Who is going to the T&T vs Peru match?

Yes
19 (40.4%)
No
17 (36.2%)
Wacthing it on TV
11 (23.4%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (10-May-2006).  (Read 104362 times)

Offline TTFAn

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game.
« Reply #180 on: May 10, 2006, 12:43:46 PM »
Re: skypecast...... I don't think you have to pay or subscribe, just d/l the program and register.  I did it last night, it seemed to work.  Will see this evening for the game.

« Reply #181 on: May 10, 2006, 12:46:38 PM »
can we get a link to the DL for skypecast?

Offline precious

« Reply #182 on: May 10, 2006, 12:47:56 PM »
what time is kick off ???? i'm in the uk so i take it its going to be another late night for me!!!!!

« Reply #183 on: May 10, 2006, 12:52:39 PM »
what time is kick off ???? i'm in the uk so i take it its going to be another late night for me!!!!!

For you 11:30pm BST

Offline TTFAn

« Reply #184 on: May 10, 2006, 12:54:06 PM »

https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/home

for instructions on the skypecast check this site: www.caribbeanfreeradio.com/blog/

Georgia say to email her and let her know you're logging on: caribbeanfreeradio@gmail.com

« Reply #185 on: May 10, 2006, 12:56:09 PM »

https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/home

for instructions on the skypecast check this site: www.caribbeanfreeradio.com/blog/

Georgia say to email her and let her know you're logging on: caribbeanfreeradio@gmail.com

Thanks! :beermug:

Offline bairn4fr

« Reply #186 on: May 10, 2006, 12:57:25 PM »
Good luck for todays game. Cheers to The Little Magician [Wee Man} to us enjoy the game mate and thanks for the entertainment. Go on Densil show them what you can do. Falkirk supporter based in Sheffield. C'mon you Soca Warriors.

Offline Trini_fan

« Reply #187 on: May 10, 2006, 12:57:51 PM »
The game is may be shown on Cable Mágico in Peru....maybe a Spanish bar carries this station.

« Reply #188 on: May 10, 2006, 01:02:59 PM »
Re: skypecast...... I don't think you have to pay or subscribe, just d/l the program and register.  I did it last night, it seemed to work.  Will see this evening for the game.

download what program? Georgia said an option to sign up will appear in the skypecast box shortly before game time. Can anyone confirm this?

« Reply #189 on: May 10, 2006, 01:08:13 PM »
oh gorm somebody answer meh nah

Offline doublesandsolo

« Reply #190 on: May 10, 2006, 01:21:43 PM »
Trinidad Tobago v. Peru - live from Trinidad! (Part 1)
Hosted by gapopplewell

Starts in 2 hours 54 minutes

Join us to listen to the radio broadcast from Trinidad of the World Cup 2006 warm-up match between Trinidad & Tobago and Peru. It's the only international football match being played anywhere in the world on May 10!
Cut and paste
https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/skypecast/detailed.html?id_talk=3465

« Reply #191 on: May 10, 2006, 01:21:48 PM »

download what program? Georgia said an option to sign up will appear in the skypecast box shortly before game time. Can anyone confirm this?

Check dat out pardner:

ttp://www.caribbeanfreeradio.com/blog?p=443

Just emailed the person who organizing...that website have all the info.....

We should organize with TI when he come back..we should have a small lime...just de forumites, and watch the peru game  :beermug:  hopefully he tape de game...later

fyi: skypecast starts 6:15....

« Reply #192 on: May 10, 2006, 01:26:44 PM »

Check dat out pardner:

ttp://www.caribbeanfreeradio.com/blog?p=443

Just emailed the person who organizing...that website have all the info.....

We should organize with TI when he come back..we should have a small lime...just de forumites, and watch the peru game  :beermug:  hopefully he tape de game...later

fyi: skypecast starts 6:15....

thanks for the response, lickslikefire, I up for that lime with TI as well  :beermug:

my question though is do I have to download a program to listen to the skypecast? Or is it simply a matter of clicking a button to join a little before game time?

