September 17, 2024, 03:37:13 PM

Author Topic: Marvin Andrews prays for O'Neill's wife  (Read 3393 times)

Marvin Andrews prays for O'Neill's wife
« on: May 24, 2005, 08:47:09 AM »
Marvin Andrews prays for O'Neill's wife
By David McCarthy (Daily Record)

MARVIN ANDREWS last night broke off from Rangers' title celebrations to offer prayers for Celtic boss Martin O'Neill's wife Geraldine.

Mrs O'Neill is fighting cancer and her husband is expected to announce this week he is quitting Parkhead to spend more time by her side.

Devout Christian Andrews, who defied medics by playing for a month with a cruciate ligament injury, insists his faith has seen him through and delivered the title to Rangers.

The defender is now channelling his thoughts and prayers in the direction of Mrs O'Neill.

Andrews, who wore a T-shirt proclaiming 'The things that are impossible with men are possible with God' during the Rangers party, said: 'My main concern for Martin O'Neill is about his family and his wife.

'Myself and my minister in the church are going to pray God touches his wife and helps her recover from whatever problem she has. You can't compare any championship in football to family.'

Andrews, who practises as a faith healer at a church in Kirkcaldy, insisted he never doubted the outcome of the title race.

He added: 'I know the person who is responsible for what happened is the Lord Jesus Christ and the Almighty God so I am so thankful to God. I have been thanking God all day and went to church last night to thank God.

'It has just been so wonderful and showed me how great the Almighty God is.I always said we would win the league and I told the other guys that.

'It wasn't looking like that, with us two points behind, but I just kept believing and trusting God and God has brought it through in the end.We have been written off many times but the character of the team,the manager and the supporters meant we didn't give in and we kept fighting to the end.

'I'm very happy for the manager because he has been getting loads of criticism even with the players he brought in the summer, myself being one of them.

At the end of the day he is reaping the reward and I'm delighted for him.'

Re: Marvin Andrews prays for O'Neill's wife
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2005, 08:51:07 AM »
lord have mercy since when marivn is this big christian

« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2005, 08:54:17 AM »

For as long as you've been a c**t.

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2005, 08:59:59 AM »

Oh Gawd "Los....you pull me out of the woodwork with that one.

"Ah almost dead wid laff"

Luv U T&T!

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2005, 09:07:42 AM »
If Marvin that tight with God...
1. The knee
2. The title

Ask him to put in a request that the Warriors qualify for Germany 2006! Thats's not too much to ask!

« Reply #5 on: May 24, 2005, 09:10:42 AM »
Good One Palos.. Triniman yuh living under a stone or u only follow Canadian players.. That is one of the most ignorant questions/statements on this board I have seen in a loooong time.

« Reply #6 on: May 24, 2005, 09:21:34 AM »

Oh Jeezan... Palos hitting hard today

« Reply #7 on: May 24, 2005, 09:27:04 AM »
yeah palos nice one want me to reply

« Reply #8 on: May 24, 2005, 10:24:53 AM »

For as long as you've been a c**t.

lol...very funny..u made me spill my beer.

« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2005, 12:02:11 PM »

i cant believe u asked that, u really eh know nutten bout trini footbal!

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #10 on: May 24, 2005, 01:49:00 PM »
this is what Rangers website says about him

"Marv, was born in San Juan.....his whole hearted defending and enthusiastic approach - he can head the ball further than most folk can kick it - have won over many of the Light Blue supporters and he has chipped in with a few vital goals as well.

Andrews a devout christian, was delighted to move to the club.He said...."I thank God for giving me the opprtunity to come to a wonderful club like Rangers."

« Reply #11 on: May 24, 2005, 04:02:35 PM »
Palos...Palos. Palos..yuh make me spill 3 beers because yuh buss dat one on de Caanuck!

And ah nearly get ah ticket too.

Shit, me eh driving and drinking and surfing de internet at de same time again nah!

From now on ah dun de surfing!

Shit ah take out more cones dan Oprah at ah Dairy Queen.

Oh Gard!

« Reply #12 on: May 24, 2005, 05:37:32 PM »

Read de following article: Marvin Andrews - Tower of Strength