March 29, 2024, 08:00:45 AM

Author Topic: Beenhakker releases Rougier from World Cup squad.  (Read 25403 times)

Re: Beenhakker releases Rougier from World Cup squad.
« Reply #60 on: May 11, 2006, 07:28:46 PM »
what about wolfe is he leo's derick king?

« Reply #61 on: May 11, 2006, 07:32:16 PM »
Wise, and Rougier brings an intensity (of mainly hope) to the practices, and were invaluable. Wise no longer has break-away speed, or C.Edwards would be the odd man out. The L.A. Galaxy does not play at a level where you can get back from an injury into aworld cup squad........we really dont have 23 world class players.

Carlos Edwards?  No disrespeck but u might need to see a rehab specialist if daz de kinda comment you go make.

De only way Carlos Edwards not startin in every single T&T game is if he injured.

Horse..T&T right side needs Carlos Edwards. full stop.
As for the LA Galaxy statement...that one eh making no sense. None of the competitors for Glen spot playing in any team that clearly better than a top MLS team. Wise playing for a mediocre team in the German 3rd division, and a top MLS team competing with any team outside the Aulde Firm in Scotland

« Reply #62 on: May 12, 2006, 06:24:49 AM »
Best case scenario...Glen recover and Beenie pull Wolfe aside, tell him how he young, he have time on his side: fake an injury and come back and fight for the spot in the hole behind Kenwyne Jones after the World Cup.

Take Wise and Glen. Glen may not be totally fit after his injury, but he could come on and give us a blistering 15 minutes against Paraguay to help us into the second rounds. He might aggravate the hamstring injury in the process and derail his MLS career cause he injured for the rest of the year...but it will be worth it for that 15 minutes of fame  :devil:

Seriously, Wolfe is a good player and Beenie like him, but he not getting any playing time and he will be the last option off the bench. He play in the hex at all?

And men who criticising Theobald...right now he looking better than Spann and he is first off the bench if Birchall or Whitley in trouble. Plus, like against mexico...he could come on for Samuel or Edwards when we have a lead and his biggest asset is: HE NEVER GIVES AWAY THE BALL. That's why Beenie likes him. He may not have that attacking flair completely yet, or the tackle...but he is a master at keeping possession. Everybody have their role...watch him play and allyuh will see it. Latas, Yorke and Whitley may be our best midfielders, but their natural attacking flair makes them more susceptible to ''turnovers'', to coin a NBA phrase.

« Reply #63 on: May 12, 2006, 07:24:29 AM »
Best case scenario...Glen recover and Beenie pull Wolfe aside, tell him how he young, he have time on his side: fake an injury and come back and fight for the spot in the hole behind Kenwyne Jones after the World Cup.

Breds...like yuh eh readin and understandin.  It eh have no fake injury ting.  Yuh have to send yuh MEDICAL REPORT to de FIFA MEDICAL COMMITTEE 24 hours before yuh fuss game in de tournament.  De FIFA MEDICAL COMMITTEE with then decide if the injury is serious enough to warrant replacement.

De only way Wise gettin pick is if Beenie have a change of heart before Monday May 15th or somebody get injured and dat injury is "blessed by de FIFA MEDICAL COMMITTEE.

Offline sweetiepaper

Re: So Rougier get cut
« Reply #64 on: May 12, 2006, 07:39:21 AM »
ah know ah type dat last post funny...shit....i mean...i think wise should be in the 23...full stop....what is wolfe doing there....i would like to know......x-factor????..

You trust Coach Beenhakker right?  He's taken us this far correct?  Well have some faith in de man judge of football talent.  He does get Kelvin Jack to perform near miracles fuh T&T.  He does somehow get Cyd Gray to play a full game without gettin a red card.  He bring out de best in Whitley.  He had faith in Stern John when everybody else (includin me) was bawlin fuh he to get drop & look who goals it was end up takin we to Germany.
Beenie is Boss....so jes trust in de man and know dat he will make de right decisions for THE TEAM!

I have to agree with BM. No sense carrying warm bodies to Germany. Carry men who you will play in a particular situation. Both Wise and Glenn can do that. Wolfe is the last striker option. So will not play unless all the strikers and midfielders injured. Beenie will quicker push up Yorke or Latas to strike than play Wolfe.
He young and have potential, but not ready for this world cup. Next one maybe, if he further develops.

"Sweetiepaper does be all over de place"

Re: So Rougier get cut
« Reply #65 on: May 12, 2006, 07:48:01 AM »
ah know ah type dat last post funny...shit....i mean...i think wise should be in the 23...full stop....what is wolfe doing there....i would like to know......x-factor????..

You trust Coach Beenhakker right?  He's taken us this far correct?  Well have some faith in de man judge of football talent.  He does get Kelvin Jack to perform near miracles fuh T&T.  He does somehow get Cyd Gray to play a full game without gettin a red card.  He bring out de best in Whitley.  He had faith in Stern John when everybody else (includin me) was bawlin fuh he to get drop & look who goals it was end up takin we to Germany.
Beenie is Boss....so jes trust in de man and know dat he will make de right decisions for THE TEAM!

