April 28, 2024, 04:01:16 PM

Author Topic: Terry Fenwick Thread.  (Read 230251 times)

Re: Terry Fenwick awarded EUFA ‘A License’.
« Reply #450 on: November 30, 2010, 03:48:46 PM »
Terry Fenwick, dem Trinis and dem doh want you here and dey doh understand you.

Run, Buddy, Run.

Go somewhere where you skill level is appreciated.
  Tell that to Jabloteh,they did not have money and he still hang in there with them,Eve left and he stayed.

Re: Terry Fenwick awarded EUFA ‘A License’.
« Reply #451 on: November 30, 2010, 04:06:24 PM »
Hannibal Najjar has his UEFA A as well

Bradang!!!!!

And Fenwick will be as effective as Najjar was as national team coach

Except.....he doh write nice letters like Hannibal  :devil:

Editorial: Why is Fenwick so obsessed with coach Latapy ?
« Reply #452 on: December 02, 2010, 05:42:42 PM »
Why is Fenwick so obsessed with coach Latapy.

Over the past year, I have been monitoring the comments and tone of Terry Fenwick as he continually wage a campaign of unrelenting verbal attacks on  Hear coach Russell Latapy.

On this basis, I began to wonder what might be the deep routed issues with Fenwick as it relates to Coach Latapy given Fenwick obsession.

What is motivating Fenwick, is it the need for power as  he seems himself as the next coach of the senior national team, and in order to so do, he needs to ensure that Latapy is not provided with the necessary supported to succeed.

So who is the real Terry Fenwick, some known facts that is in the public domain about the man.

· He is and English Football coach and former player at various levels of the game.
· He holds the English record for most yellow cards, three (3) in a single world cup tournament.
· Infamous for being passed by Diego Maradona, as Maradona scored the goal of the century.
· He was arrested, convicted and serves prison time in September 1991 for drunk driving.
· He managed Northampton Town to its worse record and was fired after 7 games.
· He withheld his players form national team practice, so Latapy would not have his schedule planned coaching sessions.

All of Fenwick’s posturing and comments have been so adverse, one wonders what value, if any, he brings to the life of his players at  Jabloteh. He is of no value to our people.

Colin Simpson- Tobago.

Re: Editorial: Why is Fenwick so obsessed with coach Latapy ?
« Reply #453 on: December 02, 2010, 06:23:29 PM »
I think Terry really took a personal interest in Latas .When his players where asked to practice with the team and he came along . What he saw that day maybe shook him to the core ,cause hes way more worried than ever before .And hes right .
And for all foreign based Terry .probably way more Trini than us by now .

« Reply #454 on: December 02, 2010, 06:29:09 PM »
in d land of picong i surprise trinis so sensitive an sorf

« Reply #455 on: December 02, 2010, 06:32:00 PM »

Aye... watch yuh mouth, is ah Tobagonian who write dat.

Brownsugar ent allyuh want de recognition?  :D

« Reply #456 on: December 02, 2010, 06:38:16 PM »
Over the past year, I have been monitoring the comments and tone of Terry Fenwick as he continually wage a campaign of unrelenting verbal attacks on  Hear coach Russell Latapy.

That is an exaggeration, otherwise this website in de same boat too.  :devil:

· He withheld his players form national team practice, so Latapy would not have his schedule planned coaching sessions.

What is motivating Fenwick, is it the need for power as  he seems himself as the next coach of the senior national team, and in order to so do, he needs to ensure that Latapy is not provided with the necessary supported to succeed.

Fenwick disturbed over direction of T&T national football

“The T&TFF is not doing their bit in providing professional and competent support for Russell as national coach. So we are not giving him a chance. We recently saw Marvin Faustin, a nice guy, recruited as assistant coach but now we have not one, but two very inexperienced coaches with no real programme going forward.

“My comments are not meant to offend but merely extend an opinion on a professional basis. When it all turns sour for Russell, the T&TFF will undoubtedly turn to Dwight Yorke as the next step. Only when these two national heroes have ruined their coaching careers will the T&TFF look further than the end of their noses. I think it is very unfair on both Russell and Dwight to be exposed in this way. I believe Russell is doing the job for all the right reasons but is ill equipped to succeed. “I think we should be doing much better than we are at every level...unfortunately inexperience and lack of competence at management level will have us fall short in meaningful competitions.”

All of Fenwick’s posturing and comments have been so adverse, one wonders what value, if any, he brings to the life of his players at  Jabloteh. He is of no value to our people.

Are the comments unfounded or inaccurate?
With what has gone on with the national senior team since 2006, do you really expect anything other than adverse comments?
What posturing yuh talking bout?

« Reply #457 on: December 02, 2010, 06:43:04 PM »
Fenwick sounds the same as we do.
Tallman ah have wuk for yuh.  Which of our coaches has the worst record?

