April 25, 2024, 03:19:11 AM

Author Topic: Rooney Injured  (Read 19249 times)

Rooney Injured
« on: April 29, 2006, 07:12:47 AM »
Rooney leaving d match on a stretcher....out of d World Cup?  :devil:

Re: Rooney Injured
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2006, 07:14:15 AM »
Yeah it looking like an ankle injury.

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2006, 07:16:42 AM »
meh boy.. you watching the game or you posting thread.. yuh report that injury almost instantaneously.. :rotfl:

Offline ndookie

« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2006, 07:20:55 AM »
aye boy , that injury hadda be serious...  :( :( :( , i hope it en that bad...
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2006, 07:23:31 AM »
yeh it look like he injured it when he landed.......  trinidad aside it will be very sad if wayne rooney was to miss this cup

god bless

ROONEY 8

« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2006, 07:35:41 AM »
Early prognosis is he will still make the world cup  ::)

« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2006, 07:36:45 AM »
meh boy.. you watching the game or you posting thread.. yuh report that injury almost instantaneously.. :rotfl:

Dawg, it only seem like dat....your feed in d US is about 5 minutes slow  :rotfl:

« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2006, 07:37:01 AM »
Ryan are you a kinda c**t?   say thank god nah on a football perspective de man is 20...redy for d world stage and allyuh want d man out

f**k YOU

« Reply #8 on: April 29, 2006, 07:39:03 AM »
Ryan are you a kinda c**t?   say thank god nah on a football perspective de man is 20...redy for d world stage and allyuh want d man out

f**k YOU

Doh study it, I backing him to recover in time for d last group match

« Reply #9 on: April 29, 2006, 07:40:04 AM »
ok ryan ok    you acting like a f**king child

« Reply #10 on: April 29, 2006, 07:42:38 AM »
come on wayne

40sumtin

days till d worldcup as long as it aint metatarsal he safe

« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2006, 07:45:01 AM »

Small Mag, doh get so worked up...iz only football, d man ent dead. Whatever I post dont change d injury anyhow....and like I posted earlier, it looks like he will make the World Cup.

« Reply #12 on: April 29, 2006, 07:46:51 AM »

Small Mag, doh get so worked up...iz only football, d man ent dead. Whatever I post dont change d injury anyhow....and like I posted earlier, it looks like he will make the World Cup.

was ur source?

« Reply #13 on: April 29, 2006, 07:48:04 AM »
Small Mag yuh very touchy when it comes to your ManUre players

I know if it was a Chelsea player that went down clutching he ankle yuh would ah be bawling "IT GOOD"

Offline ndookie

« Reply #14 on: April 29, 2006, 07:49:24 AM »
hope he does , but man from man u real emotional right now (and i's one eh , so doh come and flame meh) , cause , seriously..

When i see that man fall down and start to bawl , my belly start to hut meh , meh eyes start to water , all kinda thing , and you know what is like to watch yuh boy grimacing on the ground , and all the rest of players know what was going on , as yuh could see from the crowd around him..

But is good that chelsea give the man a standing ovation , cause he really is a star ..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #15 on: April 29, 2006, 07:50:06 AM »
if it was a ENGLISH chelsea player i wud have been the same as i was with rooney because i like england yuh clown

« Reply #16 on: April 29, 2006, 07:51:34 AM »
I hope Rooney alright. Best of luck to him

« Reply #17 on: April 29, 2006, 07:51:54 AM »

was ur source?

D commentators on British TV said it wasnt looking too bad.

But Sir Alex just came on and said they have an orthopaedic surgeon with him, so might still be a break.

Offline shivadee

• There is only ONE number 7. And its worn in Trini
« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2006, 07:52:10 AM »
i real touchy with my Man U players too. But credit where credit due. Jose is a boss. Man U eh play up to specs atall. Rud is a boss but alyuh MUSS have noticed the man come out of injury and has lost his edge. He not finishing, me missing final ball passes. Saha was a BOSS start idea, he and Ronaldo is a GREAT team. But Ronney and ROnaldo is young boys. Sir Alex does TIRED blast men for talkin them down. They young meaning they inconsistent. But when they mature they go be as ORN as they is when they playing their best.

But Ryan laffin at Rooney making it look like he feel it go make a difference for Trinidad vs England? LOL you JOKING or wat?

