April 28, 2024, 12:07:26 PM

Author Topic: Theo Walcott Got In The England Squad!  (Read 27369 times)

Theo Walcott Got In The England Squad!
« on: May 08, 2006, 07:51:01 AM »

Dont nobody say who cares because that is big of him to get into the squad

Re: Theo Walcott Got In The England Squad!
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2006, 07:55:24 AM »
link? if true, that would be shocking

« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2006, 07:55:56 AM »
where is your source, where is the link?

U cant just put info like that just so!!

« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2006, 07:56:34 AM »
Walcott & Lennon in England squad 
Theo Walcott and Aaron Lennon are in England's provisional World Cup squad, but Shaun Wright-Phillips, Jermain Defoe and Ledley King miss out.
Middlesbrough winger Stewart Downing and Bayern Munich's Owen Hargreaves are other surprise inclusions in Sven-Goran Eriksson's 23-man squad.

Injured pair Wayne Rooney and Michael Owen are among only four strikers included, with Darren Bent ommitted.

More to follow.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

England's provisional squad:
Robinson (Tottenham), James (Manchester City), Green (Norwich), G Neville (Manchester United), R Ferdinand (Manchester United), Terry (Chelsea), A Cole (Arsenal), Campbell (Arsenal), Carragher (Liverpool), Bridge (Chelsea), Beckham (Real Madrid), Carrick (Tottenham), Lampard (Chelsea), Gerrard (Liverpool), Hargreaves (Bayern Munich), Jenas (Totenham), Downing (Middlesbrough), J Cole (Chelsea), Lennon (Tottenham), Rooney (Manchester United), Owen (Newcastle), Crouch (Liverpool), Walcott (Arsenal

« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2006, 07:58:51 AM »
A champonship divison player  of norwich  named green also made the squad. theo is good no suprise there and also lennon. Shaun Wright-Phillips made a bad decision  going to chelsea

« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2006, 08:00:26 AM »
I still eh see allyuh source yet...I cyar believe that until I see it.

« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2006, 08:01:13 AM »
England Squad:

Paul Robinson (Tottenham Hotspur), David James (Manchester City), Robert Green (Norwich City).

Gary Neville (Manchester United),  Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United), John Terry (Chelsea), Ashley Cole (Arsenal), Sol Campbell (Arsenal), Jamie Carragher (Liverpool), Wayne Bridge (Chelsea).

David Beckham (Real Madrid), Michael Carrick (Tottenham Hotspur), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Owen Hargreaves (Bayern Munich), Jermaine Jenas (Tottenham Hotspur), Stewart Downing (Middlesbrough), Joe Cole (Chelsea), Aaron Lennon (Tottenham Hotspur).

Wayne Rooney (Manchester United), Michael Owen (Newcastle United), Peter Crouch (Liverpool), Theo Walcott (Arsenal).

Standby Players

Scott Carson (Liverpool), Luke Young (Charlton Athletic), Nigel Reo-Coker (West Ham United), Jermain Defoe (Tottenham Hotspur), Andrew Johnson (Crystal Palace).

« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2006, 08:01:44 AM »
Shaun Wright-Phillips made a bad decision  going to chelsea

watch RYAN come and defend that.

« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2006, 08:02:55 AM »
SWP, BENT & DEFOE ARE PISSED.

« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2006, 08:04:11 AM »
Shaun Wright-Phillips made a bad decision  going to chelsea

watch RYAN come and defend that.

I still thought that the man would get a spot to go germany though but I quess not. pressure.

« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2006, 08:05:30 AM »
green is a goal keeper an has been in the England set up for some years now.

Shaun Wright Philips has Chelsea to thank for his omission.

I vex he carrying lennon cause that is the only man on england side that i will be totally fearful of!!

That England side cannot win the world cup!!

Please tell me what Bent has to do to get into the squad!!

I feel ericksson sabotaging England's chances

Theo Walcott in and Daren Bent out?  NAH

Offline Pompey

« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2006, 08:11:21 AM »
http://home.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=385352&CPID=4&clid=114&lid=2&title=England+name+World+Cup+squad

Theo is a surprise, but he is very highly rated. Good to see Lennon in there, but huge surprise there is no King, Bent or Defoe.

Still, it's only preliminary.

« Reply #12 on: May 08, 2006, 08:16:03 AM »
Imagine England going into a wo0rld cup with only two fit strikers!!

Walcott and Crouch!!

Trinidad and Tobago for de second round!!

« Reply #13 on: May 08, 2006, 08:17:07 AM »
sven is smoking some strong shit.

theo walcott over defoe, johnson, SWP? no mention of harewood?

what next? the return of teddy sheringham?

« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2006, 08:19:24 AM »
It still amazing to include Walcott, who hasn't played a game for Arsenal first team yet, on top of that u have lots of injury worries upfront and etablished premiership strikers being left out.

