April 30, 2024, 05:01:44 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada game 2.  (Read 13328 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Grenada game 2.
« on: April 27, 2006, 03:07:34 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Grenada Olympic team will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Some of the T&T players called for both games are; Jan Michael Williams (GK), Clayton Ince (GK), 3.Avery John (D), 2.Atiba Charles (D), 24.Cyd Gray (D), Glenton Wolfe (D), 9.Aurtis Whitley (M), 7.Anthony Rougier (U), 16.Silvio Spann (M), 18.Densill Theobald (M), 10.Evans Wise (M), Trent Noel (M), 8.Kerry Baptiste (M), 11.Brent Rahim (M), 12.Anthony Wolfe (F), 15.Gary Glasgow (F).

Further updates on how to follow the game and so on will be posted right here.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Grenada game 2.
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2006, 04:22:56 AM »
TnT 2 - 1 Grenada
I predict that Occonorg an he crew go come tru AGAINĀ  ;) ;)

yea and ah workin on an appearance.

I im gunna say 5-0      (nil if jan is in goal)

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2006, 04:28:53 AM »
tnt 3 vs. grenada 0

« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2006, 05:33:13 AM »
tusty ballers willin to show their worth

no more wastefulness at least 1 from whitley

tnt 6 grenada 1

« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2006, 06:25:32 AM »
No less than4 goals its a Grenadian Olympic team

« Reply #5 on: April 27, 2006, 06:26:00 AM »
If TT doe keep a clean sheet and give that side at least 6 then something wrong.

Alyuh look out for Toolum Time and Happy Hour when a certain player come on the field.

Alyuh have fun....I sorry I cyar make the game this evening. I have to prepare for a important exam fri morning.....last cram nah.

« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2006, 06:36:45 AM »
Touches yuh really cant make that ? what about Patriot, Occonorg and Andre Samuel ? we need a good report, we cant depend on de TTFF, allyuh does give real details and very in-depth..

Yuh feel Makan Hislop coulda make this team ?

Who yuh feel capable off making the final 23 or even standby.
« Last Edit: April 27, 2006, 06:50:03 AM by Flex »

« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2006, 07:16:50 AM »
SW.net and The Warrior Nation Will Be represented.. ROLL CALL

oconnorg
Andre Samuel
Girl Warrior
Troy Piloy
Padners
Patriot ( I think )
Cowen

« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2006, 08:33:55 AM »
not me in this game

a 6 -8 page essay due in 5 hrs an i aint start yet so.......... ill sit this one out

andre we lookin for ur match report eh

Offline Girl Warrior

« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2006, 09:01:47 AM »
SW.net and The Warrior Nation Will Be represented.. ROLL CALL

oconnorg
Andre Samuel
Girl Warrior
Troy Piloy
Padners
Patriot ( I think )
Cowen

I'll be there for sure! :beermug:
The revolution is not an apple that falls when it is ripe. You have to make it fall... Che Guevara

Offline 1989

« Reply #10 on: April 27, 2006, 09:39:51 AM »
I would say that this game woud go 4-0.  Beenhakker always improves on performances.  Grenada eh know their head from their foot... so no improvements to come.  Ince will make sure to not be the 24th man in this game.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #11 on: April 27, 2006, 09:54:30 AM »
magicians dey

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2006, 10:33:46 AM »
   Hyperhot J will be there. Ince must be feeling a lil embarassed yes, meh boy get string up in pure David Seaman style yes. I think if Hislop pulls of a great game in the FA final he will be our no. 1 starting keeper at least in some of the practice games. Still have to see how Kelvin Jack will look against the Peru game as he was injured. Once Kelvin is well I see him and Hislop being our main keepers with Ince no. 3. Felt kinda sorry for Ince when that goal scored. Hard luck Incey.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2006, 11:13:53 AM »
anybody know if this grenadian team using the same players as the ones who give the US a good run in the early rounds of WC 2006 qualification?

shalrie joseph of the NE Revolution playing?

« Reply #14 on: April 27, 2006, 11:18:16 AM »
i think Trinidad and Tobago winning 5-0....

« Reply #15 on: April 27, 2006, 11:34:23 AM »
i think Trinidad and Tobago winning 5-0....

Thjats my prediction as well.

« Reply #16 on: April 27, 2006, 11:46:26 AM »
andre this is d grenada u 23 team

fuego for waggonist u know who u areeeeee

« Reply #17 on: April 27, 2006, 12:09:42 PM »
[Some of the T&T players called for both games are; Jan Michael Williams (GK), Clayton Ince (GK), 3.Avery John (D), 2.Atiba Charles (D), 24.Cyd Gray (D), Glenton Wolfe (D), 9.Aurtis Whitley (M), 7.Anthony Rougier (U), 16.Silvio Spann (M), 18.Densill Theobald (M), 10.Evans Wise (M), Trent Noel (M), 8.Kerry Baptiste (M), 11.Brent Rahim (M), 12.Anthony Wolfe (F), 15.Gary Glasgow (F).

Minor correction Flex, Glasgow where #12 and Wolfe #15 for men who trying to identify players by their number.
I think Cyd Gray had on #5 too but I not certain about that one.

« Reply #18 on: April 27, 2006, 12:13:50 PM »
[Some of the T&T players called for both games are; Jan Michael Williams (GK), Clayton Ince (GK), 3.Avery John (D), 2.Atiba Charles (D), 24.Cyd Gray (D), Glenton Wolfe (D), 9.Aurtis Whitley (M), 7.Anthony Rougier (U), 16.Silvio Spann (M), 18.Densill Theobald (M), 10.Evans Wise (M), Trent Noel (M), 8.Kerry Baptiste (M), 11.Brent Rahim (M), 12.Anthony Wolfe (F), 15.Gary Glasgow (F).

Minor correction Flex, Glasgow where #12 and Wolfe #15 for men who trying to identify players by their number.
I think Cyd Gray had on #5 too but I not certain about that one.

eh boss. you making the trip tuday ?..

« Reply #19 on: April 27, 2006, 12:18:29 PM »
anybody know if this grenadian team using the same players as the ones who give the US a good run in the early rounds of WC 2006 qualification?

shalrie joseph of the NE Revolution playing?

Nope, grenada arent

« Reply #20 on: April 27, 2006, 12:39:41 PM »
tinto shoulda play this game

fuego fuh huper

« Reply #21 on: April 27, 2006, 01:13:49 PM »
err, kick off time?

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #22 on: April 27, 2006, 01:14:47 PM »
Can anybody give an audio link of the match for those of us outside TNT.

Thanks

« Reply #23 on: April 27, 2006, 01:17:41 PM »
T&T WE WANT A GOAL

« Reply #24 on: April 27, 2006, 01:18:48 PM »
what is kick off time

« Reply #25 on: April 27, 2006, 01:41:17 PM »
7:30

i may be headin up myself

« Reply #26 on: April 27, 2006, 01:42:06 PM »
Damn thats 1:30AM my time :(

Offline gothic

« Reply #27 on: April 27, 2006, 02:19:58 PM »
where is this one playing, i'm going to try an pass through

« Reply #28 on: April 27, 2006, 02:32:00 PM »
na i doh feel i cud make dis one doh
buh i go be listenin if anyting

« Reply #29 on: April 27, 2006, 02:58:12 PM »
kickoff is at 7 d game is in mannie ramjohn

occonor watch d man back cuz a nex man say he wa beat him bad :devil: :devil: :devil:

fuego fo waggonist