Kamla
2 (14.3%)
The people of Chaguanas West
5 (35.7%)
Some big pappy contractor
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 13

Voting closed: July 28, 2013, 04:18:55 AM

Author Topic: Jack Warner General Section Thread.  (Read 183723 times)

Re: Jack Warner: a case of expanding the national security portfolio?
« Reply #630 on: January 08, 2013, 11:09:33 PM »
Fact of the matter is that Trinidad is seldom troubled by traditional "National Security" issues, which contrary to the US application, has largely focused on external rather than internal threats, largely the purview of the CoP.  Given this vacuum of activity therefore, Warner has chosen to keep himself busy by inserting himself into matters beyond his portfolio... hence the destruction of the Rerout camp; hence the response to the Observer editorial... hence any number of matters which upon further scrutiny showed that he was more interested in remaining relevant to the spotlight rather than offering anything of substance.

« Reply #632 on: February 07, 2013, 11:41:38 AM »
Seeker ,those are valid questions but I think you would have benefited from seeing a TV6 news report after one of the first cabinet meetings to discuss the section 34 fallout.

The scene was as follows : Reporters surround KPB as she's about to enter a vehicle. Warner is just behind her in the background. The PM evades question after question and says that Mr. Warner also attended the meeting he will answer your questions. She repeats that response at least twice before getting into the car. 

I found one line in this report http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jack_sorry_for_calling_PM_drunk-180653541.html to be interesting too.

The Minister vowed to protect and defend the Prime Minister against anyone who attacks her – including journalists.

« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 09:47:29 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #633 on: February 17, 2013, 09:57:10 PM »

Ministry linked to search for Flying Squad base

Published:

Sunday, February 17, 2013

Anika Gumbs-Sandiford

Minister of National Security Jack Warner

An internal e-mail trail at the Ministry of National Security shows that a base was sought for the New Flying Squad Investigation Unit (NFSIU). And while Minister of National Security Jack Warner claims the unit remains defunct since it was shut down in the 1980s, investigations show otherwise. Newly-appointed National Security Operations Centre (NSOC) director Garvin Heerah was aware of plans to revive the unit.

Evidence of this is shown in a series of e-mails obtained by the Sunday Guardian that was sent to Heerah during September and October last year. Among them is a September 21 e-mail discussing the rental of office space for the unit at Nanan Street East, Aranguez. The e-mail reads, “Please see below the location in Aranguez for the location for FS housing unit. It is a prime spot and the location is close to the highway for easy access.”

The two-storey building that was being proposed is equipped with fire detectors, sensors, cameras and motion sensors. When the Sunday Guardian contacted Heerah last week asking him to shed some light on the details of the e-mail, he said, “I prefer to discuss this matter off the phone. There is some more information that you need to get. What you are seeing is the facilitation of information. “I will explain it at another time that is appropriate. I have to get permission.”

However, while Heerah shied away from commenting, the owner of the building, Sherrick Ishmael, confirmed that officials from the National Security Ministry contacted him last year in connection with renting the building to set up the unit. “We had all the documentation in place,” Ishmael said. “The last I heard from them is that they were interested. I went out of the country so I did not hear anything further from them. I do not know what is going on.”

The Sunday Guardian learnt the Aranguez location was not suited for the covert operation and a decision was then taken to set up operations from an office at the premises of Trident Technical and Logistical Services and Donrich Security Kennels, at Factory Road, Golden Grove Road, Arouca. Something went awry sometime between October and December last year as investigations show plans were also on stream to bring the unit under the remit of the police service.

Ag CoP Williams in the dark
 However, acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams, who has to sanction the setting up of such a unit, was kept in the dark about what was taking place. The acting CoP could not be reached for comment yesterday. Williams announced last week that reports that the unit had been revived were being investigated. A top police official commented, “The law is quite clear and the CoP must sanction such a unit.

