April 16, 2024, 09:12:03 AM

Author Topic: Was it Palos?  (Read 3216 times)

Was it Palos?
« on: March 15, 2005, 04:14:05 PM »
That spoke of Adriano a while back (well a few times)? I had the chance to see him in action today.. I've never seen someone look SO dangerous when he has the ball. Power, spedd and moves for days!

P, dat Brazil team will be real tears breds!

Jumbie

Re: Was it Palos?
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2005, 04:44:48 PM »
Jumbie.....Adriano is simply set to be NEXT.

As you said...he have it all....he will terrorize defences for years to come once he stays healthy.

As fuh de Braazil team

Dida - AC Milan
Lucio - Bayern Munich
Juan - Bayer Leverkeusen
Belletti - Barcelona
Roberto Carlos - Real Madrid
Kaka - AC Milan
Ronaldinho - Barcelona
Robinho - Santos
Edu - Arsenal
Adriano - Inter Milan
Ronaldo - Real Madrid

I eh even call

Cafu
Diego
Gilberto
DuDu
Roque Junior
Renato
Juninho - Lyon
Kleberson
Ricardinho
etc
etc
etc
« Last Edit: March 15, 2005, 04:57:55 PM by palos »

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2005, 07:11:33 PM »
After seeing him in action today, I was trying to figure out how, as a coach do you decide who starts for a Brazil team..knowing some of the names you mentioned on that list. My cousin that just came back from Brazil (he goes for carnival every year) says that the people he speaks to down there are constantly arguing who should start. He also mentioned that he's amazed by the number of talented kids he sees..mind you he's more of an NFL and PGA guy.

Does the way he moves not remind you of a yonger (but smarter) Ronaldo?

Jumbie

« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2005, 08:06:07 PM »
My opinion?

Adriano will never get to Ronaldo's class when Ronaldo was in his prime.

But he will get very close!!!

Adriano is a freak

Big, strong, fast, strong in the air, great close control, powerful shot, and 2 footed although his stronger foot is his left foot.

I first saw Adriano in the Toulon Under 21 Soccer Tournament in France just prior to WC 2002.  I was convinced from then he was going to be the next big thing and I have been eagerly following him ever since.

He hasn't let me down.  I cyah wait to go home and watch de tape.

« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2005, 02:39:57 AM »
theres a man named dudu???

« Reply #5 on: March 16, 2005, 07:57:48 AM »
DoDo, Alves and Daniel are all talented but I cannot see them getting into the squad. Adriano is a handful on the ground and in the air, when he improves his right foot he will be truly unstoppable. I say this because I have seen many times he gets into good scoring positions but hesitates because the ball on his right foot.

Just a note for those who saw the game. Boring or what???? Lard! I eh see so much long ball since England in the late 70's

« Reply #6 on: March 16, 2005, 09:47:57 AM »
DoDo, Alves and Daniel are all talented but I cannot see them getting into the squad. Adriano is a handful on the ground and in the air, when he improves his right foot he will be truly unstoppable. I say this because I have seen many times he gets into good scoring positions but hesitates because the ball on his right foot.

Just a note for those who saw the game. Boring or what???? Lard! I eh see so much long ball since England in the late 70's

DuDu was on de bench in Brasil's last WCQ against Ecuador.

« Reply #7 on: March 16, 2005, 09:59:28 AM »
I know he was on the bench and I admire the young player. He of all three has the best bet because he is a defensive midfielder. I just can't see him getting into the squad (I am sure I could be wrong). My guess was that he was included mainly because of availability, he plays for CSk Moscow and they are on Winter break.