Who is going to the T&T vs Peru match?

Yes
19 (40.4%)
No
17 (36.2%)
Wacthing it on TV
11 (23.4%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game (10-May-2006).  (Read 104356 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Peru Game.
« Reply #210 on: May 10, 2006, 02:44:58 PM »
Grande Man...Here's the dl for skype. just found the link on the caribbeanfreeradio site.

Good Luck

I have it downloaded but how do I connect to the audio? Right now Skype is opened but I don't see the option to sign in at the T&T vs Peru skypecast

« Reply #211 on: May 10, 2006, 02:46:43 PM »
Grande MAn. I can't help you. It seems to be freezing up around the time its supposed to create my account...  >:(

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #212 on: May 10, 2006, 02:47:18 PM »
I don't know why we media stations so slack, they need to get with the times and broadcast via the internet..... I go pay!!!!!!

« Reply #213 on: May 10, 2006, 02:47:44 PM »
I'm trying to get it started but dont really know how

« Reply #214 on: May 10, 2006, 02:49:45 PM »
Grande MAn. I can't help you. It seems to be freezing up around the time its supposed to create my account...  >:(

keep tryin man it didn't seem to give me a prob to download and then create an account ( i did it a little while ago)

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #215 on: May 10, 2006, 02:51:59 PM »
what

Gally on 95.5 FM now.
What link yuh went on to get 95.5FM?

« Reply #216 on: May 10, 2006, 02:52:05 PM »
Just spoke to WN crew at the Stadium...Last distribution of WN tix and shirts taking place at Movie Towne, gigantic flag (60' x 30') just made its way into the stadium, QRC Brass band warming up, they will be the WN band and rhythm section...things warming up. Will update in an hour.

Tanks for d update, what a day to be a foreign based.  :(

BOY YUH KNOW IT KILLING WE OUT HERE. NO KIND OF COVERAGE AT ALL  :-[ :-[ :-[

« Reply #217 on: May 10, 2006, 02:52:38 PM »
they running a test now on the cricket 133 for 7  ;D

yuh can't have access to the football yet...i'll keep yuh updated...here's the test if yuh want to try it...

it freezing a bit though:

https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/skypecast/detailed.html?id_talk=3878

« Reply #218 on: May 10, 2006, 02:54:35 PM »

« Reply #219 on: May 10, 2006, 02:58:49 PM »
Grandeman, after yuh  have dat ting downloaded then go back to original website and in they search box type trinidad. it will pull up the game in 2 parts thaty is it..

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #220 on: May 10, 2006, 02:58:54 PM »
Thanks dcs...i think they might bring de game too..anyhow i rushing out ah de office NOW ....hope ah reach home in time for kick off...

bless!!

« Reply #221 on: May 10, 2006, 03:00:06 PM »
this man talking real shit on 95.5.....

men bawling we go loose if we play "European style Football"....lol....what de ass i hearing hear boy....

« Reply #222 on: May 10, 2006, 03:02:15 PM »
they bringing the game ?
I have gone to the skype page https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/skypecast/detailed.html?id_talk=3465
but then where is there anything to click on ?

Trinidad Tobago v. Peru - live from Trinidad! (Part 1)
Hosted by gapopplewell

Starts in 1 hour 19 minutes

Join us to listen to the radio broadcast from Trinidad of the World Cup 2006 warm-up match between Trinidad & Tobago and Peru. It's the only international football match being played anywhere in the world on May 10!
« Last Edit: May 10, 2006, 03:04:21 PM by superoli »

« Reply #223 on: May 10, 2006, 03:03:07 PM »
Grandeman, after yuh  have dat ting downloaded then go back to original website and in they search box type trinidad. it will pull up the game in 2 parts thaty is it..

yeah it not working though...when I click the join de skype a new window sayin "this page cannot be displayed" is opening....den the skype itself opens, I see men online but I hear nothing, just seeing a ticker for time elapsed

I pressin de CUSS button soon

« Reply #224 on: May 10, 2006, 03:04:15 PM »
this man talking real shit on 95.5.....

men bawling we go loose if we play "European style Football"....lol....what de ass i hearing hear boy....

I heard it. Strangley enough...reminded me of this article

http://www.planetworldcup.com/team2006/trinidad.html

CARIBBEAN DEBUTANTS WITH EUROPEAN STYLE

Although this is Trinidad & Tobago's first appearance at the World Cup, we know exactly what to expect. A Caribbean team with a dance-inspired nickname? A team that plays at Hasely Crawford Stadium, no less? They're fast, individualistic, undisciplined; they flash and dash; if you score two, they score three, and they don't need Eric Cantona to tell them to play beautiful. Right?

