March 28, 2024, 08:39:47 AM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (April 30th)  (Read 3333 times)

Trinis in Action (April 30th)
« on: April 30, 2006, 07:38:33 AM »
Player Team  Opp Score   Notes
Stern  Cov. Cardif  1-1* 8'

« Last Edit: April 30, 2006, 07:40:04 AM by Warrior till death »

MickeyRat

Re: Trinis in Action (April 30th)
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2006, 07:42:05 AM »
De man SICK!

« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2006, 09:26:18 AM »
He's on FIREEEE

« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2006, 09:47:32 AM »
yea coventry win 3-1
stern score de opener well done

« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2006, 10:03:07 AM »
also jones come on in the 80th for southampton today

« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2006, 10:22:33 AM »
Stern John yuh on FIRE meh boy  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2006, 10:34:33 AM »
anyone know how many goals stern has scored for the season, before during and after the loan?

Offline 1989

« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2006, 10:36:56 AM »
If he keeps form, he will have those goalkeepers repeatedly picking up the ball from the back of the net.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #8 on: April 30, 2006, 11:36:57 AM »
midknight he have about 12

i think all coming after derby

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE

« Reply #9 on: April 30, 2006, 02:18:23 PM »
i think he have bout 9 in de league and one in de FA cup

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

« Reply #10 on: April 30, 2006, 02:24:34 PM »

boy he on fire i cahh wait for the peru game now nah   :beermug:

Offline 1989

« Reply #11 on: April 30, 2006, 03:07:50 PM »
Stern  have 10
check here
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/coventry_city/club_stats/default.stm

so any expert here could tell me if he played as many games as Gary McSheffrey how many would he have?

How many games did they each play?  It's not in the stats.  If you get that information I'll calculate how much he would have scored.

Offline 1989

« Reply #12 on: April 30, 2006, 03:13:30 PM »
How many games did they each play?  It's not in the stats.  If you get that information I'll calculate how much he would have scored.
dats what i was tryin to infer by askin my question  ;)

Oh... :-[

« Reply #13 on: April 30, 2006, 03:27:15 PM »
i sure he have one of de best if not de best goal per game records in de league

« Reply #14 on: April 30, 2006, 03:40:46 PM »
Stern John BIIIAAAAATTTTCCCCHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #15 on: April 30, 2006, 03:45:41 PM »
Disgruntled Trini  are you a believer as yet?????

Stern John is de real deal baby!!!!

« Reply #16 on: April 30, 2006, 03:56:23 PM »
STERNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #17 on: April 30, 2006, 04:12:25 PM »
sten played 24 league games and scored 10

gary mcsheffery played 43 and scored 15

adebola played 39 and scored 12

so imagine if stern had played 35+ games

« Reply #18 on: April 30, 2006, 04:57:17 PM »

Don't forget he played 7 games with Derby and scored none. 
Look a recap of all his games here

Anyway it was a good thing that Stern didn't play more games because he was playing total tata before and now start to hit form this year.  So if he played 35+ games he would have had the same number of goals and Coventry would be relegated
© Disgruntled Trini
« Last Edit: April 30, 2006, 05:17:22 PM by arrow »

« Reply #19 on: April 30, 2006, 05:15:02 PM »
So if he played 35+ games he would have had the same number of goals and Coventry would be relegated
© Disgruntled Trini
Sorry Arrow, I missin ya point here, buh I like you copyright doh ;D

My point is that yes he played less games than the other 2 men but that doesn't mean he would have scored any more goals than the 10 he has this season.  After all he didn't score his first goal until December 31st, after 14 consecutive scoreless games  :o   So he did Coventry a favor by missing those games
© Disgruntled Trini

« Reply #20 on: April 30, 2006, 05:41:41 PM »
well done stern.

Arrow have a point but i believe his goals in scored earlier in the season wernt pulled over... and didnt he score 3 for Derby in some kind of match for them.

« Reply #21 on: April 30, 2006, 05:44:29 PM »
he played 24 league games for coventry scored 10

he played 7 for derby and scored none

Offline 1989

« Reply #22 on: April 30, 2006, 08:23:38 PM »

Based on Coventry Games alone, Gary has a 34.9% Strike Rate (i.e. goals/game)

Stern has a 41.7% strike rate.

Adebola has a 30.8% strike rate.

If you count the Derby games, Stern has a 32.3% Strike rate.  But remember that this is an entirely different team with different midfielders feeding the ball to him.

The better comparison would be how many games Gary and Stern have in common, and how many each scored per game.   THe fact is this is still not a proper statistical report because we can't compare them based on common games.  One person might score in one game and the other might score in another.

« Reply #23 on: April 30, 2006, 09:31:41 PM »

Based on Coventry Games alone, Gary has a 34.9% Strike Rate (i.e. goals/game)

Stern has a 41.7% strike rate.

Adebola has a 30.8% strike rate.

If you count the Derby games, Stern has a 32.3% Strike rate.  But remember that this is an entirely different team with different midfielders feeding the ball to him.

The better comparison would be how many games Gary and Stern have in common, and how many each scored per game.   THe fact is this is still not a proper statistical report because we can't compare them based on common games.  One person might score in one game and the other might score in another.

Man I get a 1 in Maths and you confuse me with all a that...

« Reply #24 on: April 30, 2006, 10:00:37 PM »
Imagine it had men calling for Stern head. Always remember form is temporary class is permanent. I Salute you Stern John.