« Reply #193 on: May 10, 2006, 01:32:19 PM »
do you have skype?...if you do then it's just clicking the button....
here's where you go if you have skype:

https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/skypecast/search.html?search=trinidad

only 100 people allowed....1st come first serve...so doh stick

Re: Peru Match Poll
« Reply #194 on: May 10, 2006, 01:35:03 PM »
i goin down to take in the match...

ah dunno what time i going....ah tryin to link with d crew early....

ah get good enough info that Channel 4 bringing the match.....

Are they showing de game. Is channel 4 HomeviewTNT a

lso If they are then I can watch it on iternet there and hear trini commentators ;D

what and listen to DAVE LAMMY!!??

ohhhhhh i envy you bredda.

Once de stadium sell out 90% of their tickets its supposed to be televised.

i believe.... look out for us in the Warrior Nation section.

channel 4 showing and 105 broadcastin....

what time u headin down jeffrez?
I headin up 4.

So i should be there 4 - 4 30.

we will find eachother.

ah wearin ah black track suit.

(is ah tradition ting)

and of course meh warrior nation juzzy underneath.

Offline football prof

« Reply #195 on: May 10, 2006, 01:37:19 PM »
skye is a good program. The program allows you to broadcast video if you have a capture device. If the game is showing on tv in Trinidad, somebody please broadcast. It is easy to do.

« Reply #196 on: May 10, 2006, 01:38:20 PM »
do you have skype?...if you do then it's just clicking the button....
here's where you go if you have skype:

https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/skypecast/search.html?search=trinidad

only 100 people allowed....1st come first serve...so doh stick

I don't have skype...is that what I need to download to listen? I know where to go to find the game I just want to know how to make it work

Offline football prof

« Reply #197 on: May 10, 2006, 01:44:10 PM »
Yeah you need to download that to listen to the radio broadcast. But if you know where to find the game let us know. Are you talking about online or tv.

Re: Peru Match Poll
« Reply #198 on: May 10, 2006, 01:47:35 PM »
is there anyway to get a live stream?  :(

« Reply #199 on: May 10, 2006, 01:50:28 PM »
LEAVING HOME NOW!

TNT TNT TNT TNT

« Reply #200 on: May 10, 2006, 01:50:42 PM »
thanks for all the responses. I'm talking about the online audio for skype...football prof if I knew where it was on tv foreign-based forumites wouldn't be stressing  :beermug:

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #201 on: May 10, 2006, 01:56:39 PM »
Coverage start on CT105...De pan sounding sweet :beermug: :beermug:

Offline football prof

« Reply #202 on: May 10, 2006, 01:58:14 PM »
If it is showing in uk, please broadcast with skyep. It is easy to do.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #203 on: May 10, 2006, 02:03:33 PM »
but wey de arse...dey give we ah little thing from de stadium and gone back to de cricket ;D

Offline royalian

« Reply #204 on: May 10, 2006, 02:08:58 PM »
Just spoke to WN crew at the Stadium...Last distribution of WN tix and shirts taking place at Movie Towne, gigantic flag (60' x 30') just made its way into the stadium, QRC Brass band warming up, they will be the WN band and rhythm section...things warming up. Will update in an hour.

« Reply #205 on: May 10, 2006, 02:27:24 PM »
Just spoke to WN crew at the Stadium...Last distribution of WN tix and shirts taking place at Movie Towne, gigantic flag (60' x 30') just made its way into the stadium, QRC Brass band warming up, they will be the WN band and rhythm section...things warming up. Will update in an hour.

Tanks for d update, what a day to be a foreign based.  :(

« Reply #206 on: May 10, 2006, 02:28:35 PM »
Grande Man...Here's the dl for skype. just found the link on the caribbeanfreeradio site.

Good Luck

« Reply #207 on: May 10, 2006, 02:34:35 PM »

You'll can listen to 105 through the skypecast alll now.

In betw the cricket they have stuff about the game.

The other radio stations also having their pre and post game coverage.

red967 supposed to have pre-game coverage.

Offline jaws

• DC/MD Warrior
  • Arima massive!!
« Reply #208 on: May 10, 2006, 02:35:46 PM »
anyone know in the md area, where i could possibly see dis match at a bar or something? Lawd, i need to see de boys in action!!!
"Greatness is not one big thing being done: it's all the small things being done well"

« Reply #209 on: May 10, 2006, 02:43:42 PM »

Gally on 95.5 FM now.