Who is going to the T&T vs Peru match?

Yes
19 (40.4%)
No
17 (36.2%)
Wacthing it on TV
11 (23.4%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (10-May-2006).  (Read 104104 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (10-May-2006).
« on: May 09, 2006, 02:27:06 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Peru will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at;

1. Skypecasts.
A). Instructions for Skypecasts compliments Caribbean Free Radio.

2. SW Online Forum.

3. SW Online Live Chat. Check VB or Warrior till death.

Possible Links that 'might' be bringing the game. 

1. CT105fm.

2.  i955fm.com.

3. Peru Radio (In Spanish).

4. Pointalive.

Tickets Info.

TV T&T - 6pm

Channel 4.

Media Build Up.

Total Football.

Warrior Nation in T&T Part 1.

Warrior Nation in T&T Part 2.

Peru leave out their stars.

Further updates on how to follow the game and so on will be posted right here.

SOURCE: Caribbeanfreephoto.
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 08:59:32 AM by Flex »

Offline culturevulture

• Scots/Canadian/Trinnie
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game.
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2006, 03:18:18 AM »
much appreciated my good man.
I noticed that the link to the CT 105 seems a bit dodgy at my end.
Do I have to register & is it definitely free?
If so I just wanna make sure that I take care of this before gameday tomorrow breads, dig?

The 95.5 site I was able to get up alright.
Just hope to get this alll sorrted asap/.
Any tips please let me know.
Born in Dundee
Moved To Canada (8yrs)
Left Home For B'ham England (15yrs)
Moved Back Up To Scotland (16yrs)
Back To Canada (21yrs)
Got Bored & Went To Belfast, Northern Ireland where I remain!!!!
Life interspersed w/ visits to Tannadice & San Fernando

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2006, 03:20:42 AM »
I say 2 1 trinidad winning

Peru goin and score first then ah defender go score ah scruffule goal then jones go score the winning goal in the 70th min to put us infront

Stern scoring the first

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2006, 03:39:25 AM »
That pic bad

where yuh get it from Flex??

Ms que un club.

« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2006, 04:19:33 AM »
culturevulture, CT 105 you have to pay for their service and I am not 100% sure if they are bringing the game...

Also...

Visit Caribbean Free Radio (the link about), he said if for the least five people are interested in the T&T game, he's willing to give it a shot and bring it live, so go there and e-mail him your request. At caribbeanfreeradio@gmail.com with “I Love the Soca Warriors” in the subject line and letting him know what country you’ll be connecting from.

As for the photo, I got it from the Caribbean Free Radio Website.
« Last Edit: May 09, 2006, 06:33:29 AM by Flex »

« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2006, 04:30:58 AM »
Do you know of any Television coverage?

Offline ndookie

« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2006, 04:36:50 AM »
check sky sports pay per view or something  ::) ::)

102.5 FM not bringing the game ? Cause i know the power drive is live in the stadium..

If they are , you could listen free on the net
Glory Glory Man Utd !

« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2006, 04:46:37 AM »
I have a program that runs international telivision on the internet. including Sky and ESPN. TNT, HBO, BBC Sports, etc. i just need to know what channel is showing anywhere in the world and I can tune into it. I do have homeview also so if they showing the game I can see it.

Somebody HELP

« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2006, 05:57:26 AM »
3-1 TnT

Latapy 21' Stern 52' Yorke 65' 

« Reply #9 on: May 09, 2006, 06:05:22 AM »
i will provide de commentary in chat room
cuz i not getting to go de match....... :'( :'( :'(
exams next day
so i go be broadcasting live from de radio in chat room... :beermug:

Request
« Reply #10 on: May 09, 2006, 06:11:30 AM »
ANybody going to watch T&T Warm up in Hasely
it would be very grateful if you cold carry a camera to provide us with pics and possibly some videos :)

Re: Request
« Reply #11 on: May 09, 2006, 06:28:05 AM »
ANybody going to watch T&T Warm up in Hasely
it would be very grateful if you cold carry a camera to provide us with pics and possibly some videos :)

Agreed !!!!!!!! and good quality too... we need to see the team in a full line up and a close up shot too.

« Reply #12 on: May 09, 2006, 06:50:04 AM »
Any one on the East coast know if dey brining de game on any channel????????

« Reply #13 on: May 09, 2006, 06:51:41 AM »
Sando.....tell meh that is not what ah think it is sprayin all over that girl face in yuh avitar   :rotfl:.....look out before yuh get ah ticket  !!

Offline farfan_fan

« Reply #14 on: May 09, 2006, 07:34:19 AM »
Finally the time has arrive...Peru 2-0 T&T, a couple of farfan who finally seems that he is playing, although he hasnt gone in the same fly as the rest of the team and just arrived in Lima, if he doesn't play, it will be a lot harder...

FIFA SCHEDULE ERROR
« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2006, 07:36:15 AM »
Tallman either you, Shaun Fuentes or Lisana Liburd have to contact FIFA web site about this error

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/sc/index.html?year=2006&month=5&day=11

According to this they have us playing Peru on the 11th. Unless I am mistaken

« Reply #16 on: May 09, 2006, 07:45:43 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Peru will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

1. Caribbean Free Radio.

2. SW Online Forum.

Possible Links that might be bringing the game. 