« Reply #15 on: May 08, 2006, 08:19:49 AM »
sven is smoking some strong shit.

theo walcott over defoe, johnson, SWP? no mention of harewood?

what next? the return of teddy sheringham?

Harewood is overlooked i bet if he was playing fuh liverpool we would have gotten a call up

« Reply #16 on: May 08, 2006, 08:22:15 AM »
That squad looks weak when you consider England has ambitions of winning the World Cup.

I am really surprised that Walcott is in that squad since he not even playing for Arsenal first team....over others players who are playing in the EPL first teams and scoring.

SWP should have made that squad though. Chelsea really screwed him over boy...wow.  Well that is what fellas get who run after the dollars. He's still a good player though.

But that squad ent looking too strong at all.....Relatively speaking anyway.

« Reply #17 on: May 08, 2006, 08:27:27 AM »
hengland going to have problems upfront with injuries. we and everybody else they play will exploit that.

crouch it is to start.

other options getting blank.

Barclays Premiership Top Scorers 2005-2006

Thierry Henry Arsenal 27
Ruud van Nistelrooy Man Utd 21
Darren Bent Charlton 18
Robbie Keane Tottenham 16
Frank Lampard Chelsea 16
Wayne Rooney Man Utd 16
Marlon Harewood West Ham 14
Craig Bellamy Blackburn 13
Aiyegbeni Yakubu Middlesbrough 13
Henri Camara Wigan 12
Didier Drogba Chelsea 12
Collins John Fulham 11
Ahmed Mido Tottenham 11
James Beattie Everton 10
Hernan Crespo Chelsea 10

« Reply #18 on: May 08, 2006, 08:30:40 AM »
but huge surprise there is no King, Bent or Defoe.
Still, it's only preliminary.

???

« Reply #19 on: May 08, 2006, 08:35:10 AM »
Chelsea didnt stroke SWP.....he was jes low on de pecking order.

« Reply #20 on: May 08, 2006, 08:35:38 AM »
It still amazing to include Walcott, who hasn't played a game for Arsenal first team yet, on top of that u have lots of injury worries upfront and etablished premiership strikers being left out.

Sven made Ashley Cole a regular for England before he was a regular for Arsenal so this does not surprise me. The youth is undoubtedly talented and has pace. that plus the fact that he is pretty much unkown makes him an X-factor.

Lennon is a good pick too but picking Rooney and leaving out fit stikers like Defoe and Harewood makes no sense.

« Reply #21 on: May 08, 2006, 08:40:00 AM »

Sven made Ashley Cole a regular for England before he was a regular for Arsenal so this does not surprise me. The youth is undoubtedly talented and has pace. that plus the fact that he is pretty much unkown makes him an X-factor.

Lennon is a good pick too but picking Rooney and leaving out fit stikers like Defoe and Harewood makes no sense.

Well JDB they are hoping to get  Rooney  ready for the second round or quarterfinals. they are working overtime /round the clock in england giving him the best treatment

Offline rastafari

« Reply #22 on: May 08, 2006, 08:41:58 AM »
Big mistake by Sven, Theo good but he not ready yet.

Leaving out Darren Bent and Jermaine Defoe cannot be justified because they are proven goalscorers.

We still have to be careful with Theo though.

If we attack England from the start they dead, trust me.

Trinidad and Tobago 2 vs England 0

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #23 on: May 08, 2006, 08:43:39 AM »
ah nearly dead when ah see theo make da squad
especially over men like bent with 18 goals and defoe
walcott yet to play a game for arsenal is not jus da he isnt a regular

« Reply #24 on: May 08, 2006, 08:44:26 AM »
Until Owen and Rooney get fit, I think Sven will play 4-5-1 with Carrick as the holding midfielder and Crouch alone up front. I also suspect that Owen's injury is much worse than Newcastle are letting on...It's a distinct possibility that Owen and Rooney will play no part in this World Cup.

« Reply #25 on: May 08, 2006, 08:46:23 AM »

Leaving out Darren Bent and Jermaine Defoe cannot be justified because they are proven goalscorers.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

who is defoe more proven that harewoood?

« Reply #26 on: May 08, 2006, 08:46:57 AM »

Well JDB they are hoping to get Rooney ready for the second round or quarterfinals. they are working overtime /round the clock in england giving him the best treatment

I still not sold on the whole idea. If England had a fit Rooney then Walcott's inclusion as a gamble would probably be acceptable but Sven taking one risk too many on this one. Two fit strikers for a World Cup one ah dem aint play first team football dis year.

« Reply #27 on: May 08, 2006, 08:48:53 AM »
ALyuh we beating this side...I feeling a lil better now

« Reply #28 on: May 08, 2006, 08:50:33 AM »
if tings doh go well for dem dey wud have  crouch strikin with walcott as a replacement
an dah is no big forward line to deal with

Offline rastafari

« Reply #29 on: May 08, 2006, 08:52:16 AM »

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

who is defoe more proven that harewoood?

Boss i never say more, i just say proven goalscorers that's all.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI