March 28, 2024, 10:43:44 AM

Author Topic: Terry Fenwick Thread.  (Read 226042 times)

Re: Fenwick quits Central: English coach poised to join Belgium club
« Reply #690 on: May 15, 2014, 11:33:29 AM »
Ah see Jack Horner doing prison research.

« Reply #691 on: May 15, 2014, 03:53:25 PM »
Fenwick did 4 months for drunk driving...and i thought he was quirky clean

« Reply #692 on: May 15, 2014, 04:03:05 PM »
Fenwick did 4 months for drunk driving...and i thought he was quirky clean

Some people learn dey lesson when dey get ketch, s-s-some n-n-not s-so m-m-m-much!!

« Reply #693 on: May 15, 2014, 04:59:08 PM »
 . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . ,.-‘”. . . . . . . . . .``~.,
. . . . . . . .. . . . . .,.-”. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .“-.,
. . . . .. . . . . . ..,/. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ”:,
. . . . . . . .. .,?. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\,
. . . . . . . . . /. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,}
. . . . . . . . ./. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:`^`.}
. . . . . . . ./. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:”. . . ./
. . . . . . .?. . . __. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . :`. . . ./
. . . . . . . /__.(. . .“~-,_. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ,:`. . . .. ./
. . . . . . /(_. . ”~,_. . . ..“~,_. . . . . . . . . .,:`. . . . _/
. . . .. .{.._$;_. . .”=,_. . . .“-,_. . . ,.-~-,}, .~”; /. .. .}
. . .. . .((. . .*~_. . . .”=-._. . .“;,,./`. . /” . . . ./. .. ../
. . . .. . .\`~,. . ..“~.,. . . . . . . . . ..`. . .}. . . . . . ../
. . . . . .(. ..`=-,,. . . .`. . . . . . . . . . . ..(. . . ;_,,-”
. . . . . ../.`~,. . ..`-.. . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..\. . /\
. . . . . . \`~.*-,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..|,./.....\,__
,,_. . . . . }.>-._\. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .|. . . . . . ..`=~-,
. .. `=~-,_\_. . . `\,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\
. . . . . . . . . .`=~-,,.\,. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .\
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . `:,, . . . . . . . . . . . . . `\. . . . . . ..__
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .`=-,. . . . . . . . . .,%`>--==``
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . _\. . . . . ._,-%. . . ..

« Reply #694 on: May 15, 2014, 10:02:52 PM »
Good come back FS lol

Your ball Jack!

« Reply #695 on: May 16, 2014, 04:13:06 AM »
Any news on his replacement?

« Reply #697 on: May 16, 2014, 06:29:32 AM »
Wish Terry all the best ,but still sad to lose him. Guess he thought the senior team was in safe hands for now.
Wish Hart had gave him a try out for a coaching spot .
« Last Edit: May 16, 2014, 06:31:11 AM by Qmire »

« Reply #698 on: May 16, 2014, 07:42:51 AM »

We won't be rushing anything. Team is pretty much resigned for two years and we're speaking to several players. We really want to stay 100% Trini, but that may not be possible. We have had lots of responses so far, including guys from Turkey, Spain and USA, some of whom have the UEFA Pro Licence. We've also spoken to several local guys.

« Reply #699 on: May 16, 2014, 08:50:05 AM »

We won't be rushing anything. Team is pretty much resigned for two years and we're speaking to several players. We really want to stay 100% Trini, but that may not be possible. We have had lots of responses so far, including guys from Turkey, Spain and USA, some of whom have the UEFA Pro Licence. We've also spoken to several local guys.

Wow that's fantastic that you have that pull. So if you were going to edge away from 100% Trini, would they be stop-gaps for the CFU or youth players?

« Reply #700 on: May 16, 2014, 09:52:40 PM »
Just remember is TnT that give yuh that start- but wait nah  ent we have nuff nationals coaching in the states at minor pro,and university levels

« Reply #701 on: May 18, 2014, 06:55:41 PM »
Is Michael McComie  name being mentioned  ;D

« Reply #702 on: May 19, 2014, 11:31:15 AM »
I like some of the things  Central FC  is  about, however some of the dealings don’t make sense. You talking about all local players however you never look at local coaches.