“A unit can be covert but must be sanctioned by the CoP—otherwise it is an illegal entity that must be stopped immediately.”

The paper trail for the squad

A contract dated November 2, 2012, was drawn up for all NFSIU members to fill out on assuming duty as SRPs. Several people claiming to be members of the NFSIU sent the Sunday Guardian a copy of the contract and related documents—including a telephone listing for members of the unit—after the story was published on February 2.

The logo of the NFSIU is emblazoned on the first page of the contract. Its address is listed as Factory Road, Golden Grove. Under the heading “Ministry of National Security and the NFSIU,” the contract says: “Pursuant to your appointment as a SRP officer and subject to the provisions of the SRP Act Chap 15:03, I hereby advise you of the following:
 “(1) You are called out to full-time duty at any location to perform the duties and tasks as set out in Schedule 1 for two years beginning November 2012.
 “(2) The terms and conditions of your employment as recommended by the chief personnel/NSOC administration officer, which are particularized in Schedule 2, shall take effect from the date of assumption of duty
 “(3) It is agreed that the stated salary shall be subject to all applicable deductions and would become payable in arrears on the last working day of each month or when necessary.”   

Recruiting the squad
 Investigations show some of the members of the disbanded Special Anti-Crime Unit (SAUTT) were recruited to be part of the NFSIU. In 2011, the People’s Partnership Government decided to scrap SAUTT on the basis that it was a burden on taxpayers and the move would save $132 million annually.

However, the Sunday Guardian learned, while some of the members were assigned to different state intelligence agencies, others were working part-time at the NFSIU up until January 30. Random telephone calls to several of the members yesterday confirmed that they were in fact working under the NFSIU. Speaking under strict anonymity, one officer said, “I started working from October to December. I filled out the application form, I did everything.

“No vehicle was assigned to me. I was assigned to the Central area.” Asked if a salary was agreed upon, the officer said, “It was supposed to be approximately $20,000 per month.” When the Sunday Guardian contacted another officer, he revealed that he formed part of the NFSIU executive and held a senior post in the unit.

"I started in August,” he said. “I filled out the NFSIU application form. I worked from August to January. We moved to Piarco. “I received no salary but it was agreed in the presence of others that I would be paid approximately $35,000 per month. I have not received a single cent for my services.” A retired police officer who had started work with the NFSIU said, "I received pension from the police service but I came on from the first week in September until the last day when we worked from Piarco, in December. I never was paid.

“We operated from Donrich Security compound in Piarco. We did not agree on a salary as yet." Several calls to other members also confirmed that the NFSIU had been up and running.

Lets see what the Project Manager will do this time .

Minister Of National Security Performance Update: 84 MURDERS IN 63 DAYS!!
« Reply #634 on: February 17, 2013, 11:55:58 PM »
Guess this is what happens when you appoint a crooked person who is not qualified for the job as you Minsiter of National Security!  :yellowcard:

59 MURDERS IN 48 DAYS
Seven killed over weekend
By Rickie Ramdass and Gyasi Gonzales
Story Created: Feb 17, 2013 at 10:56 PM ECT

KILLERS went on a rampage last weekend, snuffing out the lives of seven men between Friday night and late yesterday evening.

The latest killing spree has pushed the murder toll for the year so far to 59 in 48 days, according to an Express tally.

Six of those killed have been identified as Kevin "Stumpy" Thomas, 28; Terry Gill, 29; Ronald Nurse, 23; Brent Delcon, 31; Marlon Bradshaw, 41; and Sherman Toussaint, 27.

The seventh man remained unidentified up to press time last night.

Two of the killings took place in Longdenville, two more occurred along St Paul Street, East Dry River, Port of Spain, while the others were in Arima, Maloney and Cocorite.

In the first incident, police said Thomas, of Upper Quarry Street, Diego Martin, was at the car park of an apartment complex along St Paul Street around 7.45 p.m. on Friday when residents reported hearing the sound of gunfire.