Â   Wrong. Under Dutch master Leo Beenhakker, the Soca Warriors are the exact opposite of the stereotype. Not much flair, not much spectacle. They don't press, they don't gamble, they don't improvise. They take their time, build slowly through midfield, emphasize sound technique and discipline. Oh, and they get results

« Reply #225 on: May 10, 2006, 03:05:31 PM »
Well tings warmimg up in the Stadium...well i ent getting left out atall...
Just crack the first beer and now going and put on meh No. 24 Rastaman Socawarriors Addias juzey...

What the other foreigh bassed doing for the game ??

« Reply #226 on: May 10, 2006, 03:06:53 PM »
where you seeing hearing it ?

« Reply #227 on: May 10, 2006, 03:07:18 PM »
report on i955 say de stadium is only halk full and how disapponting it is...buh ah guess it early still..kick off is not til 6:30..

« Reply #228 on: May 10, 2006, 03:08:37 PM »
where you seeing hearing it ?
I 95.5 news just give we a little ting

« Reply #229 on: May 10, 2006, 03:10:20 PM »
Just crack the first beer and now going and put on meh No. 24 Rastaman Socawarriors Addias juzey...

I in friggin work... and de friggin big boys in corporate want ah forecast revision from june to september before i leave tonight!! wha de fawk!!!

« Reply #230 on: May 10, 2006, 03:11:25 PM »
they bringing the game ?
I have gone to the skype page https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/skypecast/detailed.html?id_talk=3465
but then where is there anything to click on ?

Trinidad Tobago v. Peru - live from Trinidad! (Part 1)
Hosted by gapopplewell

Starts in 1 hour 19 minutes

Join us to listen to the radio broadcast from Trinidad of the World Cup 2006 warm-up match between Trinidad & Tobago and Peru. It's the only international football match being played anywhere in the world on May 10!

it not starting yet....but that's the right link.....they testing out the cricket now

« Reply #231 on: May 10, 2006, 03:16:53 PM »

I in friggin work... and de friggin big boys in corporate want ah forecast revision from june to september before i leave tonight!! wha de fawk!!!

Stop showing off nah man

Offline football prof

« Reply #232 on: May 10, 2006, 03:18:01 PM »
Is homeview tnt  showing it? If it is I will subscribe.

« Reply #233 on: May 10, 2006, 03:20:47 PM »
Is homeview tnt showing it? If it is I will subscribe.

They are Not showing it, audio only on 105.

Right now football talk on 95. Here is another link for it:
http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_95.wax

« Reply #234 on: May 10, 2006, 03:25:18 PM »

breds...just skypecast it....de cricket sounding decent....it was freezing up a bit before..but now it souding real clear.....

if yuh have skype it real easy...even if yuh don't have skype..just go to:

http://www.skype.com/download/

and download it....then just go to this link for the game...N.B. the link not working yet...but it'll work soon around 6:15:

https://skypecasts.skype.com/skypecasts/skypecast/search.html?search=trinidad

by the meanwhile email georgia at caribbeanfreeradio@gmail.com...and she'll reply back to yuh real fast and yuh could add her to skype and know exactly when to log on.....

« Reply #235 on: May 10, 2006, 03:27:42 PM »
This man on I95 (Stewart Charles Fevrier) is a real pull stones...he want to build the team around a 37 year old man who can't play 90 minutes anymore...

« Reply #236 on: May 10, 2006, 03:30:06 PM »

It is not showing...on Homeview you will get 105

« Reply #237 on: May 10, 2006, 03:32:12 PM »
This man on I95 (Stewart Charles Fevrier) is a real pull stones...he want to build the team around a 37 year old man who can't play 90 minutes anymore...

it's funny how dem fellas is consistently talk shit.....yuh expect just out of the laws of probability that dey go make some sense some of de time...but no...these fellas it talk SHIT ALL DE TIME....the man just bawl by accident Theo walcott from west ham   :rotfl: :rotfl:...whose pay dese men dred.....steups....

« Reply #238 on: May 10, 2006, 03:32:56 PM »
ALL UK BASED
Socapro just called me. They are organising to show the game at the 3Kings Pub in west london

Stay tuned for confirmation

« Reply #239 on: May 10, 2006, 03:33:13 PM »
Here is a link to CT 105 that doesn't require any plug-in or anything -just windows media player.

http://meta.globix.net/m/wm/wln-21/COMP001071LIV1_105.wax