March 28, 2024, 03:12:03 PM

Author Topic: "Stern John: Just a poacher" (and other interesting interview snippets)  (Read 6079 times)

Re: "Stern John: Just a poacher" (and other interesting interview snippets)
« Reply #30 on: April 28, 2006, 11:08:36 PM »
All Stern had was a bad patch.  He was excellent before, and he is excellent now.  Disgruntled haul yuh cyat.

« Reply #31 on: April 28, 2006, 11:34:00 PM »

well said ' goals win matches' so matter how they scored once they get in the back of the net

and thats what stern does welll put the ball in the back of the net

bless

« Reply #32 on: April 29, 2006, 01:43:04 PM »
yuh know i take a few days to read this thread.....man...haul yuh stinking mudder c#nt eh....and give disgruntled that same message too...woe fuh tnt...real woe boy...we in de friggin cup....

« Reply #33 on: April 29, 2006, 01:58:00 PM »

man...haul yuh stinking mudder c#nt eh....and give disgruntled that same message too...

look meh here
doh send no message

« Reply #34 on: April 29, 2006, 04:23:24 PM »
oh ok...ah now see yuh...wha woe you talking bout man??....

« Reply #35 on: April 29, 2006, 11:31:39 PM »
Now I know it wasn't only disgruntled fighting down Stern. Stern is very good at what he does. Is just sometimes what he does, does not complement what the rest of the team is doing..

That being said I think the man has shown more mobility and a higher work rate as of recent.

He just need to sharpen up the finishing and we set.

« Reply #36 on: April 30, 2006, 08:20:30 AM »

We in the World Cup in no small part because his form picked up.

Can't remember who but they know themselves....it had people here who say we not going Germany unless Stern catch form....so said so done.

If he didn't come back in a big way we wasn't going nowhere.

Take a look at the goals he scores....to me is some damn good goals.  Alot of them he is just straight up beating the defender to the ball or over powering them.  That is why his form so closely related to his fitness and confidence....is getting his toe that extra half inch in front the defender to poke the ball home that makes the difference...or being a step in front them for a header. 
When he not in shape guess what....he on his ass complaining to the ref with the defender winning the battle.

The man is goal hungry and all he want to do is buss de net...when dat happening he is a big threat for us against the best we've faced.