April 26, 2024, 04:38:05 PM

Author Topic: Beckham likely to lose captaincy???  (Read 3666 times)

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Offline gothic

Re: Beckham likely to lose captaincy???
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2006, 04:12:22 PM »
well de man playing real crap lately, i don't think he deserves to even be on the team

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2006, 04:20:08 PM »
Beckham is England's sacred cow. Sven will never drop him or strip him of the captaincy. And neither will the new manager who's indebted to Beckham for getting him the England job. This is good for T&T because if Beckham get dropped, he might be replaced with either SWP or Lennon and those boys are dangerous, especially Lennon, he's a boss player
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

Offline Augi

« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2006, 04:42:05 PM »
but the article says that he is going to be captain for the world cup, BUT after the WC, in august when the new manger takes over he may not fit into his plans....so yes he is still the captain and will be the captain at the WC

« Reply #4 on: May 05, 2006, 04:48:58 PM »
well de man playing real crap lately, i don't think he deserves to even be on the team

but he is them golden boy so, u neva know   ???

« Reply #5 on: May 05, 2006, 10:40:10 PM »
i feel Gerrard or Lampard would make good captains fuh England

Offline Slade

« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2006, 12:39:13 AM »
John Terry ....my brother, you want a captain to have heart and he got some and a little bit more

Slade

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2006, 06:08:25 AM »
i feel Gerrard or Lampard would make good captains fuh England

gerrard or terry. lamps eh really have the experience of leading a team. gerrard is captain fantastic & everyone knows he can carry the team on his back (as seen in liverpool) & terry is just a player full of heart & courage. the rock on which u can build a house

Offline Tigger

« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2006, 10:30:39 AM »
He likey to loose to the Warriors come June 14th too

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #9 on: May 06, 2006, 01:09:21 PM »
I  don't think that Beckham should be the captain or even be on the team because he is not playing well  someone like Terry or Gerrad  is a better choice.

Offline gothic

« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2006, 12:50:26 PM »
like becks hearing de critics, cause he playing like ah boss fir Real now and looking like de becks of old, if he play like this against T&T we in plenti trouble

« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2006, 01:15:47 PM »

rubbish !!

You're either very biased, or don't watch Real Madrid play often (like today for example, the man was outstanding)