Who is going to the T&T vs Peru match?

Yes
19 (40.4%)
No
17 (36.2%)
Wacthing it on TV
11 (23.4%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (10-May-2006).  (Read 103895 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game.
« Reply #720 on: May 10, 2006, 06:40:15 PM »
If I was dem people that spend $300 and $500 to go and watch ah 1-1 game.....and fatten Jack Warner pocket......I woulda be DAMN VEX!!!! >:( >:( >:( >:(

THANK the LORD we eh loss doh!!! ;D

Big up Soca Warriors

Hush yuh ass!

« Reply #721 on: May 10, 2006, 06:40:28 PM »

« Reply #722 on: May 10, 2006, 06:41:30 PM »
If I was dem people that spend $300 and $500 to go and watch ah 1-1 game.....and fatten Jack Warner pocket......I woulda be DAMN VEX!!!! >:( >:( >:( >:(

THANK the LORD we eh loss doh!!! ;D

Big up Soca Warriors

so yuh does go to watch win alone???

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #723 on: May 10, 2006, 06:41:55 PM »
nice job flex yuh reallyl keep meh updated.. :beermug:

Offline 1989

« Reply #724 on: May 10, 2006, 06:42:44 PM »
we getting dogg now fellas

http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/interactivecenter.asp?page=forum2

This is exactly why I don't care for them or any Windies Anthem mess song.  Everytime someone says something about jamaica people on this forum go off and say "why you bad talking jamaica?"---it's because they completely bad minding us repeatedly.
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #725 on: May 10, 2006, 06:43:31 PM »
Fellas sorry for cutting out.

But my feed and the chat freeze up on me at the same time.

« Reply #726 on: May 10, 2006, 06:51:29 PM »
OkoK Perspective: From listening to the game it sounded like we had the better of the play and that we had good ball possession.
Now thi swas afriendly right? now it was a game where Peru rested they star boys  right; we had we full compliment right?

Now do we accept mediocracy? is anything but a win acceptable?

I thinking we star boys eh show up today: Stern two misses; aganist  top teams we cyar afford tuh play shit and stay in the game. We have to be better. Ah glad for the result; it could have been worse. Ah hop e this makes the boys realize that the dream requires a lot more than this.

Jeezan Ages.  You come like de ultimate cole flikkin shower.  Lime goin nice...man talkin shit all kinda ting....enjoyin de fact dat we eh lorse and celebratin a good goal and you come one time wit dis perspective lyrics.

Oh gorm Alberta....I eh sayin yuh eh right...but lawd man....leh peeps enjoy lil bit before we get to dem ting so nah.

Ligten up lil bit bro... :beermug:

« Reply #727 on: May 10, 2006, 06:52:02 PM »
YEs a ja poster named karl bawl  l we getting cricket scores .

« Reply #728 on: May 10, 2006, 06:54:16 PM »
okok I say them man  getitng a cahnce to chase pum pum tonight before they leave for Germany; Beennie must saying allyuh go out and get allyuh fun because after this game is all business from now on.
Imagine to be ahero  or a player on that team tonight in Trini look how it go be pussy and rum tonight.
How is dat for slack talk?

« Reply #729 on: May 10, 2006, 06:55:18 PM »
Fellas sorry for cutting out.

But my feed and the chat freeze up on me at the same time.

Thanks VB much appreciated in de chatroom....

« Reply #730 on: May 10, 2006, 06:58:05 PM »
okok I say them man  getitng a cahnce to chase pum pum tonight before they leave for Germany; Beennie must saying allyuh go out and get allyuh fun because after this game is all business from now on.
Imagine to be ahero  or a player on that team tonight in Trini look how it go be pussy and rum tonight.
How is dat for slack talk?

:applause: :applause:

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #731 on: May 10, 2006, 07:07:21 PM »
fellas, press conference live,beene due tuh speak now:

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_vid.wvx
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #732 on: May 10, 2006, 07:11:06 PM »
anybody find that Rusell does sound a lot like Brian LAra when he talk  ???

« Reply #733 on: May 10, 2006, 07:15:36 PM »
The more yuh listen to this coach; yuh know the man eludes a kinda of confidence; I believe that this team could grow and improve as the month  moves along.
This coach eh no coonamoonoo man the man have soem expertise and knowledge. Ah hope Latapy listen and ;ear from this coach. we need this leagcy after the world cup.

« Reply #734 on: May 10, 2006, 07:19:26 PM »
fellas, press conference live,beene due tuh speak now:

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_vid.wvx

Beenie look well vex. Or dise how he does always look?

« Reply #735 on: May 11, 2006, 02:22:50 AM »
ESPN Flex, yuh handle it real nice with them min by min reports..

My concern is Latapy look like he can give only 20mins per game. I wanted a Peru big team, we deserve some licks to wake up, our team to inconsistent.

Samuel has really stepped up his game, but sometimes run without a clue, Wise is a true winger... we lacking upfront. When Dwight goes up in a more attacking role, T&T looks better. Dog was missed.

« Reply #736 on: May 11, 2006, 02:58:31 AM »

Trinidad and Tobago coach Leo Benhakker leaves the field after a friendly match against Peru, in Port-of -Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Wednesday, May 10, 2006. The match ended in a draw.Trinidad's team had already qualified for this summers World Cup in Germany. ..(AP Photo/Shirley Bahadur).

Trinidad and Tobago's Collins Samuel (12) attacks A Peru DEFENDER during a friendly match held in Port-of -Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Wednesday, May 10, 2006. The match ended in a draw. Trinidad's team had already qualified for this summers World Cup in Germany. ..(AP Photo/Shirley Bahadur).

Trinidad and Tobago Captain Dwight York (19) faces Peru's Miguel Angel Vallalta (2) while Dennis Lawrence of Trinidad and Tobago looks on during a friendly match held in Port-of -Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Wednesday, May 10, 2006. Trinidad's team had already qualified for this summer's World Cup in Germany. ..(AP Photo/Shirley Bahadur).

Cyd Gray of Trinidad and Tobago, middle, tackles Peru's George Patrick Forsyth, left, as Paulo Rinaldo Cruzado of Peru looks on during a friendly match held in Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Wednesday, May 10, 2006. Trinidad's team had already qualified for this summers World Cup in Germany. ..(AP Photo/Shirley Bahadur).

« Reply #737 on: May 11, 2006, 06:46:29 AM »
The more yuh listen to this coach; yuh know the man eludes a kinda of confidence; I believe that this team could grow and improve as the month  moves along.
This coach eh no coonamoonoo man the man have soem expertise and knowledge. Ah hope Latapy listen and ;ear from this coach. we need this leagcy after the world cup.

What else you expect the team leader to say??? Honestly Alberta Trini!

« Reply #738 on: May 11, 2006, 07:26:33 AM »
Is not what I expect him to say; the fact is that his comments are eludes more confidence in this team compared to those he made during the qualification rounds. At one point during that time, he almost sounded that there was little more he could have done given the player  resources he had.

« Reply #739 on: May 11, 2006, 07:47:01 AM »
Wheeeeeyyy!!! this thread reach 25 pages ???  wha go happen when the real tournament start boy! ;D

I kinda satisfied that we at least saved face and we showed that we can come back from behind. Ah win woula been nicer though. Next on the agenda: Wales.

VIBES IT UP!!!