April 27, 2024, 04:48:40 PM

Author Topic: World Cup Cinderella/whipping Warriors? Your Advice fuh the Warriors?  (Read 3155 times)

As a nation hovers with abated breath;after  languishing with the notion of not being to the world stage on two previous accounts,  trepidation amounts as to how we ought to approach this  monumental  and defining occasion. Like a virgin on a wedding night, like a kid in a candy store, like the winner of a lottery, we are being tantalized with notions of our possible performance. The psyche of a nation titters on the brink of anticipation. what will our performance yield? Glory or despair?

Filled with a barrage of emotions cascading and brimming over, we  cautiously tip toe through the plethora of articles and predictions  regarding our presence and  potential performance. Will we be the Cinderella or whipping 'boys'?

Do we walk softly and carry the big stick or do we pontificate about potential upsets? do we present an affront of courage or do we maintain a quiet demeanour? How do we instill the courage, the hope and the ability to others?

As others try to  predict how we would perform, should we take a low key approach and hope for the best. Whatever  our best would be? As just comes" to the World Stage what should our protocol be as the month looms ever so close? Which foot does the 'shoe fit'?

Let us not be seduced by success nor  be disabled by disappointment

My humble opinion
« Last Edit: May 06, 2006, 01:45:23 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Offline benedicts bwoy

Good post Alberta, I think the team needs to approach the WC without fear or trepidation right now we have nothing to lose and everything to gain.
Self belief and confidence goes a very long way in the scheme of things, with a little luck.............who knows!! The key is playing with PASSION and PURPOSE, with all tings being equal. As Beenie said," Football is 11 vs 11 on the pitch, anything can happen".
We as supporters have faith in our coach and our team because the team embodies the "WARRIOR" spirit and will continue to do so no matter what.
All I as an individual and Trini could hope for is that every member of the team plays with passion and purpose for the good of the team and the nation and leave it all on the pitch when it is all said and done.

As a wise man once said, "VIBES IT UP"!!!

Here is the start of the  ADVICE listing FOR THE WARRIORS:

"Let us not be seduced by success nor  be disabled by disappointment" AlbertaTrini

" doh be in awe" Westcoast

"Play with "PASSION AND PURPOSE"   benedicts bwoy

Next, your turn to add to this list of advice.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2006, 10:00:32 AM by AlbertaTrini »

Trust in God, be confident in your abilities, don't lose faith and give it yuh best

PS - Alberta yuh should be a writer

Offline Augi

tun up real man to make sure yuh get a big contract after the World Cup ;D

2 words:

Toolum Time !!!

May the Force be with you  & Play Ball like is de Sunshine Snacks Semi-Finals.......

And don't forget, Greece Did it....

Offline bacchanalwomantt

Yes, Alberta Trini...yuh couldn't ha said it better...

my piece of advice...

Forget de rum and pussy...and jes play flecking football like how we SW boys know how to play...and surprise we... ;)

I believe we SW boys have it in dem to go real far in de WC...just like how Greece, the underdogs, captured EC on sheer belief, guts and excellent play.

We have de talent, we have de experience, we have one of de best coaches...

Yes, Alberta Trini...yuh couldn't ha said it better...

my piece of advice...

Forget de rum and pussy...and jes play flecking football like how we SW boys know how to play...and surprise we... ;)

I believe we SW boys have it in dem to go real far in de WC...just like how Greece, the underdogs, captured EC on sheer belief, guts and excellent play.

We have de talent, we have de experience, we have one of de best coaches...

yuh rell asking a lot dey oui ;D ;)

How de arse we languishing at de notion at being at de World Cup Alberta?

Explain dat please

Well True Trini consider  that to be the opposite  reactions/emotions to how we were  at the two other failed attempts.

well after de two last attempts ah would say we were then langusihing at the notion of NOT being there.

I doh see how dis time we languishing..I wpould say we real gald we going ent?

TrueTrini,
Take ah look at it one more time fellow prof. Ah get what yuh saying and the corrections are made to read by  juxtaposing feelings of the past to the present.
« Last Edit: May 06, 2006, 01:52:30 PM by AlbertaTrini »

TrueTrini,
Take ah look at it one more time fellow prof. Ah get what yuh saying and the modifications  are forth coming.

ok breds

you can allow your opposition to underestimate you but you should never allow yourself to underestimate you.

Allyuh keep the dream and fire burning nah.

They are not gods.....they can be stopped.
We eh going to skin and grin.....we going to win.
And......
If they dont score on us......we cant loose.

Simple.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

remain humble at all times. we eh win nuttin YET!

bless!!!

Just MAKING THE FINALS IS a major victory!

Play the game on the field and overcome the mental battles.