April 18, 2024, 04:01:26 PM

Will you attend the World Cup Limes being organised locally?

Yes
6 (37.5%)
No
7 (43.8%)
Other - State why.
3 (18.8%)

Total Members Voted: 16

Voting closed: May 18, 2006, 08:46:15 AM

Author Topic: Warrior Nation - World Cup Game viewing - Trinidad - Final Update  (Read 29916 times)

Offline kandi_tt

For those of us unable to travel to Germany, we are organising a central location for the Nation to gather. This thread is
for a count of who will be there.

NOW IT HAVE PEOPLE WHO DOES JUST BUMP DEY GUM AND DOH PULL THRU...JUST DOH BOTHER TO VOTE...THIS IS SERIOUS BUSINESS....

P.S. - The Nation will cater for the number of people confrming attendance ONLY.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2006, 01:10:23 PM by kandi_tt »
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Warrior Nation - World Cup Game viewing - Trinidad
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2006, 08:56:27 AM »
For those of us unable to travel to Germany, we are organising a central location for the Nation to gather. This thread is

NOW IT HAVE PEOPLE WHO DOES JUST BUMP DEY GUM AND DOH PULL THRU...JUST DOH BOTHER TO VOTE...THIS IS SERIOUS BUSINESS....

well as yuh realise....Kandi_tt go be there...

« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2006, 04:30:42 PM »
Well most are going to Germany...

Dont forget WN men...

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/hfc/fom.html

« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2006, 05:09:37 PM »
You could pick on of these venues:

"Boynes added that seven large screens will also be erected in seven towns for the Soca Warriors World Cup games starting June 10. Those will be in Point Fortin, Port of Spain, Chaguanas, Sangre Grande, San Fernando, Arima and Scarborough, Tobago."

from http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=14593.0

« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2006, 01:13:57 PM »

The nation will not be the same with you not being in Germany... :-[

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2006, 02:01:17 PM »

The nation will not be the same with you not being in Germany... :-[

it now startin to real hurt meh heart....sespecially ince it look like i may not start school this month...

but i go hold down d fort here in trini with occonnorg....we go still be doing d Nation thing....

« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2006, 03:33:40 PM »
KandiTT, a question. Are these limes STRICTLY for the T&T games? I will be in Germany for T&T's first round games, but I return to Trinidad on de 23rd. Keep a space for me in ANY limes AFTER that date. Hmmn so WHO will be the official "picture taker" in Germany?

« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2006, 07:46:55 PM »
kandi occonor

allyuh dun kno i down for the sweeden game and d paraguy game

i need to watch the england game at home in meh jockeyshorts

so i cud post a "we jus score in dey bloddytail" thread wen we buss d net first yuh kno how it is

i down for anyother thing as long as i aint working
« Last Edit: May 13, 2006, 11:30:16 AM by $#0++@ »

« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2006, 07:56:26 PM »
kandi occonor

so i cud post wen we buss d net first yuh kno how it is

u for real
u go have to post i go be making a few laps ah de savannah or doing sum backflips or sum lol
u eh easy

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #9 on: May 12, 2006, 10:16:13 PM »
KandiTT, a question. Are these limes STRICTLY for the T&T games? I will be in Germany for T&T's first round games, but I return to Trinidad on de 23rd. Keep a space for me in ANY limes AFTER that date. Hmmn so WHO will be the official "picture taker" in Germany?

they are mainly for the trinidad and tobago games at this point....but not limited to...

we just want to ensure that for these specific games we are surrounded by the positive vibes of the family for those of us here in trinidad...

i tryin to get a count of people attending so that i can make arrangements as necessary...

