April 25, 2024, 01:37:34 PM

Author Topic: ok mr maths men figure this one out!!!  (Read 1361 times)

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
ok mr maths men figure this one out!!!
« on: May 09, 2006, 08:11:37 PM »
2 men are having lunch...

1 has 3 loaves of bread & the other has 2.

A 3rd man come along with no lunch so the first 2 decide to share their lunch equally.

After lunch the 3rd guy says "thanks for the lunch...i would like to pay u for your generosity with these 5 gold coins).

So the decide that they shud split the coins in the ratio 3:2 1st guy to 2nd guy.

jus then a statistician comes along as say "no no no the 1st guy shud get 4 coins & the second guy 1"

Explain y the statistician is correct!!!!  ;D

Re: ok mr maths men figure this one out!!!
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2006, 08:18:46 PM »

A 3rd man come along with no lunch so the first 2 decide to share their lunch equally.

After lunch the 3rd guy says "thanks for the lunch...i would like to pay u for your generosity with these 5 gold coins).

So the decide that they shud split the coins in the ratio 3:2 1st guy to 2nd guy.

jus then a statistician comes along as say "no no no the 1st guy shud get 4 coins & the second guy 1"

Each share = 5/3 = 1.667. # 1 gave 1.333, @2 gave .333. > 4/3:1/3 > 4:1  ;D

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2006, 08:26:41 PM »
yuh ansa da one swift boy   :beermug:

Offline ndookie

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2006, 08:29:55 PM »
yuh rush meh to it dey..
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #4 on: May 10, 2006, 08:21:02 AM »

Each share = 5/3 = 1.667. # 1 gave 1.333, @2 gave .333. > 4/3:1/3 > 4:1  ;D

:applause: I still trying to figure it out. ;D