April 27, 2024, 11:03:38 PM

Author Topic: Warrior Nation Website Down?  (Read 1629 times)

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
Warrior Nation Website Down?
« on: May 12, 2006, 04:36:24 AM »
Just tried to access, got:

Forbidden
You don't have permission to access / on this server.

Additionally, a 403 Forbidden error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
-be the change you wish to see-

Re: Warrior Nation Website Down?
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2006, 04:37:24 AM »
Being looked at as we speak man . Fear not. !

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2006, 05:38:22 AM »
It's back up. The web hosting company had disabled access to the site because of excessive resource usage. Ah guess endless people couldn't wait tuh see de pics from de Peru game.

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2006, 05:43:12 AM »
It's back up. The web hosting company had disabled access to the site because of excessive resource usage. Ah guess endless people couldn't wait tuh see de pics from de Peru game.

Tallest..spend the coins on more bandwidth nah!.. gosh..allyuh giving away tshirts and sticker in TNT and eh care bout we in farin eh! We need that website up and alive 24-7.  8)

« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2006, 06:09:07 AM »

Tallest..spend the coins on more bandwidth nah!.. gosh..allyuh giving away tshirts and sticker in TNT and eh care bout we in farin eh! We need that website up and alive 24-7.  8)

De issue is not bandwidth, but load usage.  We currently use a shared hosting environment, so we will now have to look into dedicated hosting.

« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2006, 06:15:11 AM »

De issue is not bandwidth, but load usage.  We currently use a shared hosting environment, so we will now have to look into dedicated hosting.

There are some excellent options at godaddy.com and the prices are not bad. I used them and have no complaints..so far!

« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2006, 10:35:49 AM »
the funday pics and d peru games pics up in the gallery as yet???

« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2006, 10:39:47 AM »

They are there, the demand for them is what brought the server down.

http://www.thewarriornation.com/index.php?option=com_gallery2&Itemid=40
under events and matches.

« Reply #8 on: May 12, 2006, 10:52:03 AM »

They are there, the demand for them is what brought the server down.

http://www.thewarriornation.com/index.php?option=com_gallery2&Itemid=40
under events and matches.

Nice pics from the WN  :beermug: