April 19, 2024, 01:53:57 PM

Author Topic: Warrior nation WC Tickets  (Read 19593 times)

Warrior nation WC Tickets
« on: May 03, 2006, 12:01:53 AM »
Any one know the status on the WC tickets Purchased through the Warrior Nation. They said in thier email it will be available in April. Here it is MAy and I have no info on approximate arrival time.

Somebody talk to me ah getting anssee ;D

Re: Warrior nation WC Tickets
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2006, 07:47:35 AM »
The following e-mail was sent approx. two weeks ago to all of our WC ticket purchasers:

Hi All:

We have received numerous enquiries about our World Cup ticket distribution, since FIFA started distributing tickets to persons receiving tickets as a result of their lottery. While this may be so for tickets purchased directly from FIFA, tickets obtained through National Associations are on a different schedule. We have been advised by the TTFF (Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation) that tickets will be distributed in batches during the first two weeks of May.

You can assist us in making this process much easier by emailing us your mailing address (the address to which you will like your tickets mailed). Email this information to worldcup@warriornationtickets.com.

Alternatively, some of you may request that your tickets be hand delivered in Trinidad. Please send such requests via emai to worldcup@warriornationtickets.com.  This can be arranged if ticket distribution coincides with our Trinidad distribution of tickets allotted to the Warrior Nation for the international friendly against Peru on May 10th. Details for that ticket distribution are forthcoming. Tickets for the game against Peru are still available on the Warrior Nation Website, order yours today here!

If you have any further questions, please feel to email our Ticketing Desk at info@warriornationtickets.com.

Sincerely,
Warrior Nation Ticketing™

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2006, 04:25:07 PM »

Any more news on this?

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2006, 01:42:55 AM »
well I waiting for the 2 weeks to pass. Next week make it 3 ;D

« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2006, 04:50:01 AM »
We are waiting on the TTFF right now..I should have a more definite answer as to what taking place sometime this afternoon.
We will also send out an email to the applicants with shipping details etc.

Offline royalian

« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2006, 09:55:47 AM »
As per email sent to all ticket purchasers:

Hi All:

The TTFF never fails to amaze. After literally harassing them for an entire week, we were initially told tickets will be distributed during the first 2 weeks of May. Of course, that served well as Nigel Myers, WN President, is in Trinidad for today’s game against Peru. Immediately upon his arrival in Trinidad he went to the TTFF, advising them of his departure on May 11. He was advised that all our allotted tickets will be ready on May 10, however, as we have come to expect from the inadequate bunch, in no way ready for football at this level, the tickets are not ready and we were promised they will be mailed to us next week. So the wait continues. We apologize deeply for any inconvenience that may be caused by this delay which is beyond our control.

We will keep in touch via email and the socawarriors.net forum.

Email concerns and questions to info@warriornationtickets.com

Blood, sweat and fete,
Denzil Streete
Warrior Nation Vice President

« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2006, 11:01:33 AM »
how confident allyuh is of obtaining the tix that the TTFF promise? i book my whole trip around the england game ticket and the paraguay game ticket (obtained from FIFA). but seriously, i wouldn't be surprised if the TTFF shaft all of we...again

« Reply #7 on: May 10, 2006, 11:05:11 AM »
but seriously, i wouldn't be surprised if the TTFF shaft all of we...again

dat is d nex thing i wondering too.....

« Reply #8 on: May 10, 2006, 11:08:47 AM »
As per email sent to all ticket purchasers:

Hi All:

The TTFF never fails to amaze. After literally harassing them for an entire week, we were initially told tickets will be distributed during the first 2 weeks of May. Of course, that served well as Nigel Myers, WN President, is in Trinidad for today’s game against Peru. Immediately upon his arrival in Trinidad he went to the TTFF, advising them of his departure on May 11. He was advised that all our allotted tickets will be ready on May 10, however, as we have come to expect from the inadequate bunch, in no way ready for football at this level, the tickets are not ready and we were promised they will be mailed to us next week. So the wait continues. We apologize deeply for any inconvenience that may be caused by this delay which is beyond our control.

We will keep in touch via email and the socawarriors.net forum.

Email concerns and questions to info@warriornationtickets.com

Blood, sweat and fete,
Denzil Streete
Warrior Nation Vice President

Check yuh email!!

« Reply #9 on: May 10, 2006, 11:10:24 AM »
how confident allyuh is of obtaining the tix that the TTFF promise? i book my whole trip around the england game ticket and the paraguay game ticket (obtained from FIFA). but seriously, i wouldn't be surprised if the TTFF shaft all of we...again

Dread doh say that. Tha is lawsuit talk you have they

Offline jimbo

• I iz a Piper!
« Reply #10 on: May 10, 2006, 11:29:24 AM »
keep the faith
I an I iz u and u..seen

Offline royalian

« Reply #11 on: May 10, 2006, 11:36:21 AM »
We are assured the tix, but are entirely disgusted by the lack of professionalism and extensive delay they are taking to process the tickets. Especially when WN members need confirmation (i.e. tickets in hand) to obtain visas, and they acting like if the WC is in December. One should not criticize the government when both parties inefficient alike.

« Reply #12 on: May 10, 2006, 12:04:39 PM »
dont scare me! ive booked everything already.
here we are completely dependent on ttff to come thru. oh lord

« Reply #13 on: May 10, 2006, 12:15:08 PM »
well i hoping for the best but i have no faith in the TTFF.

this whole world cup ticketing scene was a mess from FIFA on down to the TTFF.

