April 28, 2024, 07:46:23 PM

Author Topic: Jus finish watchin T&T vs Canada 2000 Gold Cup semi again  (Read 2746 times)

Jus finish watchin T&T vs Canada 2000 Gold Cup semi again
« on: March 15, 2005, 04:48:53 PM »
Observations:

Much more constructive in midfield and attack

Why?  Simple answer.....players.  Nakhid held down the middle.  Latapy roamed.  Nixon was a good complement to Dwarika.  Eve and Rougier had good understanding on the right side of the field and played off of each other.

Nakhid was able to orchestrate things from the middle of the park allowing Latas to do his thing. 

I think we have a better defence individually NOW than at that time.

I also re watched the T&T vs USA game at Hasley Crawford Stadium in 2001.

This game was a nothing game played in hot sun.  No Latapy, no Nakhid.  Midfield still looked ok.

So why are we playing so badly now?

Obviously we do not currently have the players of the calibre of a Nakhid, Latapy, Dwarika or Nixon in their prime.

So that means...is not BSC fault eh.

Maybe...maybe not.

Could mean that dem men make BSC look good.

Could mean that now he actually have to COACH he found wanting

Could also mean, dem men so shitty it eh go matter who coachin.

Take yuh pick ah guess

Offline mcaw

Re: Jus finish watchin T&T vs Canada 2000 Gold Cup semi again
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2005, 06:28:55 PM »
y u almenting in the pass for we are in the futre

« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2005, 09:14:21 PM »
Matthew let de man enjoy " he back in time" sessiosn nah. Man retro days was groovy.

« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2005, 10:03:55 PM »
Palos maybe it is a combination of both.

« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2005, 10:59:58 PM »
Palos yuh forget to mention how long it take BSC to make substitution. I think he bring on wise and trotman in the last few minutes

« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2005, 11:40:34 PM »
y u almenting in the pass for we are in the futre

Yuh cyah know whey yuh goin if yuh eh know whey yuh come from.  Dem who doh learn from dey errors in de past doomed to repeat dem in de same future yuh talkin bout.

But you 16...yuh have plenty time to ponder and hopefully fully experience dat fuh yuhself.

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2005, 09:33:55 AM »
de boy young but he have a point palos! leh we start tuh work with what we have. it makes no sense comparing them boys tuh dwarika nakid and latas in dey prime! we have tuh look at what we have and see how we could make the best of them!

« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2005, 01:27:42 PM »
de boy young but he have a point palos! leh we start tuh work with what we have. it makes no sense comparing them boys tuh dwarika nakid and latas in dey prime! we have tuh look at what we have and see how we could make the best of them!

Doh get tie up andre.  Why yuh assumin is Latas and dem I watchin primarily?

Axe yuhself...what is de constant between den and now?  When yuh ansah dat, den yuh go see de post in de context in which ah mean it.