March 28, 2024, 07:24:05 PM

Author Topic: For the Canada based  (Read 3036 times)

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
For the Canada based
« on: May 12, 2006, 09:45:05 PM »
just saw that sportsnet is doing a preview(special look) @ groups a&b tomo Sat @ 12Eastern time a show called Soccercentral World Cup not sure da time in other time zones

Re: For the Canada based
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2006, 09:53:59 PM »
I will check this out, Soccercentral is good but I think Craig Forrest doh like we head for qualifying over Canada but who vex lorse

should be interesting to see what they have to say about us

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2006, 10:00:18 PM »
ye am hopin i can catch it
i got work during that time i think i'll have to get someone to tape it for me

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2006, 10:08:46 PM »
i think they replay it at midnight, check de schedule to make sure  :beermug:

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2006, 10:36:09 PM »
koo i'll check it out thanx man ;D

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2006, 10:37:33 PM »

« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2006, 11:04:33 PM »
I will check this out, Soccercentral is good but I think Craig Forrest doh like we head for qualifying over Canada but who vex lorse

should be interesting to see what they have to say about us

Craig Forrest doh particularly like T&T...matter of fact...he is a real arrogant SOB to be honest.  But he know wha time it is.  He know he stole a GC victory away from us with some pretty heroic keeping and he know talent fuh talent....T&T have Canada number.  Dat doh stop most Canadian soccer fans from wrinchin bout how we in de WC dis rounds.  Even worse fuh some a dem....de last time T&T meet Canada in WCQ...we duss dem out 6-0 on aggregate over de 2 matches.

« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2006, 11:31:44 PM »
i will make sure 2 tune een, thanks kingk :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2006, 06:36:12 AM »

thanks for the info man

« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2006, 06:41:13 AM »
Ah have tuh agree with you dey Palos. And I recall attending  the game in Edmonton. Oh gosh I eh play ah raz dem Canadians.

All dey flipping 'third world' talk ; ah wave the flag that day fuh so. I remember Ince in dat game; he was one  pile of nervous saves. But like yuh said we dust them off nicely.

Offline onlikecorn

• vibes it up
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2006, 06:50:00 AM »
thanks fuh da info . .. too bad i wouldnt get to see it   . . i go be in work. . . buh igo tell mih padnahs and dem to watch it and see wha dey say .. .
allyuh should try this in de us, uk and canada. . .actually works. . . use it instead of google. . and get free ting. . i get real free ting already....

« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2006, 08:00:34 AM »
yesterday i caught a brief segment on the warriors (they did the entire group) around 5 pm or so on Gol tv. Not sure if/when they will repeat it.

« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2006, 08:09:07 AM »
anybody in canada know if they ahowing the FA cup final

it not on goltv, fsc canada, tsn, or 22....steups

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2006, 08:43:41 AM »
anybody in canada know if they ahowing the FA cup final

it not on goltv, fsc canada, tsn, or 22....steups

It looks like its only on Pay Per View
well yes

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #14 on: May 13, 2006, 10:23:18 AM »
Sportsnet is doing their world cup Preview right now....Group B will be coming up now or after this commercial

« Reply #15 on: May 13, 2006, 10:37:53 AM »
oh gosh stern face look fat

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #16 on: May 13, 2006, 10:44:28 AM »
The other host called them the Socca Warriors

« Reply #17 on: May 13, 2006, 10:50:25 AM »
Just watched it there....as usual Craig Forrest and Gerry Dobson took the usual cheap shots at we....saying we are expected to come out dead last and we just happy to be there

Forrest said he told Hislop to expect to see the ball at the back of his net about 85 times  >:(

saving grace was Yorke, Ince and Stern talking, and the highlights dey showed...interview was real down to earth, kept it real....no pretenses

nice

« Reply #18 on: May 13, 2006, 10:52:13 AM »

Forrest said he told Hislop to expect to see the ball at the back of his net about 85 times  >:(

Dais not what he said grande, he said he was talking to shaka on phone and shaka say he get new shoes and forest joke and say good cause d ball go be in your area 85% of d time
Dem 2 fellas is frens
« Last Edit: May 13, 2006, 10:54:11 AM by ricky »

« Reply #19 on: May 13, 2006, 10:55:14 AM »

Dais not what he said grande, he said he was talking to shaka on phone and shaka say he get new shoes and forest joke and say good cause d ball go be in your area 85% of d time

that eh no joke ricky, if you know Craig Forrest you will know that he meant that
I know ppl dont' expect much from we but at least show a respect and credit

« Reply #20 on: May 13, 2006, 10:56:16 AM »
I know ppl dont' expect much from we but at least show a respect and credit

Ill agree with you there

« Reply #21 on: May 13, 2006, 11:05:58 AM »
Just watched it there....as usual Craig Forrest and Gerry Dobson took the usual cheap shots at we....saying we are expected to come out dead last and we just happy to be there

saving grace was Yorke, Ince and Stern talking, and the highlights dey showed...interview was real down to earth, kept it real....no pretenses

nice

Forrest  siad that the ball would be in his box 85% of the time BTW he and shaka are very good friends not 85 times

« Reply #22 on: May 13, 2006, 11:08:29 AM »

nice

Forrest  siad that the ball would be in his box 85% of the time BTW he and shaka are very good friends not 85 times

they are good friends but Forrest don't like T&T
ok ok i done