« Reply #10 on: May 12, 2006, 10:44:59 PM »
You could pick on of these venues:

"Boynes added that seven large screens will also be erected in seven towns for the Soca Warriors World Cup games starting June 10. Those will be in Point Fortin, Port of Spain, Chaguanas, Sangre Grande, San Fernando, Arima and Scarborough, Tobago."

from http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=14593.0

I wonder where in Grande dey setting up the screen....if they do it by the roundabout dat will be sweeettt

« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2006, 12:12:13 PM »
kandi occonor

so i cud post wen we buss d net first yuh kno how it is

u for real
u go have to post i go be making a few laps ah de savannah or doing sum backflips or sum lol
u eh easy

That is de same thing i was thinking about....how de hell u go have time tuh post!!

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #12 on: May 19, 2006, 09:11:33 AM »
ok...is only 6 people say they go show up so far (like ah say bump allyuh gum only) >:(

kandi_tt :wavetowel:
Oconnorg :chilling:
Shotta :afro:
Brej....maybe.... :joker:

edit...
Grande Man  :beermug:
Pasdah beatz  :beermug:

Who else? ??? ???
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 12:07:23 PM by kandi_tt »

« Reply #13 on: May 19, 2006, 10:42:53 AM »
yeah i go be dey
buh where dis lime gonna be

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #14 on: May 19, 2006, 10:49:24 AM »
Well we are having a World Cup party in NYC at Jay Z's 40/40 Club on June 10th and will be showing the game.  But folks will have to RSVP with me by June 1st if they are interested in coming and watch the game.

SOCA WARRIORS WORLD CUP PARTY

Jay Z's 40/40 Club
6 West 25th Street between 6th
Avenue and Broadway

The $4 million multi-level space includes a 24’ x 8’ slate
bar, a 16 foot wide staircase furnished with sleek
seating on the steps, 15 LCD TV’s, 8 plasmas
(three of which are 60"), four 12'X12' two-sided big
screen TV's, a premium cigar room and three private VIP
rooms.

Link me for futher details if you guys are interested in attending and in the NY area that weekend.

« Reply #15 on: May 19, 2006, 10:59:46 AM »
ok...is only 6 people say they go show up so far (like ah say bump allyuh gum only) >:(

kandi_tt :wavetowel:
Oconnorg :chilling:
Shotta :afro:
Brej....maybe.... :joker:

Who else? ??? ???

I should be there too, would be sweet to watch de games with everybody, whre is it goin to be?

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #16 on: May 19, 2006, 11:21:25 AM »
well i need a number to work with...before i can finalise plans...d poll close with only 6 people saying yes...but stay tuned...

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
« Reply #17 on: May 19, 2006, 11:43:08 AM »
Yuh close de polls early earl wham gyul look here before ah ....... iight don't get meh... iight

Just tell meh where it is and ah dey.

For most ah who ain't put up a schedule yet let meh inform alyuh

We first match on de 10th is ah weekend Sweden

England is on de 15th Corpus Christi

and de 20th is ah working day so this is de only time we have tuh worry bout

Offline WARRIORKING

• Deep into weaponry
« Reply #18 on: May 19, 2006, 03:09:29 PM »
tnt pebbles tell meh if u could link me up for that lime at the 40/40 club .it will be appreaciated.bless!!!
My lyrical tendency`s equivalent to a critical felony
Precise behind bars like a criminal`s penalty
Pinnacle definitely, hold so much jewels in my miracle memory
It`s like I`m a physical treasury
I was born with a difficult destiny, not your typical mentally
Givin my vision through treacheries

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #19 on: May 19, 2006, 03:27:20 PM »
tnt pebbles tell meh if u could link me up for that lime at the 40/40 club .it will be appreaciated.bless!!!

Hi Sitcalm,

No problem. I just sent you the infomation and I'll add your name to the guest list at the door.  You just have to be 21 and over with valid ID!!! You can also Represent in Red, White and Black!!! Just no sneakers, sweats/hoods etc. This is a link to the website if you want to see what the club looks like. http://www.the4040club.com/index.cfm?menuitemid=116 We also having an after party that night win, lose or draw we celebrating!!!  If you still have additional questions feel free to link me.

Pebbs

Offline trini_chris

« Reply #20 on: May 19, 2006, 06:37:30 PM »
count me in, i cyah stand watching d games alone and my exams would be over so i'll be in my glee
d original WARRIOR PRINCESS. win or lose i am a FIGHTER.