« Reply #19 on: April 29, 2006, 07:55:05 AM »
i real touchy with my Man U players too. But credit where credit due. Jose is a boss. Man U eh play up to specs atall. Rud is a boss but alyuh MUSS have noticed the man come out of injury and has lost his edge. He not finishing, me missing final ball passes. Saha was a BOSS start idea, he and Ronaldo is a GREAT team. But Ronney and ROnaldo is young boys. Sir Alex does TIRED blast men for talkin them down. They young meaning they inconsistent. But when they mature they go be as ORN as they is when they playing their best.

But Ryan laffin at Rooney making it look like he feel it go make a difference for Trinidad vs England? LOL you JOKING or wat?

Yuh hadda have hope  ;D

Offline ndookie

« Reply #20 on: April 29, 2006, 08:00:18 AM »
arite , sorry dey shiv..

but personally , as a tt supporter , i want to see rooney playing against trinidad , cause we have to put ourselves up against the best...and face it , rooney is one of th better strikers in the world , and look at he age..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #21 on: April 29, 2006, 08:04:14 AM »
BBC Sports
World Cup injury scare for Rooney 

Rooney is stretchered off at Stamford Bridge
England striker Wayne Rooney may be a doubt for the World Cup after suffering a foot injury for Manchester United in their loss at Chelsea on Saturday.
Rooney was stretchered off at Stamford Bridge six weeks to the day before England's opening game of the World Cup against Paraguay on 10 June.

The 20-year-old was left clutching his right foot in agony after a challenge by Paulo Ferreira.

He broke the same foot against Portugal in the Euro 2004 quarter-final.

Rooney is seen as being key to England's hopes at the World Cup in Germany and any concerns over his fitness would add to England manager Sven-Goran Eriksson's injury worries.

England striker Michael Owen has been out since New Year's Eve after breaking a bone in his foot against Tottenham Hotspur.

Owen is set to make his comeback as a substitute against Newcastle on Saturday but will only have one more Premiership match and England's build-up to the World Cup to increase his sharpness and match fitness.

Arsenal central defender Sol Campbell has only just returned after a lengthy spell out while team-mate Ashley Cole is fit again but has not played any first-team football.

England and Chelsea centre-back John Terry also picked up an injury in his side's 3-0 win over United but he soldiered on until the end of the game which assured the Blues of the Premiership title.

Another of Eriksson's squad in United right-back Gary Neville also appeared to be hobbling in what will have been worrying scenes for Eriksson.

« Last Edit: April 29, 2006, 08:06:44 AM by skins »

Offline ndookie

« Reply #22 on: April 29, 2006, 08:09:52 AM »
Eriksson head must be hurting him right now...
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #23 on: April 29, 2006, 08:10:41 AM »
agreed........... terry an gaz will be fine....... its rooney and owen is d headache

Offline Tigger

« Reply #24 on: April 29, 2006, 08:12:22 AM »
if it was a ENGLISH chelsea player i wud have been the same as i was with rooney because i like england yuh clown

I like England too.. but Between now and June 14th .. We have the hate dey guts.....

Go Warriors

Offline ndookie

« Reply #25 on: April 29, 2006, 08:13:49 AM »
true , but i rather see andrews lick down rooney than a man from chelsea
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #26 on: April 29, 2006, 08:19:09 AM »

I like England too.. but Between now and June 14th .. We have the hate dey guts.....

Go Warriors

Fuh Real!!!

« Reply #27 on: April 29, 2006, 08:28:52 AM »
i nota man 2 celebrate sum1 being injured but it can help de warriors alot

« Reply #28 on: April 29, 2006, 08:31:49 AM »
agreed........... terry an gaz will be fine....... its rooney and owen is d headache

Who is gaz?

« Reply #29 on: April 29, 2006, 08:32:45 AM »
Interesting.  Never wish bad on any player eh....and it very unfortunate when a Rooney or any player injured.  But ah guess people here fugettin dat de same Rooney nearly ruin he own teammate chances of playin in de World Cup by he over de top challenge in de game today.  He coulda flikkin well break Terry leg.  Fact is....Rooney is a nasty player...especially when he blood lil hot.  But jes like Alan Shearer...because he is a England hero...he does get away repeatedly....from de media, from de fans and from de referees.  

Yuh continue to play so....pretty soon one day yuh go get it back.  Is called karma.  Is called life.