« Reply #703 on: May 19, 2014, 11:38:18 AM »

Please !!!

I hope thats not true or else I am unfriending Central.

Look here.

« Reply #704 on: May 19, 2014, 12:29:13 PM »
I like some of the things  Central FC  is  about, however some of the dealings don’t make sense. You talking about all local players however you never look at local coaches.

We've also spoken to several local guys.

« Reply #705 on: May 19, 2014, 04:00:51 PM »

Please !!!

I hope thats not true or else I am unfriending Central.

Look here.

Sam, but the man is a local coach.

Offline Insider

« Reply #706 on: May 22, 2014, 05:42:08 AM »
From my close source, I heard that Brent Sancho was going to fire Terry Fenwick for some other reason, I cant say. The word leak and Fenwick take front and quit.

Fenwick going to coach in a club in Belgium for less money he was making at Central FC (i.e. 5,000 USD).

« Reply #707 on: May 22, 2014, 06:56:55 AM »
Central FC has much much more leverage than before. They have rapidly become bigshots in T&T pro league football, already famous for scintillating derbys with top of the table rivals W Connection and now known for "binders full" of players on the national team led by the insightful BraveHart. Great credit to Fenwick, Sancho, Football Supporter and the rest of the owner/ management team. Already qualified for CONCACAF club championship qualifiers and that is a tremendous achievement after just a couple yrs. A delicious springboard for a new coach who could be tasting international club football soon. One thing to note is that although I never liked the quasi boom-kick long ball football that Fenwick employed, one thing he was a borse at was defense. When he held the reigns, Central refused to absorb goals against them, making them hard to beat. So the next coach must be a solid defense tactician and hopefully more into the ball-on-the-park style with flair. Go for it Sancho. Take your time and invest in quality. Fenwick played a great role but Iz time to move on to higher heights.  Horner and them watching with pure gall-bladder-churning envy.

« Reply #708 on: May 22, 2014, 07:10:04 AM »
Central FC has much much more leverage than before. They have rapidly become bigshots in T&T pro league football, already famous for scintillating derbys with top of the table rivals W Connection and now known for "binders full" of players on the national team led by the insightful BraveHart. Great credit to Fenwick, Sancho, Football Supporter and the rest of the owner/ management team. Already qualified for CONCACAF club championship qualifiers and that is a tremendous achievement after just a couple yrs. A delicious springboard for a new coach who could be tasting international club football soon. One thing to note is that although I never liked the quasi boom-kick long ball football that Fenwick employed, one thing he was a borse at was defense. When he held the reigns, Central refused to absorb goals against them, making them hard to beat. So the next coach must be a solid defense tactician and hopefully more into the ball-on-the-park style with flair. Go for it Sancho. Take your time and invest in quality. Fenwick played a great role but Iz time to move on to higher heights.  Horner and them watching with pure gall-bladder-churning envy.

I have to disagree with the long ball comment, though. In fact, at times it was frustrating for us, having so much pace up front, but watching the players making lateral and backward passes. The tactics of passes for Winchester, Quintero, Mitchell and Plaza from midfield wasn't "long ball". Rarely would you see our defenders just launch a ball up front.

If a criticism is to be made, it would be that the players were encouraged to play for safety rather than flair. The common sound at any Central game was Terry shouting "pass, pass" even when we were on the edge of their box!!

« Reply #709 on: May 22, 2014, 07:13:29 AM »
From my close source, I heard that Brent Sancho was going to fire Terry Fenwick for some other reason, I cant say. The word leak and Fenwick take front and quit.

Fenwick going to coach in a club in Belgium for less money he was making at Central FC (i.e. 5,000 USD).

There may have been changes to Terry's role, particularly as Technical Director, but there was no intention to sack him. I have no idea how much Terry will be earning in Belgium, but I imagine there will be lots of bonuses built into his package, particularly from transfer fees. This is good for us, because as soon as our players hit his club, he will be looking to promote them to move on to bigger clubs in Europe.