« Reply #14 on: May 10, 2006, 01:27:46 PM »
yeah Ah get de email today.  >:(

« Reply #15 on: May 13, 2006, 10:38:30 AM »
any latest on the ttff? have they sent out the tix to WN as yet? do they even have the tix or theyre waiting to get it?

Offline MalcolmS

• Sunnyside Thistle B FC
« Reply #16 on: May 13, 2006, 12:32:31 PM »
we leave for Germany on June 3 - just 22 days from now!!  Should we be worried? 

the last email suggested they would be available next week...  What does that mean?  Is that the TTFF posting them out to WN in the US and then WN will have to post them out to us??  Gonna be cutting things fine?! 

Malcolm
Malcolm
Falkirk Bairn
www.stbfc.com

Offline MalcolmS

• Sunnyside Thistle B FC
« Reply #17 on: May 16, 2006, 02:28:16 PM »
any latest on the ttff? have they sent out the tix to WN as yet?

any news?  when they said sent out 'next week' is that not this week now??

Malcolm
Malcolm
Falkirk Bairn
www.stbfc.com

Offline royalian

« Reply #18 on: May 16, 2006, 02:31:48 PM »
while I am not one for discussing these issues in public fora, we are working assiduously on getting the tickets, the latest promise is that we will get them tomorrow, Wednesday. Trust me we are attacking this matter from every possible angle, long distance calls, emails, in person inquiries, and every other method, including tackling the head honchos at the TTFF.

Offline MalcolmS

• Sunnyside Thistle B FC
« Reply #19 on: May 16, 2006, 02:49:53 PM »
great news royalian - really appreciate the update, thanks   :)
Malcolm
Falkirk Bairn
www.stbfc.com

Offline TTFAn

« Reply #20 on: May 16, 2006, 04:55:08 PM »
Thanks Royalian.  The brief update is appreciated.

Offline DeTrini

« Reply #21 on: May 17, 2006, 07:26:37 PM »
OK this is Wednesday and it's about time you say where are the tickets.. I hope you have them , if not it's about time to start " discussing these issues in public fora"   We all paid 1st. You own us more than we are calling etc. What is the status..  Did FIFA mail them to TTFA (JACK)  Specifically where are the tickets? Do you know?  I am not waiting till last minute to find out someone else jumping up with my ticket I just getting  a refund.. WE have to take action BEFORE..  Who we have to call ? WE need a status every day.. this is not "bargy." we not boiling down!    Thank you

« Reply #22 on: May 18, 2006, 03:18:59 PM »
Any word on this yet fellas? Most of us fly out in 3wks or less...let's come to action we can wait 2 days before to start knocking on TTFF doors. It is very important, especially for us in foreign, cause WN still have to mail it out to us...Royalian any updates?

« Reply #23 on: May 18, 2006, 04:08:59 PM »
Any word on this yet fellas? Most of us fly out in 3wks or less...let's come to action we can wait 2 days before to start knocking on TTFF doors. It is very important, especially for us in foreign, cause WN still have to mail it out to us...Royalian any updates?

We have been knocking on their doors and constantly calling them for the past 10 days. We get on wit dem and all. De latest word is dat dey go be ready tomorrow. We plan to go down to their office in the morning because they have been stringing us along since May 8th.

Offline monty

« Reply #24 on: May 18, 2006, 05:03:01 PM »

We have been knocking on their doors and constantly calling them for the past 10 days. We get on wit dem and all. De latest word is dat dey go be ready tomorrow. We plan to go down to their office in the morning because they have been stringing us along since May 8th.

Tallman, what excuse are they giving you? If other people are already receiving tickets, that should mean that FIFA distributed the tickets to them. What could possibly be the hold up for the WN tickets?

They are really piss-poor incompetent clowns if they cannot even get this right.

« Reply #25 on: May 18, 2006, 05:30:02 PM »
627-1029

thats the number, everyone call them up and DEMAND they get their act together. its a matter of days before some ppl fly out. this is ridiculous. TTFF cannot get away with this! call them first thing tomorrow and get details.

I am gettin real ready to call demtomorrow  >:(  startin to get real nervous
« Last Edit: May 18, 2006, 06:00:44 PM by supporter »

« Reply #26 on: May 18, 2006, 09:59:04 PM »
T&TFF still have World Cup tickets
(Express)

Friday, May 19th 2006

FIFA, governing body for world football, have made a limited number of World Cup tickets in all categories available to Trinidad and Tobago.

The tickets include those for a few games not involving Trinidad and Tobago, who will contest preliminary Group B games against Sweden, England and Paraguay.

These tickets are now available to the public on a first-come first-serve basis.

Those interested can contact T&T Germany 2006 Limited Ticket Bureau between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. at the following numbers: 624-2668, 623-8821, 627-4137 or fax 623-5296.

Offline DeTrini

« Reply #27 on: May 18, 2006, 10:35:17 PM »
BUT where de hell is the tickets we already purchased.. how u selling tickets and you can't deliver??????????????????????  Anyone on this thing is a lawyer?

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #28 on: May 18, 2006, 10:41:11 PM »
only in trini yes.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #29 on: May 19, 2006, 08:02:16 AM »
According to the TTFF tickets are not being distributed until Monday...anyone get a different story?