A team of officers from the Port of Spain Criminal Investigations Department (CID), led by ASP Ajith Persad along with Sgt Henry and Cpl Budrie, visited the scene and found Thomas dead.

A motive for his killing has not been determined.

Not more than 15 minutes later, Central Division officers responded to a shooting incident along Lamont Street, Longdenville.

At the time, Gill was at home with his wife when he heard someone knocking on the front door, said police.

He proceeded to open the door, after which a man pulled out a gun and shot him five times to the chest.

Gill's wife, together with neighbours, rushed him to Chaguanas Health Facility, but by the time they arrived he was already dead.

Investigators said they have since classified his death as drug-related as Gill had been arrested several times for possession of narcotics.

In the incident which took place in Arima, police said Delcon, of Seyjagat Trace, Cocorite Road, was walking along the road close to his home around 7.30 p.m. on Saturday when he was approached by a gunman.

The assailant, police said, opened fire, hitting him several times about the body before escaping.

Delcon's wife found her husband lying along the roadway with bullet wounds about the body. He was taken to Arima District Hospital but was pronounced dead on arrival.

Three hours later, at 11.30 p.m., Bradshaw, of Swan Lane, Maloney, was in the process of opening a door to enter his home when a black car pulled up close by and the occupants opened fire on him, said investigators.

Bradshaw was hit to the upper body and died on the spot. The gunmen then sped away.

Detectives said they did not have a clear motive for either killing.

Like Gill, Nurse lived at Lamont Street, Longdenville.

Officers said at around 3.45 a.m. yesterday, he was stabbed to death following a fight at Traxx Bar on Railway Road, Chaguanas.

After the fight, police said, Nurse walked out the bar and was confronted by the man who by that time had armed himself with a knife.

The man ran up to Nurse and stabbed him several times about the body.

Nurse ran a short distance toward Chaguanas Police Station but collapsed and died along the roadway.

A team of officers arrived on the scene, while another team, led by Snr Supt Deodath Dulalchan and Supt Johnny Abraham, went in search of the suspect and later found him at the home of a friend in Montrose, Chaguanas.

The knife believed to have been used in the attack was also recovered, said police.

Officers said they were unable to say if Nurse's killing was linked to Gill's.

And yesterday evening, officers from both the Western and Port of Spain divisions responded to separate murders in Cocorite and the East Dry River.

Shortly before 5 p.m., Sherman Toussaint, of Harding Place, Cocorite, was shot dead close to his home.

Residents reported hearing five loud explosions before finding Toussaint lying dead along the roadway.

Around the same time, Port of Spain detectives were called to St Paul Street, where they found the body of a man whose identity was not immediately available.

He was shot multiple times about the body.

Up to press time last night, homicide detectives, officers of the Criminal Investigations Department (CID) together with Crime Scene investigators were processing the scenes for clues.

Homicide detectives are continuing investigations into the latest killings.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2013, 08:45:11 PM by Socapro »

Re: 59 MURDERS IN 48 DAYS
« Reply #635 on: February 18, 2013, 12:17:08 AM »
whappen to allyuh?  Like allyuh forget they need 120 days to get a handle on de crime or wha?

« Reply #636 on: February 18, 2013, 06:49:41 AM »

Strange case of Flying Squad

Published:

Monday, February 18, 2013

“We are back,” retired police inspector Mervyn Cordner declared to the T&T Guardian in November 2008. The event was a get-together of members of the 1980’s era Flying Squad, and these officers were appalled at the state of T&T crime and wanted to change things. Mr Cordner supported CoP James Philbert but was dismissive of the imported police assets then guiding specialist police investigations.

“These people cannot go into Laventille or Bagatelle in Diego Martin and get anything,” he argued. Mr Philbert ignored the offer, and the notion of an Flying Squad went to roost until Mr Cordner saluted in July 2012, the appointment of Jack Warner as minister of national security. No doubt Mr Cordner was heartened to hear among the first words from Mr Warner’s lips after the announcement of his new post, of plans to reconstitute the Flying Squad.