« Reply #21 on: May 20, 2006, 07:53:11 AM »

Hi Sitcalm,

No problem. I just sent you the infomation and I'll add your name to the guest list at the door.  You just have to be 21 and over with valid ID!!! You can also Represent in Red, White and Black!!! Just no sneakers, sweats/hoods etc. This is a link to the website if you want to see what the club looks like. http://www.the4040club.com/index.cfm?menuitemid=116 We also having an after party that night win, lose or draw we celebrating!!!  If you still have additional questions feel free to link me.

Pebbs

How u songin official so ? HI SITCALM..... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Under de radar doh, ah feel ah go wah mek de lime eh. Buh Pebbles how yuh go have ah football lime an no T Shirt, no sneakers . I is ah man like to roll in meh 3/4 yuh know. An ah have ah nice pair ah Sneaks dat red,white and black it rel bad. JDB an dem from de Queens lime fuh de Bahrain game go remember it?

Anyway gih me de hook up nah Pebbles. If ah cyar mek it ah go leh yuh know wen de game geh ah lil closer.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #22 on: May 20, 2006, 09:39:43 AM »
I will be there for the 1st two games.

Liming hard  for the 1st game, riding out soon after we beat england because i have an exam the next day.

In the word of my favourite soca artist " I cah wait"

Troy 8)
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #23 on: May 20, 2006, 11:16:18 AM »
WHY you all doh do MOVIE TOWNE?  I could organize for you all cuz the DVD is sellling there and my pardna is the GM....it might be nice to have them section off a part for you that says "WN only"....think BIG!

« Reply #24 on: May 20, 2006, 12:16:27 PM »
WHY you all doh do MOVIE TOWNE?  I could organize for you all cuz the DVD is sellling there and my pardna is the GM....it might be nice to have them section off a part for you that says "WN only"....think BIG!

yuh could carry alcoholic beverages in movietowne?

« Reply #25 on: May 20, 2006, 07:28:46 PM »
yea mt 4 me

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #26 on: May 20, 2006, 08:29:48 PM »

Hi Sitcalm,

Pebbs

Under de radar doh, ah feel ah go wah mek de lime eh. Buh Pebbles how yuh go have ah football lime an no T Shirt, no sneakers . I is ah man like to roll in meh 3/4 yuh know. An ah have ah nice pair ah Sneaks dat red,white and black it rel bad. JDB an dem from de Queens lime fuh de Bahrain game go remember it?

Anyway gih me de hook up nah Pebbles. If ah cyar mek it ah go leh yuh know wen de game geh ah lil closer.

LOL I know sorry about the dress code thing.  I'm going to try to see if I can get them to make a little exception for this event with enforcing the business casual dress code that afternoon.  But I don't want to push my luck too much because they are doing me a huge favor by opening up their doors early just so that we can see the game.  General admission is FREE but VIP is $25 inclusive of Buffet lunch and the after-party later that evening win, lose or draw we celebrating!!!  I'll link with the information shortly so I'll just need you to RSVP so I can add you and guest names to the guest-list which will be at the door.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2006, 08:50:01 PM by TnTPebbles »

Offline LICKS4SO

« Reply #27 on: May 20, 2006, 11:06:39 PM »
kandi...ah day...count me in

Offline croc

« Reply #28 on: May 21, 2006, 02:49:09 AM »
Sando....doh tell me that big bear doing wat ah think he doing...nah breds nah :rotfl:

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #29 on: May 21, 2006, 07:13:52 AM »

Hi Sitcalm,

Pebbs

Great let me know before the June 1st.  But it will be nice to share the experience with as many Trini soca warrior fans that afternoon.  They don't get to have all the fun in Trinidad and Germany without me. ;) :beermug:  It's bad enough I missed out on all de baccahnal before at home!!!  :devil:
« Last Edit: May 21, 2006, 07:19:40 AM by TnTPebbles »