April 24, 2024, 06:49:01 PM

Author Topic: farewell dinner  (Read 4358 times)

farewell dinner
« on: May 12, 2006, 10:45:33 PM »
ah jus come back from limin by meh tanty. she had d tv on channel 4 when ah reach an dey was showin it.ah goin an try to give a lil review for those who want to know.

d whole team an tech staff was dey, gears off in some sharp looking suit, lookin crisp.

dat point in time, dey was havin a  picture tribute to latas (very touching i might add) den d host tony harford call up lara who came for a couple mins, an dwighty to present a plaque to latas. ah eh go lie, when as see meh three sons of d soil who achieve so much, meh eyes get wet one time.
latas give a lil speech , thanking everybody an what not.

nex jack warner get a picture tribute to  frank sinatra's 'my way'. also very touching if i may say so myself.
he also gave a speech which was one of his better ones.
 he talk about how d warriors were swarmed in rio claro, debe and sando,in d road tour an that he neva experienced or saw anyting like that before.

he also talk about that incident with jennings this morning.he say he was harrased whole week by dis man.
monday , jennings call jack mother in law and alledgedly abused her, tuesday, he went by her house an tried to jump over her gate, causing d mother in law to run inside in for fear of her life. she is 80years old.
wednesday, thursday, same harrasment.
in d airport now , jack said jennings pushed d mike in his mouth , bursting his lip, dat is why he pushed him , not because of d question dat jennings asked.

jack gave d players advice that there will b ppl like jennings who will harass them jus because they believe the warriors have no right to b there and the likes of russia an camerroon should. he advised that the warriors should not fall to there level but keep there cool at all times.

couple other presentations were made, president talk, burell talk,beenie man talk, colin lucas sing 'football dance', sherwin sing 'dont stop'.

dwight gave a nice speech heself, thankin everybody who support thru d good an bad times especially d bad.
maximus done d ting wit 'soca train' and 'soca warrior'.

all in all, from what i saw it was real touchin .
one thing i observe though, in all d speeches, no one mention BSC contribution to d campaign. but den again i didnt see it from d start.

bless!!!

Re: farewell dinner
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2006, 10:59:59 PM »
Thanks very much fuh de recap Warrior Queen!  Greatly appreciated.

:applause: :salute:

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2006, 11:18:28 PM »
thank yuh warrior queen fuh dat info....  :chilling:

« Reply #3 on: May 12, 2006, 11:33:17 PM »
Nice recap, respek

« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2006, 05:41:40 AM »
Thanks for de run down............jack giving advice to de players to keep their cool :rotfl:

« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2006, 06:32:05 AM »

thanks for the info

« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2006, 06:55:29 AM »
very detailed rundown

greately appreciated :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2006, 08:12:35 AM »

one thing i observe though, in all d speeches, no one mention BSC

for what??

« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2006, 09:13:17 AM »
Ungreatfulness is worst than witchcraft BSC took us to the Final round the hex something the J'can coach could not do. He brought us to the Promised Land and LB took us into it.

« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2006, 09:17:19 AM »
all yuh go say I living up to meh name eh

but BSC is a shithound

I eh care wha nobody say

and all who from Bago and feel he is ah God all yuh need help

« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2006, 09:21:29 AM »
Ungreatfulness is worst than witchcraft BSC took us to the Final round the hex something the J'can coach could not do. He brought us to the Promised Land and LB took us into it.

BSC shoulda get a mention yes....if only as an acknowledgement for his efforts

BUT

De same way that you give him credit for "bringing us to the promised land"

He then would have to get de debit fuh ALMOST not bringin we dey (we real squeak through in a group includin SKN and St Vincent...where we were thoroughly outplayed AT HOME but somehow mananged to win that match)....and then he took us to the brink of elimination in the Hex after only 3 matches.

De miracle dat Beenie perform wasn't so much a revivial as a RESURRECTION!
« Last Edit: May 13, 2006, 09:23:00 AM by palos »

« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2006, 09:22:00 AM »

but BSC is a shithound

I eh care wha nobody say

What about those who not from Tobago and feel that way :devil:

would demigod be acceptable, Disgruntled :angel:

« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2006, 10:25:48 AM »
Agree with Disgruntled, FOR WHAT?

I am one of his biggest fans.
HE has achieved more than any local coach.
But we talking about celebrating qualifying for the World Cup last year.
BSC was out of his leagues, sorry to say.
The poster named SUB made me eat my words big time.

« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2006, 06:29:37 PM »

1) Poor analogy. We are lucky we weren't in JA's semifinal group...doh talk like you eh know that. Given the semifinal group we were in, BSC's team did the bare minimum expected of them. The results in the final round while he was in charge were just short of pathetic...(notice, I am not putting the full blame on BSC)...
2) Buuuut, you are right...just out of common courtesy  and respect for his  efforts, he should have been given some mention. After all, I am sure he was fully dedicated to the cause and also feels some remorse...any person who has the courage to put himself in a public position where there is always the potential to become a national scapegoat deserves some respect.

« Reply #14 on: May 13, 2006, 06:32:49 PM »
Exactly Filho the man is a hound as people say it is not as if he is a hound on purpose like people like JW. The man made some questionable comments and omissions because of his preference but he wanted us to reach to the WC final he just did not have the capability to do so.

« Reply #15 on: May 13, 2006, 06:54:28 PM »
How allyuh expect ppl who doh have no respect for themselves to have respect for anybody ?

« Reply #16 on: May 13, 2006, 06:59:54 PM »
So why this unhappy(disgruntled) person does have to get on so???
 Let me ask you a question...If BsC was a shithound why was he given the job...???
Not only that but is he the first coach to fail to carry the TnT team to the world cup ???
Who is the only local coach to carry any team from TnT to a world cup any age group ???
When TnT team was so good and just lost 1 - nil in the semifinals of the Gold Cup (the highest placing ever) who was the coach....???

Why men does forget so ???

I am not sorry that he was replaced as he was not getting the best out of the current team but how does that mek him a shithound....???

What has anyone else done to make them better....

« Reply #17 on: May 13, 2006, 10:48:24 PM »

but BSC is a shithound

I eh care wha nobody say

Disgruntled_Trini this is out of the topic at hand
but ah watch ya picture dey other night, cause ah wanted to see this famous man plus ah always read ya posts......and ah compare

I ain't go lie, but yaz ah good looking fella, but oh sh.......  somebody finish it fur meh nah stups

« Reply #18 on: May 14, 2006, 11:56:46 PM »

I ain't go lie, but yaz ah good looking fella, but oh sh.......  somebody finish it fur meh nah stups

buh wha trouble is this