Noting that he had offered a crime plan to former CoP Dwayne Gibbs, Mr Cordner noted that the new security minister “needs people around him who can build that foundation.” In early February Mervyn Cordner reappeared to announce that he had been running a covert intelligence unit, a reconstituted Flying Squad, for the last six months.

According to Mr Cordner, a budget of $180 million had been requested to run the operation for two years, but no money ever came. The squad, with a complement of 75 officers, collapsed for a lack of funding and this public statement was meant to win support for the work that had been done so far. That wasn’t what happened. The next day, Minister of National Security Jack Warner denied having any part in a resurrected Flying Squad.

He was joined in emphatic denials by Acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams who promised an investigation into what he hoped was not a “vigilante unit.” MSJ leader David Abdulah called on the minister of national security to resign if he had a hand in the creation of a rogue unit of retired police officers involved in unauthorised intelligence gathering operations.

This startling adventure stands in sharp relief with the Special Anti-Crime Unit (Sautt) which paid out its last severance packages to 78 workers in the same week that Mr Cordner was looking for his funding. Sautt, at least, was a project that the public was aware of, with a specific mandate for its operations. Sautt was never formally recognised as part of this country's crime response, but everyone was aware of it and what it was supposed to do.

Nobody, save for Mr Cordner, seems willing to acknowledge that 75 people were gathered to do a job, apparently given space in which to do it, were not paid and nobody is apparently responsible, despite clear evidence that the group had enablers among persons in authority. This whole situation stinks. The country should be rightfully concerned about Mr Cordner’s group, who made it possible and what, exactly, it's been up to over the last few months.

Those answers aren’t available and that's a situation that's simply untenable.

« Reply #637 on: February 18, 2013, 07:47:11 AM »
... this should be an issue occupying public discourse more than it has. In time we'll discover who our local Vladimiro Montesinos is.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 10:08:49 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #638 on: February 18, 2013, 09:38:17 AM »
I was monitoring the crime stats before this headline and was wondering if anybody stop bouncing and floating long enough to notice. As I recall it was a similar spate of murders over a single weekend that prompted the SoE of 2011. This is further proof that no amount of pappyshow, grandcharging, cowboy governance could deal with national security.

Watch where T&T reach eh. The economy is still stalled, the government has returned to the regularly scheduled programme of nepotism and corruption, they dismantled a major crime fighting agency , neglected maritime security and compromised national intelligence. 59 in 48 is very dramatic but very necessary headline that highlights not just the result poor governance but symptoms of a failing state.

I feel real negatively about the country as whole these days, not just the leadership but the people themselves. While I think Rowley would serve as much better PM than Kamla I don't think that's enough. Watching the way people just laugh at the pic with Fuad Khan and Ish further illustrated how much we lack consciousness. I sure we starting to forget Hafizool already.

In the mean time the PNM has to organise itself not just for an election but for governance. We can't take another pick up side government. They need to assemble a qualified and experienced team and plan the way forward for the country. We can't continue to approach this problem and  others by desperate and drastic measures. Success comes by doing all the small boring things right and that is what these people don't understand. Because their natural inclination to run in front of a camera and doing the right thing for the country is not their main priority.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 11:51:06 AM by Jah Gol »

« Reply #639 on: February 18, 2013, 10:07:41 AM »
Seem like Jack did his own thing, got no approval for anything  and funds weren't allocated. I wonder what the Permanent Secretary has to say about men getting contracts to sign though.

« Reply #640 on: February 18, 2013, 10:29:28 AM »
And jack still has his job. And kamla remains silent

« Reply #641 on: February 18, 2013, 10:33:44 AM »
Seem like Jack did his own thing, got no approval for anything  and funds weren't allocated. I wonder what the Permanent Secretary has to say about men getting contracts to sign though.

