Who is going to the T&T vs Peru match?

Yes
19 (40.4%)
No
17 (36.2%)
Wacthing it on TV
11 (23.4%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (10-May-2006).  (Read 107040 times)

Offline sinned

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game.
« Reply #60 on: May 09, 2006, 02:09:59 PM »
e-man is it possible for you to stream the game if it showing on sky sports?

« Reply #61 on: May 09, 2006, 02:15:55 PM »
culturevulture, CT 105 you have to pay for their service and I am not 100% sure if they are bringing the game...

Also...

Visit Caribbean Free Radio (the link about), he said if for the least five people are interested in the T&T game, he's willing to give it a shot and bring it live, so go there and e-mail him your request. At caribbeanfreeradio@gmail.com with “I Love the Soca Warriors” in the subject line and letting him know what country you’ll be connecting from.

As for the photo, I got it from the Caribbean Free Radio Website.

I emailed the person, so hope ah get it

We winning 2-1, Whitley off a Latas assist and Stern from a rebound

« Reply #62 on: May 09, 2006, 02:18:58 PM »
e-man is it possible for you to stream the game if it showing on sky sports?

No, unfortunately I don't get sky over here in NY.

If you can find out for sure what channel I would have to check someone in UK to see if it's possible. I was trying to work with skins to stream it from T&T but not enough bandwidth and errors with the encoder squash that.

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #63 on: May 09, 2006, 02:23:28 PM »
Oh Gaad! I cyah watch de game! Pressure!

Ah not there to wear meh red halter-back and tight jeans, paint meh face, wave meh national flag, blow ah horn and scream every time the we ball go within 20 feet of the goal. :rotfl:
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once
gives Love.

Peru Match Poll
« Reply #64 on: May 09, 2006, 02:32:18 PM »
Roll call.

I know I will be there.

who else linking up with the Warrior Nation at the stadium and what time yuh goin down... ah hear gates opening at 2pm.

Re: Peru Match Poll
« Reply #65 on: May 09, 2006, 02:34:00 PM »
I'll be there ah sending meh clone..............

« Reply #66 on: May 09, 2006, 02:46:46 PM »
it not showing on tv tho..

« Reply #67 on: May 09, 2006, 02:47:31 PM »
it not showing on tv tho..

that option is for the people not in de country.  :beermug:

« Reply #68 on: May 09, 2006, 02:47:40 PM »
i dere

Offline UnWiseSage (aka Jahyute)

« Reply #69 on: May 09, 2006, 02:49:14 PM »
I am there!! ah get sponser ah covered stand ticket!! woi woi!! Big up to the WARRIOR NATION.

« Reply #70 on: May 09, 2006, 02:51:16 PM »
jefferz.........ah see somebody yuh know real good, write a letter in the papers ,that he not going because of the cost.....yuh sure you going ????

Offline Stolly

« Reply #71 on: May 09, 2006, 02:51:54 PM »
Hard luck guys. With that price ah really cyah make. Have fun. I will have my trusty radio.

GO WARRIORS  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Offline Zane

« Reply #72 on: May 09, 2006, 02:55:04 PM »
the tv will be my only aid. Goodluck to the fellers.

« Reply #73 on: May 09, 2006, 02:57:08 PM »
jefferz.........ah see somebody yuh know real good, write a letter in the papers ,that he not going because of the cost.....yuh sure you going ????

yea yuh could tell ah had to use meh own money to go.

ah freind of my father's is trying to get him to come.

the price really is ridiculous but maybe he will get a sponser.

He is really fedup of this Jack Warner dictatorship. especially after he take me to EVERY match in the last 5 years.

hopefully we can get him ah ticket.

Offline UnWiseSage (aka Jahyute)

« Reply #74 on: May 09, 2006, 03:06:53 PM »

yea yuh could tell ah had to use meh own money to go.

ah freind of my father's is trying to get him to come.

the price really is ridiculous but maybe he will get a sponser.

He is really fedup of this Jack Warner dictatorship. especially after he take me to EVERY match in the last 5 years.

hopefully we can get him ah ticket.

