March 28, 2024, 05:36:05 PM

Author Topic: Lodging  (Read 1709 times)

Lodging
« on: May 09, 2006, 04:44:00 AM »
I had posted a topic for those that were interested in me renting a place for all of you all to stay that would have been logistically good with a notification date in March as cut off. I asked everyone to PM me and Pay 1/2 15 March to confirm. then 25% in April and the final part when you arrived. PPL PMed me but no one paid. The lodging cost was 30-40Euros a night. No one Payed or even said that they were going to pay in April. Therefore I had to give up the place. I was not willing to put up my own cash then no one comes. Transportion to and from games would have been arranged including touristic trips and trips to visit the team at their hotel since I do have a bus licence.

The owner had alot of offers and could not hold it for me till end of April-May. Now I am receiving request for lodging. I am truly sorry but I don't have any low cost lodging that I can find right now. I will however arrange to have a day that members can come to my house and have possibly a BBQ or cook out. I am still willing to support in any other way posible.

Your Sincerly
Dexter B. Friday
Theman(for the masses have spoken)

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

Re: Lodging
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2006, 05:54:59 AM »
Ah guess deh  was unsure about their games tickets,  but I right by you for the cook out remember to get plenty card for some ALL FOURS and plenty ole talk

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2006, 11:53:06 AM »
Got the game room set up already. :devil:

Offline noname

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2006, 12:18:06 PM »
Me + 1 dey friday...

yuh related to Friday's who went and taught at Pres Sando?
« Last Edit: May 09, 2006, 12:20:30 PM by noname »

« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2006, 12:21:54 PM »
yeah my cousins

Offline noname

« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2006, 12:30:01 PM »
cool scene ah know yuh family then

« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2006, 01:20:19 PM »
yeah friday ah go vibes you when ah reach...ah think ah know you too..your family lived in Duncan Village...running barber shop?