That might b d reason she eh sign it no way the CPO approving them salaries

« Reply #642 on: February 18, 2013, 10:51:12 AM »
I was monitoring the crime stats before this headline and was wondering if anybody stop bouncing and floating long enough to notice. As I recall it was a similar spate of murders over a single weekend that prompted the SoE of 2011. This is further proof that no amount of pappyshow, grandcharging, cowboy governance could deal with national security.

Watch where T&T reach eh. The economy is still stalled, the government has returned to the regularly scheduled programme of nepotism and corruption, they dismantled a major crime fighting agency , neglected maritime security and compromised national intelligence. 59 in 48 is very dramatic but very necessary headline that highlights not just the result poor governance but symptoms of a failing state.

I feel real negatively about the country as whole these days, not just the leadership but the people themselves. While I think Rowley would serve as much better PM than Kamla I don't think that's enough. Watching the way people just laugh at the pic with Fuad Khan and Ish further illustrated how much we lack consciousness. I sure we starting to forget Hafizool already.

In the mean time the PNM has to organise itself not just for an election but for governance. We can't take another pick up side government. They need to assemble a qualified and experienced team and plan the way forward for country. We can't continue to approach this problem and  others by desperate and drastic measures. Success comes by doing all the small boring things right and that is what these people don't understand. Because their natural inclination to run in front of a camera and doing the right thing for the country is not their main priority.

Correct ... a point sorely missed by focusing solely on PP (mis)adventures. It's an observation that applied even during the tenure of Mr. Manning.

« Reply #643 on: February 18, 2013, 12:15:45 PM »
I feel if general elections was to be called tommorrow this man would bring Trinbago just like Haiti and worse than JA.

This is a very dangerous man who want power by any means necessary.

« Reply #644 on: February 18, 2013, 12:16:48 PM »
And jack still has his job. And kamla remains silent
Warner said he has no files on the PM. He musbe have a DVD.

« Reply #645 on: February 18, 2013, 03:06:22 PM »
Mervin Cordner head of the NFS is in i95fm Radio station listen here

http://www.citadel.co.tt/istream/index.php?station=2

« Reply #646 on: February 18, 2013, 04:01:45 PM »
He's evasive.

« Reply #647 on: February 18, 2013, 04:24:01 PM »
59 in 48!

No people that is NOT Kierron Pollard's latest 20/20 score!

Murder!

Where is action man Jack Warner with all the ideas? What happened to the much touted crime plan that was supposed to have been implemented almost three years ago?

Remember the "Give us 120 Days and we will deal with crime and reduce it?"

Remember the rumors about the surreptitious reinstatement of the infamous Flying Squad? The crumb trail leads right back to the Ministry of National Security, despite all the denials.

Remember Calder Hart and Ish, Hafizool and Reshmi, Sasha and her emailed threats threatening the freedom of the press, keep alive the memory of Setion 34 and the missing 200,000,000 from the 2006 World Cup Campaign.

Do not forget the stalled and dying economy despite the ponouncements about oil and natural gas finds that were a supposed boon for the natiuonal treasury.

Remember what were the reasons given for the FAILED State of Emergency and the curfew! Do not forget the numerous persons arrested and released with no charges and those Muslims arrested and held under the Emergency Powers Act for what was already discredited as a fake plot to assissinate the PM, AG and other Ministers.

Do not forget that as we are exhorted to "Do So, and rise," that we are left mired and standing in quicksand!

59 in 48 is a great cricket score, but as a murder statistic it is a stark reminder on how this government has failed us, over and over again!

