April 18, 2024, 04:21:23 PM

Author Topic: WTD- Fifa 06 Tournament Report  (Read 1021 times)

WTD- Fifa 06 Tournament Report
« on: April 29, 2006, 05:36:21 AM »
HEART BROKEN

The day began.. i sign up on de xbox as usual
didnt have a good run
won one match 1-0
lost the other 2-0
won the other 3-2
Not enuff at all

So i just stay back and watch mih brother play....
Then they announced that there were 3 more spots open for a new group...
my heart jumped...i thought it had to be fate
only to realise that it was only PS2
but i say to myslelf...look daz no scene yes
i go do anyting!
I take a brave venture and give $100 to play with a wierdass madcatz controller to try and get tru
So i sign up

Now dat control was a PS2 control...not a normal one either and i never play fifa on ps2
First match i use a Brazil 4-2-4
De man choose Spain
I was defensive throughout the match
and i was able to hit him on the counter attacks and he also made a few mistakes at the back ..some of which i put away
but he kept comin and i started to feel pressured and made mistakes also........
Match Ended 5-4 in his favor....
It was really about how much goal u score..not how many u win...so i was kool wit it

Next Match
I use a Barca 4-4-2
De man chose Brazil
He started attacking and once again i kept hitting him on the counter attacks,
He get in some good goals but everytime i break one the wing i almost always scored or went out for corner.......
Ronaldinho was mih main man in dat match
De fella was pretty gud and was actually th e one who take my first place  >:(
Match end 3-3
Still in the run..
De same man who had beat me 5-4 in the first man had to play against that 3-3 man next

WELL BOII
de man disappoint me.......he give de man a fawking 7-1 victory.........PRESSHA NOW
cuz de man had a total of 13 pts now...losing 3-3 on a nex man...who i had to face as shown below

LAST MATCH
I needed at least 4 or 5 goals
and de man was not easy ....prolly the hardest in the group...yes they was all hard back men
I chose my beloved Brazil and went with a 4-3-3 dis time...cuz de man was using a 3-4-1-2
MAtch start...i suddenly forget what R2 and R1 was oui
so it take me a while to setle back..
de man score 2 goals on me in de first half....
i was really playing shit dat half
i prolly get 1 shot on goal.......
Second Half start...man getting confident that he was getting tru cuz all he need was 4 or 5 just like me
He relll attacking and once again as i do every1 i hat dem on counter attack....send ball up in de middle and utilize Ronaldinho and Robinho into space.....
First Goal i send a tru ball to Robinho and i cross de ball in to meet Ronaldo head. 2-1...i start to get back hope
De man come back again..with pressure and buss de net...3-1
no scene ..i just battle on
Nex goal..i do a 1-2 wit Robinho and Ronaldo collect de ball at the endge of de box and i chip de keeper oui!
Men start to bawl wit dat one...cuz i was rell far from goal
3-2
Time running out and i send a long cross ball to Robinho feet
run up to the edge of box and send a hopeful shot.. the ball hit of the post and score..great goal
men clapping and ting
de opponent was in disbelief dat i come back and win yes..and also dat he ent get tru
cuz he was reall boasting at de biginning
Match done 4-2 i win
So in total i had 12 points.. :(
man tally up and make a mistake oui
he tell me dat i get tru
i say WAH?
but den he check ova and de nex fella get it....
boy i was so close....
but thats that man
i just proud of myself yes...almost getting tru wit a madcatz ps2 control

WEll daz it for me and dis fifa tourney cuz de School one is in 15 march at UWI and i have exams so ........nah

ALL IN ALL I PROUD OF MYSELF AND THATS ALL THAT CONTS  :'(lol
« Last Edit: April 29, 2006, 07:22:47 PM by Warrior till death »

Re: FIFA TOURNAMENT UPDATE
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2006, 07:22:17 PM »
 :'(

Re: WTD- Fifa 06 Tournament Report
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2006, 07:25:00 PM »
so yuh have any other hobbies, WTD?

« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2006, 07:49:56 PM »
hahahaa oh gaw ease up on de man
doh hadda rub it in da he have no life  :rotfl:
ha na i jus playin wtd

« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2006, 07:30:05 AM »

yeahh
so wah...ah cah play fifa 06 ??ah cah enter a tournament?
steupssss......doin like i was de only flickin person...........w/e
like yuh doh kno de prizes!!