April 25, 2024, 09:08:22 AM

would you jump

yes
no

Author Topic: serious talk  (Read 6328 times)

serious talk
« on: May 07, 2006, 12:37:30 PM »
if everybody jump off ah cliff would you jump?

today ah supervisor ask meh that and ah ask him back and he pause and we both start to laff.

i would.

think seriuosly b4 yuh cuss meh

And don't say the first thing that comes to mind think good b4 yuh answer
« Last Edit: May 07, 2006, 03:43:43 PM by morvant »

Offline ndookie

Re: serious talk
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2006, 01:06:02 PM »
hmm , no , i have my life to live .. even if it is alone...

Now ... where that quesiton come from ?? You and yuh manager was smoking thing this morning or wha ??  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2006, 01:08:11 PM »
We is FRIENDS!
Me And You Is Friends ... 
You Smile, I Smile ....
You Hurt, I Hurt .... 
You Cry, I Cry ...
You Jump Off A Bridge/cliff ..  I Gonna Miss You

And I being serious

Hope that answers your question Morvie  ;)

Offline ndookie

« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2006, 01:09:39 PM »
but , the thing is , is not that yuh friends jumping off cliff , is that EVERYONE jumping off the cliff , i go miss them , but ah could live by mehself , get a pet dog or something..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #4 on: May 07, 2006, 01:10:53 PM »
Nah i rather jump off wit everybody else
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

« Reply #5 on: May 07, 2006, 01:17:30 PM »
Who is everybody ?

Strangers ?
Family & Friends ?

Well lemme break it down den

Strangers - I"ll help push ya off, ya damn ass.
Family - most likely talk ya out of it, if it go work, well i'm gonna miss ya
Friends - most likely talk ya out of it, if it didn't work, well see ya on dey flip side

ndookie, I have one life as you rightly said, and i guess i have ah purpose on this earth. So to actually follow EVERYBODY off ah cliff ending it all for me, well I see that as ah selfish mood for me personally who holds every minute of my life as a blessing.  Who knows something might actually break their fall and dey survive. What about me ?  :beermug:

ndookie you sure you are fourteen years old ?

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #6 on: May 07, 2006, 01:31:46 PM »
Who want to jump let them jump, but now I personally I prefer to lead not follow.
 no wise crack about me been the first over the cliff because that will be breaking with the established trini tradition of gramaxone tonic and the  rope.  

Remember people tact is essential
« Last Edit: May 07, 2006, 04:05:30 PM by trinindian »

Offline ndookie

« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2006, 01:57:18 PM »
Who is everybody ?

Strangers ?
Family & Friends ?

Well lemme break it down den

Strangers - I"ll help push ya off, ya damn ass.
Family - most likely talk ya out of it, if it go work, well i'm gonna miss ya
Friends - most likely talk ya out of it, if it didn't work, well see ya on dey flip side

ndookie, I have one life as you rightly said, and i guess i have ah purpose on this earth. So to actually follow EVERYBODY off ah cliff ending it all for me, well I see that as ah selfish mood for me personally who holds every minute of my life as a blessing.  Who knows something might actually break their fall and dey survive. What about me ?  :beermug:

ndookie you sure you are fourteen years old ?

yeah , i am sure that i am , fourteen ... why yuh ask ?

and wc , if uncle sam say go , and he doh wah go , nex thing you see morv wining on ah gyul in zen  :devil: :devil: .. oops .. i mean bertha..
« Last Edit: May 07, 2006, 02:39:17 PM by ndookie »
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2006, 03:22:40 PM »
NO! :-X

« Reply #9 on: May 07, 2006, 03:59:04 PM »

You'll making certain assumptions.

1.  That they will die when they jump off  (it could be jumping into the ocean but maybe a realllllll long drop)
2.  You will stay alive if you doh jump.
3.  You know why they jumping. (related to 1)

Ok think if this to make it interesting.
Everybody look at something behind you then scream their head off and jump off de cliff......yuh cah see what they seeing for some reason but yuh hearing a loud loud noise and it frightening....yuh seeing sensible people who are(were) sound of mind actively choose to jump off the cliff instead of staying where dey is. 

Offline ndookie

« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2006, 04:43:02 PM »
well .. i would look first to see what he was screaming at , thats just how i am , i dont know other people's reactions though..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2006, 05:04:09 PM »

1.  That they will die when they jump off  (it could be jumping into the ocean but maybe a realllllll long drop)

Everybody look at something behind you then scream their head off and jump off de cliff......yuh cah see what they seeing for some reason but yuh hearing a loud loud noise and it frightening....yuh seeing sensible people who are(were) sound of mind actively choose to jump off the cliff instead of staying where dey is. 

now yuh thinking.

and when my supervisor asked me the question he was making referance to a pilot and a couple flight engineers.

« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2006, 05:35:01 PM »

ndookie you can't see what making the noise.

So you basically have to make a decision blindly.....based only on the behaviour of others.

morvant....yuh military experience showing...especially since yuh answer the man so fast.

« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2006, 05:57:55 PM »
I may but for now im gunna try to have faith in myself having more inner strength than that.

Offline jimbo

• I iz a Piper!
« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2006, 06:51:09 PM »
if everybody jump off ah cliff would you jump?
today ah supervisor ask meh that and ah ask him back and he pause and we both start to laff.