Re: Breaking News - JACK NEW MINISTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY
« Reply #648 on: February 18, 2013, 06:03:13 PM »
Make that 60 in 48 days cuz somebody dead during the day......*ahem*  Dinho, yuh still have faith in the "hardest wukking minister"?   ::) ::)

59 MURDERS IN 48 DAYS
Seven killed over weekend

By Rickie Ramdass and Gyasi Gonzales

KILLERS went on a rampage last weekend, snuffing out the lives of seven men between Friday night and late yesterday evening.
The latest killing spree has pushed the murder toll for the year so far to 59 in 48 days, according to an Express tally.
Six of those killed have been identified as Kevin "Stumpy" Thomas, 28; Terry Gill, 29; Ronald Nurse, 23; Brent Delcon, 31; Marlon Bradshaw, 41; and Sherman Toussaint, 27.
The seventh man remained unidentified up to press time last night.

Two of the killings took place in Longdenville, two more occurred along St Paul Street, East Dry River, Port of Spain, while the others were in Arima, Maloney and Cocorite.
In the first incident, police said Thomas, of Upper Quarry Street, Diego Martin, was at the car park of an apartment complex along St Paul Street around 7.45 p.m. on Friday when residents reported hearing the sound of gunfire.

A team of officers from the Port of Spain Criminal Investigations Department (CID), led by ASP Ajith Persad along with Sgt Henry and Cpl Budrie, visited the scene and found Thomas dead.
A motive for his killing has not been determined.
Not more than 15 minutes later, Central Division officers responded to a shooting incident along Lamont Street, Longdenville.
At the time, Gill was at home with his wife when he heard someone knocking on the front door, said police.
He proceeded to open the door, after which a man pulled out a gun and shot him five times to the chest.
Gill's wife, together with neighbours, rushed him to Chaguanas Health Facility, but by the time they arrived he was already dead.

Investigators said they have since classified his death as drug-related as Gill had been arrested several times for possession of narcotics.
In the incident which took place in Arima, police said Delcon, of Seyjagat Trace, Cocorite Road, was walking along the road close to his home around 7.30 p.m. on Saturday when he was approached by a gunman.
The assailant, police said, opened fire, hitting him several times about the body before escaping.
Delcon's wife found her husband lying along the roadway with bullet wounds about the body. He was taken to Arima District Hospital but was pronounced dead on arrival.
Three hours later, at 11.30 p.m., Bradshaw, of Swan Lane, Maloney, was in the process of opening a door to enter his home when a black car pulled up close by and the occupants opened fire on him, said investigators.
Bradshaw was hit to the upper body and died on the spot. The gunmen then sped away.
Detectives said they did not have a clear motive for either killing.
Like Gill, Nurse lived at Lamont Street, Longdenville.
Officers said at around 3.45 a.m. yesterday, he was stabbed to death following a fight at Traxx Bar on Railway Road, Chaguanas.
After the fight, police said, Nurse walked out the bar and was confronted by the man who by that time had armed himself with a knife.
The man ran up to Nurse and stabbed him several times about the body.
Nurse ran a short distance toward Chaguanas Police Station but collapsed and died along the roadway.
A team of officers arrived on the scene, while another team, led by Snr Supt Deodath Dulalchan and Supt Johnny Abraham, went in search of the suspect and later found him at the home of a friend in Montrose, Chaguanas.
The knife believed to have been used in the attack was also recovered, said police.
Officers said they were unable to say if Nurse's killing was linked to Gill's.
And yesterday evening, officers from both the Western and Port of Spain divisions responded to separate murders in Cocorite and the East Dry River.

Shortly before 5 p.m., Sherman Toussaint, of Harding Place, Cocorite, was shot dead close to his home.
Residents reported hearing five loud explosions before finding Toussaint lying dead along the roadway.
Around the same time, Port of Spain detectives were called to St Paul Street, where they found the body of a man whose identity was not immediately available.
He was shot multiple times about the body.

Up to press time last night, homicide detectives, officers of the Criminal Investigations Department (CID) together with Crime Scene investigators were processing the scenes for clues.
Homicide detectives are continuing investigations into the latest killings.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/59_MURDERS_IN_48_DAYS-191622201.html

Re: Breaking News - JACK NEW MINISTER OF NATIONAL SECURITY
« Reply #649 on: February 18, 2013, 06:04:13 PM »
61 now!  it is now 61!