« Reply #710 on: May 22, 2014, 08:48:09 AM »
FS. Ask Gally what he's up to. He may be just fleckin' excellent for your stage of development. Additionally he is known to be very good with defense, fond of local players being the bedrock of the team, known to have cultural competence to understand today's T&T youths like Guerra, Marcano and the rest and would create tremendous buzz for the investors. He will be able to thrive with Jackula and Cornmeals all more or less gone as they were his real thorn(s) in the side. Go for it!!!
Sancho take note!!! You are known to be a top tactician, already known to have fearlessly slain the Renraw dragon and eh done yet.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #711 on: May 22, 2014, 08:53:52 AM »

There may have been changes to Terry's role, particularly as Technical Director, but there was no intention to sack him. I have no idea how much Terry will be earning in Belgium, but I imagine there will be lots of bonuses built into his package, particularly from transfer fees. This is good for us, because as soon as our players hit his club, he will be looking to promote them to move on to bigger clubs in Europe.

I know you probably can't answer this question FS but does this mean that Central will be transferring a few players to CS Vise this window.

« Reply #712 on: May 22, 2014, 09:08:10 AM »

I know you probably can't answer this question FS but does this mean that Central will be transferring a few players to CS Vise this window.

That would depend on Terry, his existing players and his budget. But I imagine we would need to start a "CS Vise for the season" thread!

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #713 on: May 22, 2014, 09:42:44 AM »

That would depend on Terry, his existing players and his budget. But I imagine we would need to start a "CS Vise for the season" thread!
D man said 'YES!!' just not like dat lol. I wasnt gna ask but didnt want to here cuz amiel droppin hints in another thread

« Reply #714 on: May 22, 2014, 10:12:48 AM »
FS. Ask Gally what he's up to. He may be just fleckin' excellent for your stage of development. Additionally he is known to be very good with defense, fond of local players being the bedrock of the team, known to have cultural competence to understand today's T&T youths like Guerra, Marcano and the rest and would create tremendous buzz for the investors. He will be able to thrive with Jackula and Cornmeals all more or less gone as they were his real thorn(s) in the side. Go for it!!!
Sancho take note!!! You are known to be a top tactician, already known to have fearlessly slain the Renraw dragon and eh done yet.

Gally have a nice role at UTT with Darren Ganga and looking at the Super League.

« Reply #715 on: May 22, 2014, 10:35:31 AM »

Gally have a nice role at UTT with Darren Ganga and looking at the Super League.

That's good news - so Super League will be losing some teams then - they want 16, rumours of Pro League expansion, so 2+2 means some Super League teams going up?

« Reply #716 on: May 22, 2014, 10:59:17 AM »
It's a business, if the man wants a foreign coach, then so be it!!

« Reply #717 on: May 22, 2014, 03:04:26 PM »
the pro league will miss terry...he good for the game here...

its crazy that he never got a job at any national level...somewhow i think he will be back one day

Fenwick hunts Central FC's dynamic duo.
« Reply #718 on: July 17, 2014, 06:07:35 PM »
Fenwick targets Central FC's dynamic duo.
By Inshan Mohammed.

Plaza, Winchester & Marshall linked.

Trinidad and Tobago striker Willis Plaza is heading to Belgium today via-London to seek-out a possible move to Belgian third division side Cercle Sportif Visé, the new Club of former Central FC's head coach Terry Fenwick.

The prolific Pro League striker is off to Belgium for contractual talks. Now a free agent and after an impressive half season with Central FC, Plaza and his management team have been receiving numerous offers for his services including another Belgian second division club and a first division team from Switzerland.

"One club (CS Visé) is leading the race, once personal terms and conditions can be agreed, we will make a statement on any signings" added his manager, Narada Wilson of TBL Sports."

Visé is a Belgian football club from the city of Visé in the province of Liège. They are playing in the Belgian second division. The club plays its home matches at Stade de la Cité de l'Oie in Visé. They are nicknamed Les Oies (the geese), after the city of Visé nickname. They were relegated last season to the third division and are looking to strengthen up their chances to win back promotion.

Plaza meanwhile, has represented his country's senior team 15 times and has 5 goals to his name.