Morvant man....yuh want meh to jump... how HIGH brodder? ;D
« Last Edit: May 07, 2006, 06:56:36 PM by jimbo »
I an I iz u and u..seen

« Reply #15 on: May 07, 2006, 07:04:46 PM »
I jumping yes....if everyone running and screaming and jumping i eh wasting time to see wah comin....i jus running and pushing pple out the way and jumping

« Reply #16 on: May 07, 2006, 07:51:31 PM »
Well I is officially de most dotish man on dis forum  :drool:

Allyuh answerin de question in all kinda ways

I STILL DOH UNDERSTAND DE EFFIN QUESTION??......yes!! YES!! ah read it more dan once

It eh mekkin sense

« Reply #17 on: May 07, 2006, 08:20:09 PM »

I STILL DOH UNDERSTAND DE EFFIN QUESTION??......yes!! YES!! ah read it more dan once

It eh mekkin sense

why it not makin sense

if everybody jump off ah cliff would you jump?? sound pretty simple to me :thinking:

Offline ndookie

« Reply #18 on: May 07, 2006, 08:40:04 PM »

ndookie you can't see what making the noise.

So you basically have to make a decision blindly.....based only on the behaviour of others.

morvant....yuh military experience showing...especially since yuh answer the man so fast.

i go sit down right there , cause i goinan dead anyway.. (that is if i falling into the ground..)
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #19 on: May 08, 2006, 07:40:02 AM »

It eh mekkin sense
Well dais it...it too simple

If everybody jump off a cliff dey riskin death.....so is jus so yuh go risk death? no rhyme no reason...jus kill yuh self cause dat is wha everybody doin????

I really  missin someting in dis question oui.....lemme go and drool in de corner
why it not makin sense

if everybody jump off ah cliff would you jump?? sound pretty simple to me :thinking:

« Reply #20 on: May 08, 2006, 08:50:48 AM »

now yuh thinking.

and when my supervisor asked me the question he was making referance to a pilot and a couple flight engineers.

so yuh ent think we should know that also ??

« Reply #21 on: May 08, 2006, 08:52:03 AM »
now yuh thinking.
ok, if i was on de flight deck of CVN72 an i see one of these F/A-18 Hornets, F-14 Tomcats, SH-60 Seahawks, S-3B Vikings, E-2C Hawkeyes and EA-6B Prowlers bearing down on my position and all next to me jumping into the water, of course i WILL also jump. simple

but was that de original question?? ???

« Reply #22 on: May 08, 2006, 09:02:21 AM »
Pointman, it was ONLY after Morvant mentioned this
now yuh thinking.
did I consider that answer, being as Morvant probably has worked on such a ship.
I then considered the reference to the Cliff scenario as being thrown out the window ;D
which brings up another scenario, if you see ya boss throwing something out the window..........oh.........never mind ;D ;D ;D ;D save it for another time and place ;) ;)  :D :D

:rotfl: :rotfl: West it too early boy...ah ent able.

« Reply #23 on: May 08, 2006, 09:30:04 AM »

The scenario WC throw out possible with the initial question.

Just realise the answer eh so straight forward.

If everybody jumping off ah cliff...it must have some reason.

« Reply #24 on: May 08, 2006, 09:33:05 AM »

Well dais wuh I sayin.......muss have areason behind de question..if it ha no reason, den why de question

ah tink morvant drop some kinda da vinci code business for man to crack...and my brain eh big enough for all dat

« Reply #25 on: May 08, 2006, 10:48:47 AM »

Well dais wuh I sayin.......muss have areason behind de question..if it ha no reason, den why de question

ah tink morvant drop some kinda da vinci code business for man to crack...and my brain eh big enough for all dat

So yuh does sit and ponder questions when ting going down.

A crowd of people running down the street crazy and crossing a busy highway and a woman ask yuh....boy why yuh eh running yuh want to dead?

Yuh go sit down on the side of the road and ponder Why did she ask me this?   

Run Dutty RUN!!!     ;D

TINK FAST

« Reply #26 on: May 08, 2006, 10:58:11 AM »

A crowd of people running down the street crazy and crossing a busy highway and a woman ask yuh....boy why yuh eh running yuh want to dead?

Run Dutty RUN!!!     ;D

TINK FAST

:rotfl: :rotfl: in trute, please run Dutty, we go miss yuh shit talk if yuh sit down dey and geh lick up :rotfl:

« Reply #27 on: May 08, 2006, 11:14:00 AM »
well maybe i will jump off if dere is water beneath???

« Reply #28 on: May 08, 2006, 11:48:54 AM »

Run Dutty RUN!!!     ;D

TINK FAST

Well yeah oui...ah runnin..runnin doh kill yuh...especailly as de ole woman tell mih ah go dead

Morvant talkin bout jumpin over ah cliff.....is jus so man does jump?? , nobody eh aks yuh or tell yuh nuttn, yuh jus pitch dong yuh self so?  ???

and suppose de first jumper was jus two st anns mad man dat get horn from Trini cana??

allyuh go and jump oui.....I rather eat ah bake and shark with extra pineapple

« Reply #29 on: May 08, 2006, 12:49:14 PM »

Run Dutty RUN!!!     ;D

TINK FAST

Well yeah oui...ah runnin..runnin doh kill yuh...especailly as de ole woman tell mih ah go dead

Morvant talkin bout jumpin over ah cliff.....is jus so man does jump?? , nobody eh aks yuh or tell yuh nuttn, yuh jus pitch dong yuh self so?  ???

and suppose de first jumper was jus two st anns mad man dat get horn from Trini cana??

allyuh go and jump oui.....I rather eat ah bake and shark with extra pineapple

good point...cause TriniCana does send rell man St Anns oui, yuh ent see da red pum pum shorts, if what inside it does do it justice, well boy, ah set ah men going St Anns ;D ah ent jumping jess so. :devil: