Who is going to the T&T vs Peru match?

Yes
19 (40.4%)
No
17 (36.2%)
Wacthing it on TV
11 (23.4%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (10-May-2006).  (Read 104406 times)

Re: Peru Match Poll
« Reply #150 on: May 10, 2006, 10:32:36 AM »
wa time alya goin down for?

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game.
« Reply #151 on: May 10, 2006, 10:34:11 AM »
when alya  goin for?
and where de WN meeting?

Offline football prof

« Reply #152 on: May 10, 2006, 10:36:26 AM »
I would like to see the game too. Anyone know if it is going to be online. If it is please post. I will search the internet for any links to the game, if I find any I will post. Anyone find anything please post too.

Offline JR

« Reply #153 on: May 10, 2006, 10:37:40 AM »
When do you guys think that Beenhakker should/when do you think he will start using less substitutes in our friendly games and instead begin playing on a more regular basis the team/group of guys that will start most games/get most of the playing time in Germany?

Remember the Iceland game? After bringing on all those subs in the second half, our play started to break down a bit because with so many new players on the pitch, we started losing our rhythm.

I suppose at some point in time he will have to stop brining on all of these subs because (1) unlike now when we are allowed 6 subs due to it being a friendly (I am assuming that this is the case for this game although I may be wrong) at the WC we obviously will only have 3 subs at our disposal (2) unlike the Iceland game when he was still trying to feel out which players to pick for the WC (he has now decided who is going to the WC except for having to drop one player) and which players can play in which positions, our purpose now is more about working on our game and preparing to play our opposition in Germany.

I am in no way suggesting that we should not give our subs a run. Certainly they should be ready in case injuries occur or in case our tactics in a certain game require different players to be used in that game. However, do you guys think that maybe we should start giving our main guys more significant playing time (than they got in the Iceland game) with each other so that they can start developing a nice rythm heading into the World Cup? Wouldn't you agree that it is probably a good idea for our main guys/starting 11 to get a few good games together before the world cup instead of having games filled with many changes and combinations of players that most likely will not be used at the WC. This isn't a criticism of Beenhakker eh! Just some thoughts....who knows...this may be exactly what he does today or maybe he intends to do this later down the road.....

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #154 on: May 10, 2006, 10:41:01 AM »
when alya  goin for?
and where de WN meeting?

yeah....wha d plan?
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #155 on: May 10, 2006, 10:49:04 AM »
HomeviewTnT CT150 bring coverage from the stadium from 3:30pm ..at least that's what they just say....I don't think sportal bring the game either......

Offline kandi_tt

Trinidad Vs Peru - Game day Questions
« Reply #156 on: May 10, 2006, 10:49:16 AM »
Problem, Questions....Call the Warrior NAtion Information Number -  796 - 2758

See you guys there............

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #157 on: May 10, 2006, 10:50:55 AM »
HomeviewTnT CT150 bring coverage from the stadium from 3:30pm ..at least that's what they just say....I don't think sportal bring the game either......

CONFIRMED - CT 105  is bringing the game live....ah just wasn't sure if there were on homeviewtnt...

« Reply #158 on: May 10, 2006, 10:53:30 AM »

CONFIRMED - CT 105 is bringing the game live....ah just wasn't sure if there were on homeviewtnt...

I hope the stream over the net doh shut down like the last time..

Re: Trinidad Vs Peru - Game day Questions
« Reply #159 on: May 10, 2006, 10:57:45 AM »
Problem, Questions....Call the Warrior NAtion Information Number - 796 - 2758

Take plenty pics..since we cyar be there

« Reply #160 on: May 10, 2006, 10:59:15 AM »
i heading down in 30 minutes

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #161 on: May 10, 2006, 11:01:06 AM »

meeting spot???

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #162 on: May 10, 2006, 11:02:19 AM »

i promise from d bottom ah meh heart to get lots of pics...............and maybe a few vidoe clips as well...............

Offline jimbo

• I iz a Piper!
« Reply #163 on: May 10, 2006, 11:04:38 AM »
Family ....take pictures of some nice ladies too nah? How is goe look... ;D.......man salting from afar.... :rotfl:
« Last Edit: May 10, 2006, 11:12:10 AM by jimbo »
I an I iz u and u..seen

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #164 on: May 10, 2006, 11:04:52 AM »

CONFIRMED - CT 105 is bringing the game live....ah just wasn't sure if there were on homeviewtnt...

since i came to work this morning i been listing to CT105 ..so ah hope it doh start to act up later when everybody start to sign on for de game

Offline doh_stick

« Reply #165 on: May 10, 2006, 11:10:11 AM »
I'll be there in spirit

kicker a win/na a blowout go be yuh best b-day gift yet!

« Reply #166 on: May 10, 2006, 11:10:46 AM »

meeting spot???

gilbert will have to organise dat.....i guess..i tryin to contact him now

Offline football prof

« Reply #167 on: May 10, 2006, 11:19:34 AM »
Homeview tnt will have the game? Do you need to subscribe to watch the game? I do not see any links for the game

« Reply #168 on: May 10, 2006, 11:21:57 AM »
Homeview tnt will have the game? Do you need to subscribe to watch the game? I do not see any links for the game

Yes you have to pay for the service and they only giving audio not video coverage.

« Reply #169 on: May 10, 2006, 11:22:29 AM »

since i came to work this morning i been listing to CT105 ..so ah hope it doh start to act up later when everybody start to sign on for de game

thats exactly what going nad happen.. I was hoping that one of dem Brooklyn Spanish station was bringing the game.. but nona ah dem carrying it..

steeuuppss..

« Reply #170 on: May 10, 2006, 11:30:15 AM »

thats exactly what going nad happen.. I was hoping that one of dem Brooklyn Spanish station was bringing the game.. but nona ah dem carrying it..

steeuuppss..

I paid my $10 to listen, I'm going to try to rebroadcast the stream though stay tuned. I hope it doesn't crap out on us later.

Offline football prof

« Reply #171 on: May 10, 2006, 11:33:03 AM »
Hey  you can rebroadcast through paltalk. Its easy and simple all you need to do is make a chat room and play the stream. Everyon in the room will be able to listen.

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #172 on: May 10, 2006, 11:56:45 AM »
With regards to TV broadcasts is any other Caribbean island tv station bringing  the game live and can we pick it up on the net . Jamaican and Bajans lemme meh hear allyuh

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #173 on: May 10, 2006, 12:16:38 PM »
d crew at SHakers..................come on down...........

« Reply #174 on: May 10, 2006, 12:18:52 PM »
I still in the kiss meh arse office and its 2:30....steuppss I still hadda fight up with traffic, go home wash meh eggs, spray up and then come down the road.

I go be there closer to 4:30

« Reply #175 on: May 10, 2006, 12:31:19 PM »
wash meh eggs,

Come on now...a little too much info there

« Reply #176 on: May 10, 2006, 12:33:30 PM »

Kandi...you're God Send. Link we up baby!!!

i promise from d bottom ah meh heart to get lots of pics...............and maybe a few vidoe clips as well...............

Offline bill

« Reply #177 on: May 10, 2006, 12:35:54 PM »
About dis Skypecast thing... do you have to pay or have some kind of credit to use it?
I tried joining other casts but they seem to be trying to dial some strange number. Anyone know anything about this?

« Reply #178 on: May 10, 2006, 12:37:40 PM »
wash meh eggs,

Come on now...a little too much info there

kicker...you living NY.. you have any link for the game ..beside over the net?

Offline football prof

« Reply #179 on: May 10, 2006, 12:38:20 PM »
yeah i heard you have to subscribe. I guess that means pay. I will try before kick off