Diving Header
Lob (head/foot)
Beats & Shot Combination
Free Kick
One Time Volley
Own Goal
Half Line Shot
Simple Tap In

Author Topic: Favourite Goal  (Read 7052 times)

Favourite Goal
« on: May 03, 2006, 02:40:50 PM »
You should also state which goal captivated your favourite goal as an example.

Maybe a goal you once score yourself?

Offline Stolly

Re: Favourite Goal
« Reply #1 on: May 03, 2006, 02:45:13 PM »
Long Range Volley.

When Stern nearly lobbed the Mexican keeper Sanchez with a looping long range volley I think that shocked people alot. I also like to raise the ball for myself when I free in mid feild to try the volley myself. Dont get it often but when I do its always a great feeling.

« Reply #2 on: May 03, 2006, 02:45:59 PM »
anybody who doh vote beats and shot iz ah damn lie

de best goal i ever score was a corner in de stadium
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 02:54:33 PM by morvant »

Offline UnWiseSage (aka Jahyute)

« Reply #3 on: May 03, 2006, 02:50:31 PM »
Long range bullet!!          You see it coming but you still dont expect it to score!

I cannot say I ever really scored a nice long range bullet. Tap In's are all I can manage!  :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2006, 02:54:55 PM »
Bicycle Kick :  Rivaldo against Valencia in 1999
Scissors Kick: Edmilson against Costa Rica in 2002, Stern against Middlesbrough
Long Range Bullet: Birchall vs Bahrain in 2005
Long Range Volley: Luis Garcia for Liverpool (and Stern's volley that forced a save in the Mexico game)
Diving Header: Henrik Larsson in Euro 2004
Lob (head/foot) : Samuel Eto against a La Liga opponent, Ronaldo vs Barca, Henry vs Aston Villa
Beats & Shot Combination: Dennis Lawrence vs Panama / Latapy vs Guatemala, anything by Ronaldinho and Ronaldo
Free Kick : Juninho Pernambucano vs Ajaccio, Fransisco Arce vs Slovenia n 2002
One Time Volley: Mendieta for Middlesbrough
Own Goal : Jeff Agoos for USA against Portugal  :D
Half Line Shot : Villa for Valencia
Simple Tap In : too many to name

best goal I score was a 23m free-kick against another university side
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 02:57:50 PM by Grande man »

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2006, 03:00:50 PM »
any WINNING goal for TnT I go choose eh ;D

yea but i bet you are the won who vote own goal... :rotfl: am I not right?

« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2006, 03:06:24 PM »
one time volley
like wa dario rodriguez score in wc 2002
definitley of ma favourite goals eva

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2006, 03:09:52 PM »
one time volley

dat one was nice...Uruguay score some sweet goals in dat tournament

« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2006, 03:11:06 PM »
you REALLY have to talk to your doctor about your meds
buh den again why am I even givin you an answer

Tallest GOAL in Bahrain

what de ass you feel I is TI.

You constanly on a shit scene.

So why should i be surprised if you vote own goal?

My favourite Goal hadda be Stern John Goal against Mexico.

I know I know... corny... but tell me... have you ever seen a man hit a ball harder into a top corner with his weaker foot?

« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2006, 03:13:38 PM »

Tallest GOAL in Bahrain

I know I know... corny... but tell me... have you ever seen a man hit a ball harder into a top corner with his weaker foot?

Ditto.

« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2006, 03:14:21 PM »
one time volley

dat one was nice...Uruguay score some sweet goals in dat tournament
yeah boy forlan had score a sick one to

« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2006, 03:15:38 PM »

Tallest GOAL in Bahrain

yeah ronaldinho last season in champions league group stage against AC milan

Offline Zane

« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2006, 03:17:51 PM »

Tallest GOAL in Bahrain

Yes that was a better goal, but with the John shot, the Mexican keeper could not get of the ground before he shot the ball. That one went fast! That Stern John goal was one everyone will always remember though. I just love long range shots. They are by far the most exciting. All the other choices are of course relevant who can deny the skill and guile of a well place bicycle kick or a beats and shot.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 03:20:19 PM by Zane »

Offline Stolly

« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2006, 03:23:21 PM »

Tallest GOAL in Bahrain

Yes that was a better goal, but with the John shot, the Mexican keeper could not get of the ground before he shot the ball. That one went fast! That Stern John goal was one everyone will always remember though. I just love long range shots. They are by far the most exciting. All the other choices are of course relevant who can deny the skill and guile of a well place bicycle kick or a beats and shot.

I will always remember that goal.

« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2006, 03:43:16 PM »

Tallest GOAL in Bahrain

he is also a very good keeper.

So there is no denying the fact that the ball was in the net no matter what.

« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2006, 04:43:00 PM »
What SCENE am I CONSTANTLY on ???
When did I VOTE own Goal ??
seriously little boy, get ya doctor to change ya meds

kool down nuh Wes... ah fine yuh becoming like Marvin the tight ass... buh if das yuh scene then alright.

nah I revoke dat... sorry ah ah offend yuh ah will go and check meh doctor on the meds situation...

stewps.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 04:44:41 PM by Jefferz »

« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2006, 04:51:00 PM »
i am amazed that someone ent buss ah cut arse on you wid all your WILD and INACCURATE accussations you ALWAYS accusing people of

yuh eh realize you Jumbie me when i was passing a simple freindly comment from the start

but hear what, next tuh yuh see me make sure and try tuh give meh ah cut arse.  :beermug:

But for now I eh fightin you. If you feel so well. I cyah change that. oh well.                             