« Reply #650 on: February 18, 2013, 06:07:56 PM »
61 now...is f**king 61 now!

« Reply #651 on: February 18, 2013, 06:38:06 PM »
59 in 48!

No people that is NOT Kierron Pollard's latest 20/20 score!

Murder!

Where is action man Jack Warner with all the ideas? What happened to the much touted crime plan that was supposed to have been implemented almost three years ago?

Remember the "Give us 120 Days and we will deal with crime and reduce it?"

Remember the rumors about the surreptitious reinstatement of the infamous Flying Squad? The crumb trail leads right back to the Ministry of National Security, despite all the denials.

Remember Calder Hart and Ish, Hafizool and Reshmi, Sasha and her emailed threats threatening the freedom of the press, keep alive the memory of Setion 34 and the missing 200,000,000 from the 2006 World Cup Campaign.

Do not forget the stalled and dying economy despite the ponouncements about oil and natural gas finds that were a supposed boon for the natiuonal treasury.

Remember what were the reasons given for the FAILED State of Emergency and the curfew! Do not forget the numerous persons arrested and released with no charges and those Muslims arrested and held under the Emergency Powers Act for what was already discredited as a fake plot to assissinate the PM, AG and other Ministers.

Do not forget that as we are exhorted to "Do So, and rise," that we are left mired and standing in quicksand!

59 in 48 is a great cricket score, but as a murder statistic it is a stark reminder on how this government has failed us, over and over again!
Everything you said here and the PM doesn't know whats going on. She defers everything to other ministers and more often than not it is that crook Warner. She has some vipers around her too and she's too weak or too leveraged to get rid of them. The drinking doesn't help either.

« Reply #652 on: February 18, 2013, 06:46:38 PM »
You may say the drinking does not help, maybe that is why she back drinking...maYBE it helps her cope  lol

« Reply #653 on: February 18, 2013, 07:03:10 PM »
You may say the drinking does not help, maybe that is why she back drinking...maYBE it helps her cope  lol
You might be right . The rumours are more frequent now.

« Reply #654 on: February 18, 2013, 08:08:07 PM »
rum till i die!!!!!

« Reply #655 on: February 18, 2013, 08:18:36 PM »
Renraw i dont know which one of your mouth you use to make this statement but you made it ,look it right here you lying piece of sxxt.

Jack coming with new crime plan
... not in support of 21st century policing plan
Published: Sunday, June 24, 2012
SHASTRI BOODAN

National Security Minister Jack Warner has promised to crack down on crime and return Trinidad and Tobago to a level of normalcy, even if it means bringing back the flying squad and other measures that worked in the past. He said this yesterday in an interview at his Chaguanas West constituency office at Caroni Savannah Road, where over 300 people  had gathered to seek help

« Reply #656 on: February 18, 2013, 08:31:20 PM »
Good stuff jahgol, i always enjoy reading your post. just to add to that, i know one things true about effective crime fighting that these ppl seem to over look by every single administration we had to date, 

here's ah little know fact in the annals of crime fighting, in order to keep crime stats down you must keep criminals off the streets! it's that simple!

i saw it here in the late 90ies when juliani put a cop on every corner in the hot spots, the government also started putting repeat offenders out of the country when clinton signed that anti terrorist bill in 1996. 

i see new york went from a place where criminals didn't give ah damn to runnin scared, it happened in the roaring 20ies and it happened again in my life time, and the same method applied, taking these fackers off the streets was the key.

T&T has an extremely flawed judicial and penal system, and that has to change in order to ensure success lowering crime!  first things first, they need lock up the bad cops! them fackers is the catalyst in this runaway train drugs/gun crime.

what's so hard about forming a elite secret police force ala FBI on the island where they could weed out corrupt cops and give them big time behind bars?

the next thing they need to do is restructure the judicial system where they could achieve a greater success rate, like ah three strikes and yuh getting ah 25 yrs in yuh clart. next thing that should be done concurrent with revamping the judicial system is to create ah proper witness protection program, too much fellas getting away with murder bc ppl too scared to show up in court!

but this would never happen bc of bipartisanism, no one wants to give up any ground for the interest and betterment of the country, just like any third world country in the world, they would rather bring the country to it's knees than compromise on the best way forward.

trinidadians not patriotic @ all @ all!!  remember that.
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 08:41:18 PM by just cool »

« Reply #657 on: February 18, 2013, 08:54:42 PM »
Allyuh could say what allyuh want. When Patrick was dey, he throw he hands up in the air like he give up, because he did not know what to do. "nigger people" just bent on killing one another. If action man jack can't stop it, you really expect Kamla with her charismatic self could solve black people problem? Black people have to solve that problem on the OWN. No PNM, no UNC, not even Selassie I could help we. We just bent on going over the suicide cliff.

« Reply #658 on: February 18, 2013, 08:57:09 PM »
Good stuff jahgol, i always enjoy reading your post. just to add to that, i know one things true about effective crime fighting that these ppl seem to over look by every single administration we had to date, 

here's ah little know fact in the annals of crime fighting, in order to keep crime stats down you must keep criminals off the streets! it's that simple!

i saw it here in the late 90ies when juliani put a cop on every corner in the hot spots, the government also started putting repeat offenders out of the country when clinton signed that anti terrorist bill in 1996. 

i see new york went from a place where criminals didn't give ah damn to runnin scared, it happened in the roaring 20ies and it happened again in my life time, and the same method applied, taking these fackers off the streets was the key.

T&T has an extremely flawed judicial and penal system, and that has to change in order to ensure success lowering crime!  first things first, they need lock up the bad cops! them fackers is the catalyst in this runaway train drugs/gun crime.

what's so hard about forming a elite secret police force ala FBI on the island where they could weed out corrupt cops and give them big time behind bars?

the next thing they need to do is restructure the judicial system where they could achieve a greater success rate, like ah three strikes and yuh getting ah 25 yrs in yuh clart. next thing that should be done concurrent with revamping the judicial system is to create ah proper witness protection program, too much fellas getting away with murder bc ppl too scared to show up in court!

but this would never happen bc of bipartisanism, no one wants to give up any ground for the interest and betterment of the country, just like any third world country in the world, they would rather bring the country to it's knees than compromise on the best way forward.

trinidadians not patriotic @ all @ all!!  remember that.
??? Agree with most of what you posted besides the very last line.
I am patriotic and I am a Trini and I have relatives just as patriotic or even more patriotic than me living in Trinidad which is why they still live there rather than run away like I did!  In fact I salute them! :salute:
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 09:01:15 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #659 on: February 18, 2013, 09:11:25 PM »
You folks need to realise that the PM can't get rid of Jack because she owes him payback for being one of the main financiers of the UNC/PP election campaign that saw them fool the T&T public and get into power.

Also part of Jack's funding for their election campaign seems to have come from the Soca Warriors promised bonus money as the government has not asked Jack to give the missing money back to the TTFF to settle the 2006 Soca Warriors bonus payment dispute that is still before the courts almost 7 years after the players made their 2006 FIFA World Cup appearance.

This is despite the non-payment bonus situation helping to stagnate T&T football and most members of government claiming to be proud of the Soca Warriors achievement back in 2006.
If you are so proud of these 2006 players then why not force Jack to account for the missing money especially as a member of your government when all the TTFF accounts trails lead to him?
The answer is obvious, the players bonus money went towards your election campaign so why bite the crooked hand that feed you?!  :devil:
« Last Edit: February 18, 2013, 09:21:28 PM by Socapro »