April 23, 2024, 06:54:18 AM

Author Topic: sidekick2 in trini?  (Read 1727 times)

sidekick2 in trini?
« on: May 09, 2006, 05:36:20 PM »
i talking bout de phone

i moving back soon and i wanna know if i could bring my phone back ???

Re: sidekick2 in trini?
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2006, 06:12:20 PM »
movin back to live or on vacation....
if u moving back to live..then yea..u can use dat in a few months time,,

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2006, 06:14:33 PM »
to live but thanks

Offline ndookie

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2006, 06:27:07 PM »
yeah man , but for internet access (EDGE or 3G .. not too sure what it has) , it will be network depending , make sure it unlocked eh..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2006, 06:37:22 PM »
yeah man , but for internet access (EDGE or 3G .. not too sure what it has) , it will be network depending , make sure it unlocked eh..

unlocked??? iz my phone dan. why wouldnt it be

Offline ndookie

« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2006, 06:41:43 PM »
no , i mean service provider wise, les consider this

yuh buy a phone from tstt ...

yuh put a digicel sim card in it .. IT LOCKED ! cause they doh allow yuh to do that

so check to make sure yuh could put other sim card on it , ask around..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2006, 07:46:58 PM »
Doh frighten u could unlock it in trini.I buy phone fuh men from cingular (locked) and dey unlock it in trini.Also I took my Treo to Trini for carnival - uses -GPRS and it worked fine -got my emails etc..If treo wukking sidekick go wuk

Offline #8

« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2006, 04:11:59 AM »
i talking bout de phone

i moving back soon and i wanna know if i could bring my phone back ???
throw way da ole phone nah boy..better yet..throw it up de year and give it a side kick ;D...horse a big morvant gunta like you still using sidekick2 ;D..boy is palm treo 700 and motorola A1200..yuh sticking ;D..i ain't sure bout yuh e-mail and thing but de regular phone features go work.bless.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2006, 07:01:49 AM by #8 »

« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2006, 05:10:24 AM »
you could bring back yuh phone for sure....yuh have to make sure to:

(1) unlock it...(I did that in a likkle store in shops of maraval)...i paid 150 last year to have it unlock..so it might not be worth if it's a shit phone... ;D

(2) make sure yuh phone is at least triple band....anything lower and yuh phone not working...

(3) and finally just get a sim card....