March 29, 2024, 07:51:32 AM

Author Topic: Ronaldo says this guy is the best in the world.  (Read 1495 times)

Offline MATADOR

Ronaldo says this guy is the best in the world.
« on: May 10, 2006, 05:42:56 AM »
http://www.ikercasillas.8m.com/

Click on play when it comes up.

Re: Ronaldo says this guy is the best in the world.
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2006, 07:22:19 AM »
Wish yuh did warn meh bout the music though...too early for ah headache :D

But it's a nice compilation :chilling:

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2006, 09:42:09 AM »

thanks for the link.

watching now..

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2006, 01:19:34 PM »
Great keeper.  Very consistent but Buffon probably has greater range on crosses and is as good of a shot stopper.  My top ten based on class and current form:

Buffon, Casillas, Van der Sar (showed his class at Man U), Reina (yes; two Spaniards), Rogerio Ceni (better than Dida and Julio Caesar), Coupet, Keller, Friedel, Given, Lehman (finally back to his Dortmond days)

« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2006, 02:02:38 AM »
No Cech? I would stick Cech in place of Coupet, but a good list nonetheless  :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2006, 10:35:55 AM »
No Cech? I would stick Cech in place of Coupet, but a good list nonetheless :beermug:

SOrry.  I had Cech in and might have deleted him by mistake.  Cech replaces Coupet.  Ah still rate Friedel highly, and Keller does do he thing.