The former Arima Senior Comprehensive player has played in both Trinidad and Tobago and Vietnam. Plaza came through the ranks of San Juan Jabloteh under the then head coach Terry Fenwick, before heading to Vietnamese Clubs Navibank Saigon and Sông Lam Nghệ An respectively.

In January 2014 the Mount Hope-born striker moved back to Trinidad and Tobago where he reunited with Terry Fenwick at T&T's newest football league club team Central FC. Since his signing Plaza has racked up 18 goals in 20 overall matches and copped the golden boot and most offensive player of the year awards. He is represented by TBL Sports Management whom by the way also represents Central FC's defender Yohance Marshall.

Speaking of which, during this year's Word Cup in Brazil, Marshall has also been shopping the market for a possible move. The defender had talks with Brazilian Seria-B club team Santa Cruz FC and they have shown a strong interest in him, however, Brazil has a year round window for locals and not a fixed window for internationals, therefore, TBL Sports are awaiting a set date for a possible move.

And if things doesn't work out in favor of the rugged defender he could very well be on the moved to MLS Canadian based teams Montreal Impact and, Vancouver Whitecaps, the club of T&T international Carlyle Mitchell as both is said to be showing some interest in the player however, with the limitations on international players set by MLS the club is awaiting some outgoing transfers in order to make room for further international signings.

Central FC's young footballer of the year Tobago-born striker Rundell Winchester, who, contract runs out in 2016 with the Sharks is also on Terry Fenwick's hot-list and is expected to join Plaza at CS Visé pending terms agreement.

The 20-year old former Stokely Vale FC striker has been a revolution for both club and country and looks almost certain to join CS Visé. In-addition to him being named young footballer of the year at Central FC, the speedy attacker were also voted by club and supports for the goal of the season.

Both Winchester and Plaza are likely to be signed as CS Visé has shown the most interest and with Fenwick there the move could work in both parties favor, however, there are one hiccup, the 46% tax on players salary is a major downfall and CS Visé will really have to dig deep in their pockets if they want both players signatures.

Central FC meantime isn't sitting and waiting and is already trying to fill the void by recent signings of Elijah Manners from San Juan Jabloteh, former T&TEC player 19-year-old midfielder Nathaniel Garcia, and 16-year-old Levi Garcia from Siparia Spurs. Also signing on is 19-year-old Denzil Daniel.

Zoran Vranes has been installed coach of Central FC which finished second in the Pro League last season under Englishman Terry Fenwick.

In related news, former T&T and Chainat FC winger Kendall Jagdeosingh who plays in the Thai Division 1 League recently moved from Trat FC to Phuket FC while North East Stars striker Trevin Caesar headed to NASAL team San Antonio Scorpions but is yet to make an appearance for his new team.

Former T&T striker Darryl Roberts also ply his trade in the Thai Division 1 League with Roi Et. Both Roberts and Jagdeosingh are tied at 8-goals for the season thus far. Jagdeosingh however, has one over his international teammate when he recorded his first hat-trick for the season in March 2014 against Ayutthaya FC.

Another T&T player doing well for his new club Rovaniemen Palloseura is Jamal Gay. Since converting to a defensive midfielder the former striker is having a field day. In his last 7 games his club is uneaten, Jamal has scored 1 goal and has 3 assists and was awarded man of match twice. Rovaniemen Palloseura (RoPS) will play in the Europa League qualifiers against Greek club Asteras Tripolis FC carded for next Thursday.

Copyrights of the Soca Warriors Online - Any press using the following article written by Inshan Mohammed are welcome to do so providing they reveal the source and writer. Furthermore, no portion of this article may be copied without proper credit as well.

« Last Edit: July 19, 2014, 03:12:07 PM by Flex »

Re: Fenwick targets Central FC's dynamic duo.
« Reply #719 on: July 17, 2014, 06:48:56 PM »
Real action boy. T&T Pro League beginning to become a mining field.
Good stuff. As fast as they come, as fast they go.
As we said before Levi Garcia is an exciting signing.
Time to bring back Jagdeosingh with de money dey sell Plaza for.
Need a striker or 2 strikers to replace Plaza's work rate.