Jefferz. Your pops and I sound like we in the SAME position. I sent a letter to the papers about the same thing. I was not going to the match. 300% price increase!? Whats next JACK? They didnt print my letter but I was convinced I wasnt setting foot in that stadium. I want to support my warriors but I cant fork out that money we giving into Jack. I soon broke down though. Your uncle Pabs got me a ticket and I gave in. I suppose once its supporting the warriors it cant be bad.

I wish I could have been in the uncovered section with you boys though. Have fun as we round circles around them. :beermug:

« Reply #75 on: May 09, 2006, 03:10:37 PM »
TT: 2 PERU:2

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #76 on: May 09, 2006, 03:12:01 PM »
i woulda pay any price

« Reply #77 on: May 09, 2006, 03:12:25 PM »
yeah i gon be dere

« Reply #78 on: May 09, 2006, 03:22:29 PM »
hello people....don leo here....this what im going to do tomorrow

ince

cyd                   sancho   lawrence             avrey

carlos                         roughier   birchall          latapy

yorke

stern

2nd half

jack ( or i might just leave ince)

sancho(for last 30 min)       dog(30 min) cox                roughier(30 min)

edwards                        spann(30)    birchall                   samuel ( 30 min)

whitley(30)

scotland(30)

this is based on the 6 sub rule.......

so lets debate....

« Reply #79 on: May 09, 2006, 03:25:18 PM »
well i doh think latapy wud geh de start with him now coming off an injury and all

fabio

« Reply #80 on: May 09, 2006, 03:27:36 PM »
hurray!!! jefferz improving with he post and dem...nice work.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #81 on: May 09, 2006, 03:28:11 PM »
what time is de game?

« Reply #82 on: May 09, 2006, 03:28:51 PM »

Offline Trinitim

« Reply #83 on: May 09, 2006, 03:34:31 PM »
 I in University with a Peru international. Of course we does talk football. Because you know we all love the beautiful game of football. He supports Alianza Lima while home. Anyway let me get to the point. I ask him in qualifying what does go on between Peru and Paraguay. Well he told me that they play different styles of football. He said usually when they play Paraguay in Peru most ocassions they win and when Peru goes to Paraguay they lose so its a home and away struggle he said. Mentioned that they draw a couple times.
  He says that Paraguay plays a defensive game and build from the back and have quick sharp counter attacks. He says the defence is very comfortable with the ball on their feet and they keep possession. They lob the ball over the defenders if they are playing a offside trap at half-line. Mentioned though if the defenders are slow then paraguay will kill them with lobbed passes and speedy fowards. He said don't bother with the offside trap. They could also string two to three quick passes with good control to unsettle defences.
   Though it may not be the best indicator if we beat Peru we could kinda make a comparison. The only thing is that Germany is neutral ground so time will tell.

« Reply #84 on: May 09, 2006, 03:36:43 PM »
6 30 pm is kik off    gates open at 2

« Reply #85 on: May 09, 2006, 03:38:16 PM »
6 30 pm is kik off    gates open at 2

what time you leaving for match, ah need ah drop... Cheyenne yuh tink you an yuh pops could pick meh up if is too much of ah hasal ah sure ah could geh one with gilbert... or maybe lewis... but in any case... maybe?

Offline Keens

• Chuck Norris can talk about fight club
« Reply #86 on: May 09, 2006, 03:45:16 PM »
hay jeff thanks for de link up eh. bless fadda

« Reply #87 on: May 09, 2006, 03:51:55 PM »
hay jeff thanks for de link up eh. bless fadda

yea no problem Jo.

You comin down at what time... and organize wit de woman tuh come and collect de ticket from meh nuh.

Ah will see you tomorrow bredrin.

MickeyRat

« Reply #88 on: May 09, 2006, 04:07:33 PM »
I'll be there in spirit. Go T&T.  :beermug: :beermug:

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #89 on: May 09, 2006, 04:10:56 PM »
latest odds from bookies www.ladbrokes.com

11/10 Trinidad & Tobago
11/5 The Draw
2/1 Peru
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit