March 28, 2024, 03:06:24 PM

Author Topic: Free airline tickets everytime England takes a goal  (Read 1920 times)

Free airline tickets everytime England takes a goal
« on: May 07, 2006, 08:36:00 PM »
Lets start giving away airline tickets, boys.

Free tickets for goals, says airline chief
(iol.co.za)

May 08 2006 at 04:01AM 

Berlin - The Irish budget airline Ryanair is considering a cheeky promotion ahead of next month's Soccer World Cup, with thousands of free tickets handed out for each goal England concede at the finals in Germany, chief executive Michael O'Leary revealed on Saturday.

"We can imagine something like 100 000 free tickets for every goal England concede," O'Leary told German newspaper Welt am Sonntag.

Irishman O'Leary, whose country failed to qualify for the finals, said the promotion is not anti-English pointing out that his budget airline is heavily reliant on English passengers.

The 64-match World Cup begins on June 9 and concludes a month later on July 9.

England are pooled with Paraguay, Sweden and Trinidad and Tobago in Group B.

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
Re: Free airline tickets everytime England takes a goal
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2006, 08:56:27 PM »
he go go broke ;D

Offline Pompey

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2006, 08:16:10 AM »
free is not good enough. you would have to pay me to go on Ryanair :o

« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2006, 10:51:43 AM »

« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2006, 10:57:26 AM »
I saw a documentary on Ryanair in business school........the CEO is absolutely nuts.........nothing short of a madman.....

shady airline..profitable business nevertheless

« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2006, 11:00:09 AM »
I saw a documentary on Ryanair in business school........the CEO is absolutely nuts.........nothing short of a madman.....

Doh bad talk my airline  ;)

« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2006, 01:33:07 PM »

Doh bad talk my airline  ;)

Will you be flying to T&T for the Carnival Celebrations after the World Cup by any chance?! If so please put me in the pool and thanks again!  ;)

Offline Ocky

« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2006, 03:02:41 PM »
The man must be crazy. The English are his best customers, maybe this is one step too far!!