I have to agree with BM. No sense carrying warm bodies to Germany. Carry men who you will play in a particular situation. Both Wise and Glenn can do that. Wolfe is the last striker option. So will not play unless all the strikers and midfielders injured. Beenie will quicker push up Yorke or Latas to strike than play Wolfe.
He young and have potential, but not ready for this world cup. Next one maybe, if he further develops.

Ah hear yuh on dat.  But neither a we is coach and he have he reasons.  I cool wit dat.

Respeck.

« Reply #66 on: May 12, 2006, 07:52:06 AM »

Ah hear yuh on dat.  But neither a we is coach and he have he reasons.  I cool wit dat.

Respeck.
You doh usually show that kind a deference pardnah ;D, wha goin orn ??? Jus' tell de men wha' yuh really tink nuh..  :devil:

« Reply #67 on: May 12, 2006, 07:55:55 AM »
You doh usually show that kind a deference pardnah ;D, wha goin orn ??? Jus' tell de men wha' yuh really tink nuh..  :devil:

I normally do as exhibited in my response.

« Reply #68 on: May 12, 2006, 08:17:54 AM »
De fact dat de man call up Wise instead of any of de other standbys that he had first, suggest tuh me dat Wise ticket book.

« Reply #69 on: May 12, 2006, 09:57:33 AM »
respect palos.....still waiting for an answer to the question....' WHAT IS WOLFFE ROLE IN THE TNT SET-UP??/".....and i still not say he good or bad....just what ???

« Reply #70 on: May 12, 2006, 10:17:33 AM »
respect palos.....still waiting for an answer to the question....' WHAT IS WOLFFE ROLE IN THE TNT SET-UP??/".....and i still not say he good or bad....just what ???
Backup striker.

Honestly...I think is a mistake by Beenie...but dat is jes my opinion.  Nobody does take more dan 4 strikers normally to a World Cup.  We have Stern, Kenwyne, Scotland, Glen and Wolfe so daz a lil EXTRA dey.  When yuh consider we have men like Yorke & Latas who can play a striker role if need be....it look like Wolfe is excess to requirements.

At the end of the day...nobody would be talkin about Wise if he hadn't played in dem 2 grenada games.  By then...rightly or wrongly, Beenie did done mek up he mind about de team and announce it.  Wise wasn't on de radar then....he put heself on the radar after de Grenada games.

Besides...I stand by Beenie greater knowledge.  Maybe Wolfe IS goin as a passenger.  OR   Maybe Wolfe might end up bein somebody we go be proud of in de WC...yuh never know.  Beenie have de benefit of de doubt fuh me.

« Reply #71 on: May 12, 2006, 10:28:46 AM »
Backup striker.

Honestly...I think is a mistake by Beenie...but dat is jes my opinion.  Nobody does take more dan 4 strikers normally to a World Cup.  We have Stern, Kenwyne, Scotland, Glen and Wolfe so daz a lil EXTRA dey.  When yuh consider we have men like Yorke & Latas who can play a striker role if need be....it look like Wolfe is excess to requirements.

At the end of the day...nobody would be talkin about Wise if he hadn't played in dem 2 grenada games.  By then...rightly or wrongly, Beenie did done mek up he mind about de team and announce it.  Wise wasn't on de radar then....he put heself on the radar after de Grenada games.

Besides...I stand by Beenie greater knowledge.  Maybe Wolfe IS goin as a passenger.  OR   Maybe Wolfe might end up bein somebody we go be proud of in de WC...yuh never know.  Beenie have de benefit of de doubt fuh me.
BM are you a dentist? To this layman's eyes, it looked like yuh was pullin' teet dey :rotfl:

« Reply #72 on: May 12, 2006, 10:35:21 AM »

Breds...like yuh eh readin and understandin.  It eh have no fake injury ting.  Yuh have to send yuh MEDICAL REPORT to de FIFA MEDICAL COMMITTEE 24 hours before yuh fuss game in de tournament.  De FIFA MEDICAL COMMITTEE with then decide if the injury is serious enough to warrant replacement.

De only way Wise gettin pick is if Beenie have a change of heart before Monday May 15th or somebody get injured and dat injury is "blessed by de FIFA MEDICAL COMMITTEE.

Sorry Palos...that would only apply if we had a squad of 23. We talking about with a squad of 24 here. Wolfe can leave before the 15th. The injury is for the public sake so he wouldn feel like he get drop las minute, when he was supposedly sure of a ppick. It would make Beenie look like a liar if he just drop the man so for Wise to come in before the 15th. Wolfe can easily be put as the person on standby and Wise put in the squad that is submitted.

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Leo goin Madddddddd
« Reply #73 on: May 12, 2006, 10:53:02 AM »
I've been a supportive of foreign coaches always after seeing the shit St Clair and Muhammed Esa did with our national teams.

I was even a die hard supporter of Potterfield

Leo got an even greater support but this decision Beenie MAn jus made has me a little doubtful

Ok i understand Rougier old, he lacks speed,
BUT
he plays an excellent holding role fight infront of the defence. Birchall pushes forward, Spann is coming off injury. We see the defencive blunders that may happen case in point the Peru game. The position Rougier plays right infront of the defence is vital... to get past him you have tuh use speed because he's an excellent tackler and by the time u get around him you're in the defence structure...

Wolfe, Theo both young... next time kidz

Notice i placed 2 players on the goodbye bench

Offline Pasdah Beatz

• Spiritual Seal
  • I was born to die as a SoCa WaRrIoR
Wise up
« Reply #74 on: May 12, 2006, 10:54:59 AM »
We have tuh be WISE about the situation... he played like he wants to be in the WC squad... let de man play

Offline Benjie

« Reply #75 on: May 12, 2006, 11:25:35 AM »
what round with allyuh replace a wing back or centreback or central Midfielder or even a right winger with a left winger. The fact is Wise can only replace a left winger or forward because that is the position he plays. The only way another player can be moved is if there are built in replacements in the squadd with the calculation that you must have two players for every position.

« Reply #76 on: May 12, 2006, 11:57:11 AM »
i forced to disagree with the men that calling for theobald scalp.were u in the same game vs peru as me??

even in the grenada matches thoe and whitley showed a cut above the rest

all credit to wise as he played his way into the team alot of others had the opportunity to as well including glasgow and glenton and d fellar from jablo he name leave meh jus now

only wise and yuh cud ask the entire nation that was there show his class even though against low opposistion

the questions are

what is wolfe role in d side for real i dont think i ever see him play a senior team match so in essence sealy wuda been a better pick for experience and equal to speed .

what circumstance caused wise to not make an impact on beenies forst look at him

the bubble aint pop yet cuz we still have a 24 man travelling party though we kno who d 24th man is

Re: Leo goin Madddddddd
« Reply #77 on: May 12, 2006, 11:59:45 AM »
I've been a supportive of foreign coaches always after seeing the shit St Clair and Muhammed Esa did with our national teams.

I was even a die hard supporter of Potterfield

Leo got an even greater support but this decision Beenie MAn jus made has me a little doubtful

Ok i understand Rougier old, he lacks speed,
BUT
he plays an excellent holding role fight infront of the defence. Birchall pushes forward, Spann is coming off injury. We see the defencive blunders that may happen case in point the Peru game. The position Rougier plays right infront of the defence is vital... to get past him you have tuh use speed because he's an excellent tackler and by the time u get around him you're in the defence structure...

Wolfe, Theo both young... next time kidz

Notice i placed 2 players on the goodbye bench

Ok...so let me get this straight...yuh have an ole, slow player....and all yuh need to do to get past him.... iz to use your speed.....by this analogy we should just play wid 10 men and put one ah dem orange trainin cones infront ah de defence.... :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #78 on: May 12, 2006, 12:01:30 PM »
Sadly Rougier was just 2 or 3 years too late.
A few years ago he would have definitely been there

« Reply #79 on: May 12, 2006, 12:30:17 PM »
jahyouth must be fettin all now when he hear dis news oui  :devil:

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #80 on: May 12, 2006, 12:30:37 PM »
fellas you pong some sense into meh head

ok theo boy sorry yuh place book, but only coming on if we on top... wolfe boy next time its true you eh do nothing yet and you have alot of time

starchild said some ting i would just like to repeat : wise was brilliant against a sheit grenada side but remember wise was playing with theo span and the other out of work warriors and he out stood out on both nites much more than the other fellas

we need him even if its as a sub for glen and samuels because take it or leave it our left need all the help we can get

bennie never plays with 3 forwards at a time so stern kenwayne, scotland, even samuel or glenn latas and yorke are all capiable forwards .....................wolfe sorry but u get my last minute cut ....enjoy germany brother from the bench being waterboy perhaps

I know your time will come keep the faith

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #81 on: May 12, 2006, 12:34:16 PM »
by the way Rougier CANNOT play a full 90, he knows this and in his role there is no tactical move that can make a sub ......there was no option there. that position requires a full 90 player. not counting major injury sustained during a game but we have other players to fill that role

« Reply #82 on: May 12, 2006, 12:45:34 PM »
what is wolfe role in d side for real i dont think i ever see him play a senior team match so in essence sealy wuda been a better pick for experience and equal to speed .

Perhaps Wolfe is an entirely different TYPE of forward that what was selected.  From what I have seen....Sealey is very similar in style to Stern John.  Perhaps Wolfe is a more mobile, nippy type of striker?

what circumstance caused wise to not make an impact on beenies forst look at him

Wise himself said he did not keep in contact with the TTFF.  What more you want?

Offline Mock de Dread

« Reply #83 on: May 12, 2006, 12:57:47 PM »
true but its up to the TTFF to keep in touch with their players too, he was a warrior once before and should have been invited back earlier, when i lived in england carrying about my business you dont really know whats going on back home,

they are both to blame