April 19, 2024, 05:54:57 PM

Author Topic: Not enough being done by media to hype up T&T for Germany 2006  (Read 806 times)

Offline Padams

• Great are the Warriors///We shall Prevail!!!!
On Nov 16th 2005 our beloved Soca Warriors qualified for our 1st ever world cup finals after drawing 1-1 at home and then beating Bahrain 1-0 away. The jubilation that followed was reminiscent of carnival Mon & Tueday in T&T, It was certainly a red letter day in Trinidad & Tobago's history. We became the smallest nation to ever qualify for a world cup finals. with probably the least amount of support both financially and physically. Newspapers were filled with congratulatory ads by companies and fans for the days that followed our historic qualification. Sadly, today I look around and can count on one hand the amount of times the warriors names and qualification are mentioned on various radio stations and ads via press. (minus the promotional ads by companies trying to boost their sales by offering trips, tv's etc). Compare how we act around carnival, from d time xmas done fete does start and their's a buzz of excitement that follow, when it's CARNIVAL IN T&T u does know is carnival. Flyers everywhere, every lampost decorated with billboards, banners. Dj's hyping up revellers from dusk to dawn. Why isn't the same thing happening now for our team. People in other countries would die for an opportunity to have their national team play in a W/CUP. In Latin/South American/European countries football is like a religion. Its time for us to spread the word in case people have forgotten...WE GOIN GERMANY!!!!!!   Come on fellow forumites lets get the ball rollin, buy your Big Bagdes if u havent as yet, stick up posters in yr homes, offices, cars, yuh toilet..wherever......Lets infect everyone around us with WARRIOR FEVER!!

>:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Iz not Pre-Marital Sex, if yuh have no intention 2 geh Married..........