1. Homeviewtnt/CT105fm.

2.  i955fm.com.

I am currently trying to organise for T&T football supporters in London to see the T&T vs Peru game live tomorrow at the Famous 3 Kings Pub in West London! Yes I know this is a little bit too last minute but it is still feasible if I can get hold of the required info quick enough!

So I am currently encouraging the management of the Famous 3 Kings Pub in West London to carry the T&T vs Peru game live tomorrow and in response they are trying to organise a live feed just as they did when we faced Bahrain at home on 12th November 2005.
What they need to know is if any of the local T&T TV stations like TV6 or TTT is carring the game live so that they can contract them directly about about using their live feed and transmitting it to London via satellite or some techinical $hit like that.

So to you WN members at home in T&T, can any of you answer the above question regards any TV station in T&T carrying the game live? Alternatively you can call me (Socapro) on +447961 841 929 directly with the info.

Many thanks

Socapro
« Last Edit: May 09, 2006, 07:53:22 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #17 on: May 09, 2006, 07:46:05 AM »
much appreciated my good man.
I noticed that the link to the CT 105 seems a bit dodgy at my end.
Do I have to register & is it definitely free?
If so I just wanna make sure that I take care of this before gameday tomorrow breads, dig?

The 95.5 site I was able to get up alright.
Just hope to get this alll sorrted asap/.
Any tips please let me know.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
coming from a scottish fellah
IM SORRY BUT I HAD TO LAUGH!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline kandi_tt

Re: FIFA SCHEDULE ERROR
« Reply #18 on: May 09, 2006, 07:47:28 AM »
u nah mistaken.....i actually tried send in email to d site..... ??? ??? ???
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2006, 07:49:39 AM »
yeah I jus cuss up sepp dey - he say public apologies to grsky and all the T&T fans.   He say "there will be no next time" for a mistake llike this.   ;)

« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2006, 07:57:37 AM »
FIFA has been very erratic when it comes to listing these friendlies. for a week they had the venezuela mexico match Friday the 5th and then the day of the 6th they modified it to the real datre (the 6th)

« Reply #21 on: May 09, 2006, 07:58:59 AM »
Ok again correct me if I am wrong, but according to the 24hr clock we are playing 00:30, would that be 12:30am or is this the equivalent time in Europe?  :thinking: hmmmm
« Last Edit: May 09, 2006, 08:01:52 AM by grskywalker »

« Reply #22 on: May 09, 2006, 08:00:26 AM »
The time that they are using is GMT so to them it is on the 11th my friend.

« Reply #23 on: May 09, 2006, 08:02:43 AM »
The time that they are using is GMT so to them it is on the 11th my friend.

Got it just wanted to be sure!, but they should correct it

« Reply #24 on: May 09, 2006, 08:05:28 AM »
FIFA has been very erratic when it comes to listing these friendlies. for a week they had the venezuela mexico match Friday the 5th and then the day of the 6th they modified it to the real datre (the 6th)

All they have to do is pick the phone and call somebody or read we papers, or as Jack

« Reply #25 on: May 09, 2006, 08:05:52 AM »
Greetings.

1. Caribbean Free Radio.

2. SW Online Forum.

Possible Links that might be bringing the game. 

1. Homeviewtnt/CT105fm.

2.  i955fm.com.

I am currently trying to organise for T&T football supporters in London to see the T&T vs Peru game live tomorrow at the Famous 3 Kings Pub in West London! Yes I know this is a little bit too last minute but it is still feasible if I can get hold of the required info quick enough!

So I am currently encouraging the management of the Famous 3 Kings Pub in West London to carry the T&T vs Peru game live tomorrow and in response they are trying to organise a live feed just as they did when we faced Bahrain at home on 12th November 2005.
What they need to know is if any of the local T&T TV stations like TV6 or TTT is carring the game live so that they can contract them directly about about using their live feed and transmitting it to London via satellite or some techinical $hit like that.

So to you WN members at home in T&T, can any of you answer the above question regards any TV station in T&T carrying the game live? Alternatively you can call me (Socapro) on +447961 841 929 directly with the info.

Many thanks

Socapro

SOCAPRO IT IS ON SKY SPORTS 2MORO AT 11 30 PM GMT

« Reply #26 on: May 09, 2006, 08:13:35 AM »
SOCAPRO IT IS ON SKY SPORTS 2MORO AT 11 30 PM GMT

I hope you are sure! I am going to call The Famous 3 Kings Pub now with that info!

Many thanks!  ;D

« Reply #27 on: May 09, 2006, 08:33:57 AM »
Small Mag where you get that info..????
I looking for that all the time......

MickeyRat

« Reply #28 on: May 09, 2006, 08:34:03 AM »
I'm predicting
T&T 4 - Peru 1

« Reply #29 on: May 09, 2006, 08:37:44 AM »
Anybody have pictures from the training sessions yesterday?