« Reply #458 on: December 02, 2010, 06:43:40 PM »
Another race fueled post... "Who is de white englishman to be talking about Russell so"

Ignorance of the highest level....  I think more people agree with Terry's view and comments than disagree

« Reply #459 on: December 02, 2010, 06:51:38 PM »
This sound like Michael McComie wrote this.

And all them incident happened 20 years ago, so who cares, people makes mistakes and learn from it.

Latapy have no back bone and allow the TTFF to run him over. He don't stand up for his players, he working them and they have not been paid since the Chile game, Latapy working for free to.

And Latapy if you read this, please go and learn to coach, you are killing our football, because you are to soft.

« Reply #460 on: December 02, 2010, 07:55:56 PM »

For coaches who were in charge for at least 10 games, dat honor goes to Rene Simoes, who had a 2-6-2 record. Then Wim with 6-8-4, then Latas with 9-11-3.

« Reply #461 on: December 02, 2010, 08:05:41 PM »
too too

« Reply #462 on: December 03, 2010, 01:35:01 AM »
What has Fenwick achieved with Jabloteh outside of Trinidad? Fenwick has shown a knack for picking and grooming young talent. That warrants him talking about the youth teams. If Fenwick really cared about our football he can start formulating a plan to develop young talent. Let him work with coaches in the North South East, West and Tobago. Let them start screening and developing young players to feed into the Jabloteh system. Start a zonal based  tournament. Heck make a reality show with youth being chosen for Jabloteh youth teams. This would expose TV viewers to coaching techniques and  drills.  Long term look to invite team from region and keep expanding till it reaches a stage where the final phase competition would be worth scouting by big clubs. This would be more productive than bumping his gum.

Until Jabloteh make a splash in CONCACAF he need to only be offering positive advice and comments.
« Last Edit: December 03, 2010, 01:38:41 AM by rippin »

« Reply #463 on: December 03, 2010, 02:16:26 AM »

With very little games and half something tournys like panam games etc i dont see why fenwick can't get a try, besides the man knows local players and the pro league... What we got to lose? Latapy have us Cyprus level! We collect four at home.. man it can't get worse than this.
Men bawling wonder goal beat we against grenada LOL! We scored a "wonder goal" to beat Martinque, otherwise my predictions would be spot on!
i Said it once and maybe with all the bickering ppl missed it, the team needs a captain with leadership qualities that can interact, co-ordinate and organise the flow of play or control it in the middle or defense. Pick one.
We too disorganised that is why we can't have a forward holding player like anelka etc so keon is useless unless he is a winger in which he can't cross properly dont know why.. anyways i am out nite ..
With Latas squad, Baptiste or Julius should be wearing the captains armband at least Noel.. or just stick with bleeder..
« Last Edit: December 03, 2010, 02:28:26 AM by sHOTTA12 »

« Reply #464 on: December 03, 2010, 02:57:34 AM »
What has Fenwick achieved with Jabloteh outside of Trinidad? Fenwick has shown a knack for picking and grooming young talent. That warrants him talking about the youth teams. If Fenwick really cared about our football he can start formulating a plan to develop young talent. Let him work with coaches in the North South East, West and Tobago. Let them start screening and developing young players to feed into the Jabloteh system. Start a zonal based  tournament. Heck make a reality show with youth being chosen for Jabloteh youth teams. This would expose TV viewers to coaching techniques and  drills.  Long term look to invite team from region and keep expanding till it reaches a stage where the final phase competition would be worth scouting by big clubs. This would be more productive than bumping his gum.

Until Jabloteh make a splash in CONCACAF he need to only be offering positive advice and comments.

Why does it matter what he or Jabloteh have achieved? Is either his comments are valid or not.

« Reply #465 on: December 03, 2010, 03:33:55 AM »

Aye... watch yuh mouth, is ah Tobagonian who write dat.

Brownsugar ent allyuh want de recognition?  :D

Dat Simpson fella have to be a kakahole......ah going to pass ah decree to have him exiled from the island..... ;D ;D

« Reply #466 on: December 03, 2010, 05:26:12 AM »

Why does it matter what he or Jabloteh have achieved? Is either his comments are valid or not.

Well said tallman!!!

You know I wonder about some of these posters please think before you post!!!!   

« Reply #467 on: December 03, 2010, 06:29:05 AM »
Colin Simpson yuh too sorf.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #468 on: December 03, 2010, 09:44:17 AM »

For coaches who were in charge for at least 10 games, dat honor goes to Rene Simoes, who had a 2-6-2 record. Then Wim with 6-8-4, then Latas with 9-11-3.

Interesting. Jamaica's most successfull coach ever Rene Simoes is T&T's worst coach ever.  :o

Whats the message here?
« Last Edit: December 03, 2010, 09:48:43 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #469 on: December 03, 2010, 09:46:09 AM »

Interesting. Jamaica's most successfull coach ever Rene Simoes did very well as coach of Jamaica, then goes south to T&T where he was their worst ever coach.  :o

Whats the message here?

that you is a trolling c*nt

« Reply #470 on: December 03, 2010, 09:53:52 AM »

Interesting. Jamaica's most successfull coach ever Rene Simoes did very well as coach of Jamaica, then goes south to T&T where he was their worst ever coach.  :o

Whats the message here?

that you is a trolling c*nt

flawless

« Reply #471 on: December 03, 2010, 10:07:32 AM »

Interesting. Jamaica's most successfull coach ever Rene Simoes is T&T's worst coach ever.  :o

Whats the message here?