Offline Augi

« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2006, 04:54:29 PM »
Beats and score have to be the best...just think maradonna vs the English in Mexico 86

« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2006, 04:59:31 PM »
My favorite goal of all time is probably Van Basten's full volley against Russia in the Euro '88 final.....from an impossible angle.

Pele's dummy around the Uruguay keeper in 70, was the greatest "goal" that never actually scored.

« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2006, 05:02:20 PM »

Pele's dummy around the Uruguay keeper in 70, was the greatest "goal" that never actually scored.

i always wondered about that. Kicker you think Pele did taht on purpose from de run up or the goalie just miss it and Pele saw his chance?

« Reply #20 on: May 03, 2006, 05:03:07 PM »
yuh eh realize you Jumbie me when i was passing a simple freindly comment from the start       
little boy, please EXPLAIN as I have NO IDEA WTF you ARE talking about
as I said my favorite goal is ANY WINNING goal TnT scores
if you find that as a result of that comment that I am CONSTANTLY on a scene and that I will choose an OWN goal as my favorite.........
MY ONLY conclusion is yours med have to be cut in half

and I simply replied by saying yuh voted fuh own goal cuz i was surprised to see people actually DID vote for own goal...

and you trip out. And you keep passing a comment on me using medication...?  how yuh come so eh... ah callin me little boy...

you rel attacking me when I said on ah shit scene ah really meant kicks... i suppose i came across harshly but it was all in humour and you continuely comin wit yuh stink comments... wham dey man?

I dont want to brew up so much animosity... I like the fact that unlike most fellahz on the site yuh have ah light humour and yuh take insults breezy if anything but yuh come on rel hard like yuh gunna hold ah grudge. If you think of me in that manner well then ah wont reply to any of your comments anymore.

Sorry I offended yuh...
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 05:04:38 PM by Jefferz »

« Reply #21 on: May 03, 2006, 05:05:03 PM »
WAYNE ROONEY VS. NEWCASTLE  BOOOOOOOOOOM GOAL!   WHAT A VOLLEY!

« Reply #22 on: May 03, 2006, 05:06:33 PM »
My favorite goal of all time is probably Van Basten's full volley against Russia in the Euro '88 final.....from an impossible angle.

Kicker you contradicting yourself here boy !
It was something special but I dont think there is such a thing as a goal that never scored  ::)

« Reply #23 on: May 03, 2006, 05:13:24 PM »
Nah boy Jefferz you come across real chupid there. But West Coast how you talk about giving man cutass... I see Jefferz lay out ah real big man before. It was ah misunderstanding... and Jefferz line done run out plenty times... and we always will give he a next chance he is still ah youth and his Enthusiam is much needed at times. If yuh ever meet him he is real kicks. Jefferz you have to check your comments sometimes you do come across. And for god's sake stop talking so much shit and use that inteligence.

« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 05:19:02 PM by Jahyute »

Offline real-warrior

« Reply #24 on: May 03, 2006, 05:13:52 PM »
long range bullet!!! de keeper duz always tink it goin over!

« Reply #25 on: May 03, 2006, 05:14:33 PM »
you have to watch HOW and to WHO you make certain comments too because your line go run out one day eh
just some FRIENDLY advise

mhm.

« Reply #26 on: May 03, 2006, 05:18:35 PM »
I will put maradona's second goal against England up there. there is a story behind that goal as there was for the first. argentina played england at wembley before the 86 WC and maradona went on a similar run beating everyone in sight , he however played in Luque in the end and the striker muffed the chance. A report in the press stated that Maradona's brother Hugo told him he was a fool to pass the ball then , he should have gone all the way !  word has it that somewhere during that magical run the words of his brother came back ...... the greatest goal of the century was the result. I remember going eh, eh, eh, eh, eh GOALLLLLLLLL
( EH refers to the local expression by a fan when beat sharing ) for those foreigners on the site  8)
maradona will also get my vote for another goal which you had to see to believe. it was a friendly when he had his big belly after retirement...
maradona's teammate touched off the ball to him to restart the game..without moving off the spot Diego lifted the ball in the air juggled it unto his left foot and blasted the finest goal you could see without hardly moving of the spot. The goalkeeper was left tied up in the net trying to scramble back to no avail. The ball was then centred with hardly a player on either team changing his position..... the truth often is stranger than fiction  :o

Offline ndookie

« Reply #27 on: May 03, 2006, 05:25:31 PM »
i always hold the birchall against bahrain in HC Stadium close to me , but in footballing terms , i dont know how much people know of this one  but..

Diving Header - Atiba McKnight against Mucurapo 1999 Intercol Finals in extra time the man just dive and start to fly , is not like them crappy diving headers where the man foot on the ground , McKnight was horizontal in the air.. and he score , win the intercol for naps , tha was a goal boy  ;D ;D

Nigel
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #28 on: May 03, 2006, 05:33:53 PM »
one ah meh all time favourite goals is Clarence Seedorf bussing a bullet from 'bout forty yards out when he played for Real. I actually watched that game in ah bar and nearly fall off meh seat when ah saw that. :rotfl:

« Reply #29 on: May 03, 2006, 05:39:50 PM »

THAT!!!
was ah boss play :applause: