that Milan will have a VERY Decent shot ah beating barca today....
you kno you doh have to look any further than your very own name to find out what AC Milan goin an get :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

yeah man all yuh talk the gun talk now....but make sure and come back after the game too  ;D

« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2006, 10:52:52 AM »

My friend hosed his computer last night  :cursing:. I may only be able to get audio today (spanish  :-[ ) or slide show video.

no scene man...yuh do more than enough for us already......ah guess it's live text update....lol

« Reply #11 on: April 26, 2006, 10:58:20 AM »
Aight Barca fans.

We have one distinct advantage over AC. Barcelona did not play over the weekend because of some inclement weather whereas AC Milan played and racked up some injuries.

Kaka injured his knee, Shevchenko ankle and Nesta picked up an adductor strain.

So Blaugrana fans pull out all yuh prayer beads and start saying some prayers.

« Reply #12 on: April 26, 2006, 11:03:14 AM »
Aight Barca fans.

We have one distinct advantage over AC. Barcelona did not play over the weekend because of some inclement weather whereas AC Milan played and racked up some injuries.

Kaka not playing?
If not then that takes away 80% of entertaining attacking football from Milan

« Reply #13 on: April 26, 2006, 11:09:04 AM »
Aight Barca fans.

In this type of game adrenaline go be flowing like water....those "injuries" would not even phase dem....they all pass the fitness tests yesterday so they all clear to play....godwilling they will be good to go today.....

true Barca has had more rest....but on the weekend Milan won their game convincingly and now are only 3 points behind Juventus in the Serie A with 3 more games to go.....so hopefully they can carry this momentum in today's game....

fyi

WHAT THE PAPERS SAY
25/04/2006
La Gazzetta dello Sport spoke to Andriy Shevchenko ahead of the Barcelona game: 'We have to be patient against Barcelona. We are trailing 1-0 so we cannot afford to concede another goal and wait for the right moment to strike.' Il Corriere dello Sport interviewed Carlo Ancelotti on the same subject: 'Barcelona are a young side. Milan have more experience in these games so we can use that to our advantage. As for Ronaldinho, we will mark him closer than in the first leg to try and limit him although it is impossible to stop him completely.' In the same paper, Pippo Inzaghi talked about his first appearance at the Camp Nou: 'There is nothing to be afraid about. I am 32 and one of the more experienced. One player can't win the game, there needs to be a great Milan at Barcelona.'

« Reply #14 on: April 26, 2006, 11:09:19 AM »

porn will do that to you.

« Reply #15 on: April 26, 2006, 11:33:47 AM »

no scene man...yuh do more than enough for us already......ah guess it's live text update....lol

Ok I'm trying a real ratch here. I've got the slingbox player on the screen and doing a screen capture to the encoder. It stutters a lot and seems to error out every once in a while

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/c9l/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_uefa.wvx

« Reply #16 on: April 26, 2006, 11:59:55 AM »

porn will do that to you.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:... hope yuh not talkin' from experience dre..

Offline shooter

« Reply #17 on: April 26, 2006, 12:17:55 PM »
e man i sorry eh but where i is here everybody over meh shoulder wanting to know if we could get the game...they say trinis does always find ah way...i know yuh trying to get it good for we but thanks still...i seeing something but it breaking up a bit...i hope it come true good...thanks anyways

« Reply #18 on: April 26, 2006, 12:26:43 PM »
Download tvants

« Reply #19 on: April 26, 2006, 12:28:41 PM »
Win Win for me.  Milan has always been meh squad.  But part of me would love to see Ronaldinho in the Final.

Either a Barca vs Arsenal or Milan vs Arsenal Final is a dream CL Final anyway.  A triumph for inventive, creative, constructive football (no matter Arsenal struggled mightily yesterday against a gallant Villareal).

« Reply #20 on: April 26, 2006, 12:48:26 PM »
Aight Barca fans.

Good thing Kaka injured because he almost scored in the first minute of the game....

« Reply #21 on: April 26, 2006, 01:03:57 PM »
if you have sopcast, it on espn

« Reply #22 on: April 26, 2006, 01:15:43 PM »
Eto'o what the 4k dread??? Y

How the man "sterning" so????

3 excellent chances and the man purging dread

« Reply #23 on: April 26, 2006, 01:28:08 PM »
i'm following this game on gamecast, it seeems as tho it's a pretty wide open game thus far...chances aplenty

« Reply #24 on: April 26, 2006, 01:33:25 PM »
if you have sopcast, it on espn

thanks bro...sopcast bringing it decent

« Reply #25 on: April 26, 2006, 01:34:12 PM »
1st half now done. For the neutral supporter it was a good half of football. Plenty chances and good open play.

kaka had a clear chance in the 36nd second of the game.
Eto'o had 4 good chances of which he 4k up the first 3 but the last 4 he decide to give the onrushing Costacurta a belt and he fowl Eto'o. Costacurta recieve a yellow card and the reulting freekick Ronaldinho take from about 30 yards out and was a big lame by his standards.

« Reply #26 on: April 26, 2006, 01:50:51 PM »
ok second half start. If Ac Milian lose it would be the first time they lose in  semi-final in champions league...... Barca Barce... Eto leave him he scoring boots.

« Reply #27 on: April 26, 2006, 01:58:53 PM »
the reulting freekick Ronaldinho take from about 30 yards out and was a big lame by his standards.

When last you see Ronaldinho hit a good free kick?

« Reply #28 on: April 26, 2006, 02:04:29 PM »
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:... hope yuh not talkin' from experience dre..
he come quick quick  :devil: wid dat so i tink is endless experience oui :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

nah man. i is a seasoned pro. them thing doh happen to me.

« Reply #29 on: April 26, 2006, 02:11:44 PM »
1st half now done. For the neutral supporter it was a good half of football. Plenty chances and good open play.

kaka had a clear chance in the 36nd second of the game.
Eto'o had 4 good chances of which he 4k up the first 3 but the last 4 he decide to give the onrushing Costacurta a belt and he fowl Eto'o. Costacurta recieve a yellow card and the reulting freekick Ronaldinho take from about 30 yards out and was a big lame by his standards.

what's your definition of good cause it can't be de same as mine.....or maybe you watching a different game...