Take into consideration quality of opposition played against!

« Reply #472 on: December 03, 2010, 10:32:43 AM »
Another race fueled post... "Who is de white englishman to be talking about Russell so"

Ignorance of the highest level....  I think more people agree with Terry's view and comments than disagree

It works both ways.  His skin colour and nationality actually give him a voice in our (TT) society as well.  Not saying that his comments are innaccurate but let's face it, Terry Fenwick is a joke in England when you talk to football heads about team managers- he's a joke. 

Also I didn't hear the guy mention skin colour in his post.  If you disagree with him that's one thing but I don't see the basis for what you're saying. Do you even know what race Colin Simpson is?    Based on his points it sounds like he would have raised them regardless of what TF's skin colour was....  So you tell me who is pulling the race card here....him or you?
« Last Edit: December 03, 2010, 10:37:19 AM by kicker »

« Reply #473 on: December 03, 2010, 10:42:01 AM »
To answer the question - Why is Fenwick so obsessed with coach Latapy?
Because Latapy is the national team coach and the man is a sports writer reporting on the national team! Duh  :P
Read the English press, and you would see the scrutiny coaches' performances receive. Fenwick not doing anything that commentators and writers around the world don't do everyday. And as Tallman said, the man's assessments are logical and make sense.

« Reply #474 on: December 03, 2010, 11:06:11 AM »

Thanks. 

« Reply #475 on: December 03, 2010, 05:32:33 PM »

Well said tallman!!!

You know I wonder about some of these posters please think before you post!!!!   

I thought it out before I post.

How do we determine if his comments are valid unless we look at what he  has achieved. By their fruits you would recognize them. All Trini clubs look amature in CONCACAF Chanmpionships. The problem with Trinis is we like to talk and listen to old talk. Latapy put himself in a bad spot because he had no previous track record for us to judge him on.  Fenwick have one. He got fired after 7 games in England. Come trini to be a big fish in small pond. When he leave Trini pond and go out what happens?  How do we know that  is not the team that can't follow Latas instructions?  Spotting and developing talent does not qualify you as a good coach. What is the sense fighting down Latas in the media if he not willing to step up and offer his services.

Latas never developed the defensive side of his game. If he never saw the need as a player how can he now teach defense as a coach? By their fruits you would recognize them.

« Reply #476 on: December 03, 2010, 05:49:12 PM »

It does matter because his commentary is flavored with opinions and some degree of subjectivity- not just facts. 

If it was purely factual, then it doesn't matter.  But the opinion of a successful expert will always be granted more credence than the opinion of someone whose competence is questionable.   

Also some will argue that he has an axe to grind- that could taint the objectiveness of his opinion.

btw...I'm not saying that his comments were not valid.  I'm just saying that people are entitled to critique his record when assessing his opinion. 

« Reply #477 on: December 03, 2010, 05:54:37 PM »
this is what I doh unnerstan with Trinidadians and Tobagonians. I have never met Fenwick and don't prefess to speak for  him...but some of allyuh being disingenious but the man is ah Trini and we need to stop thinking about him in terms of race or country of origin.  He may not have been born in T&T but certainly carries a love for the country and because he is passionate about the sport he played professionally he has shown that he cares about our football too. What else does the man have to do to prove that?

« Reply #478 on: December 03, 2010, 06:21:34 PM »
this is what I doh unnerstan with Trinidadians and Tobagonians. I have never met Fenwick and don't prefess to speak for  him...but some of allyuh being disingenious but the man is ah Trini and we need to stop thinking about him in terms of race or country of origin.  He may not have been born in T&T but certainly carries a love for the country and because he is passionate about the sport he played professionally he has shown that he cares about our football too. What else does the man have to do to prove that?

:thumbsup:

He's no different to Birchall!
Only difference he's a coach as opposed to a player!

« Reply #479 on: December 03, 2010, 06:24:35 PM »

It does matter because his commentary is flavored with opinions and some degree of subjectivity- not just facts. 

If it was purely factual, then it doesn't matter.  But the opinion of a successful expert will always be granted more credence than the opinion of someone whose competence is questionable.   

Also some will argue that he has an axe to grind- that could taint the objectiveness of his opinion.

btw...I'm not saying that his comments were not valid.  I'm just saying that people are entitled to critique his record when assessing his opinion. 

The only thing that matters is whether he's qualified to provide the level of analysis he offers.  Yes success adds to the credibility of the analysis since it supports the notion that the critic knows what he's talking about, but coaching success isn't a requirement to offering credible criticism. Any number of factors affects the bottomline of winning or losing, often it has nothing to do with knowledge of the respective games.