April 30, 2024, 09:15:37 AM

Author Topic: Trini forum on Soccernet  (Read 3245 times)

Offline gtokyo

Re: Trini forum on Soccernet
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2006, 09:54:38 AM »
oh lord  :devil: whey you juss do boy?...now yuh goin and sen Sam after de one dat does call heself 'rasjamaican'

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2006, 10:04:30 AM »
 :rotfl:...tru dat..Sam goe Jumbie rasjamaican... ;D  ah hope Sam aint pelt no blows boy

Offline 1989

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2006, 10:15:10 AM »
I just looking forward to June 3rd.... England go put 10 in dey tail...  One for each man that playing.... cause you know Jamaicans can't avoid red cards... :rotfl:
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2006, 10:16:57 AM »
 >:( >:( >:( det ting just serve to geh me real vex oui. >:( >:(

« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2006, 10:25:26 AM »
f**k da shit
socawarriors.net bitches

« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2006, 10:54:06 AM »
f**k da shit
socawarriors.net bitches

calm down....last thing we need is to act like what is said offends us. from what I see, they not hating, they just breaking us down exactly as anyone who is not Trini would break us down. Some of their predictions may not sit well with us, but they not hating at all. Most of them even wishing us luck...but wake up, any other team with T&T's record and we would be predicting the same thing for them. Notice...that is a football forum...agree or disagree, everyone is sticking to football talk and coming from all different angles and nobody getting' cuss out....just respect for everyone's point of view.....We could learn something there

« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2006, 11:02:53 AM »
I dont think the statements made are out of line.....harsh..yes...but understandable..

At the end of the day...it is all the more motivation to go out there and prove ourseleves

« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2006, 11:33:27 AM »
I just posted as FilhoTT (imagine someone already has the name Filho on that site....bastard). Anyhow...i think it is cool how even non-Trinis weighed in on the conversation...some positive, some negative. When I read bigsoccer and this site, I wonder why we continue to think of the US as a non-football country?

Offline 1989

« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2006, 11:46:53 AM »
I just posted as FilhoTT (imagine someone already has the name Filho on that site....bastard). Anyhow...i think it is cool how even non-Trinis weighed in on the conversation...some positive, some negative. When I read bigsoccer and this site, I wonder why we continue to think of the US as a non-football country?

Brilliant post on that site!
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline Johpants

« Reply #10 on: May 16, 2006, 11:55:21 AM »
Nice post there Filho(tt).

« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2006, 12:14:11 PM »
Yeah I jus tro in my 2cents on the trinidad post and England

« Reply #12 on: May 16, 2006, 12:16:21 PM »

yeah...you like to start ting eh ;D ;D ;D

had to rough up de jamaikyy.
nice 2nd post

Offline gtokyo

« Reply #13 on: May 16, 2006, 12:23:06 PM »
Filho & Grskywalker...nice post gentleman... :applause: Respect..

Ah agree with yuh Grskywalker some ah dem JA find it hard to even give we even a little congrats boy..real bad mind...

« Reply #14 on: May 16, 2006, 12:23:20 PM »
Them Jamacians love to cry we dong hope when they play England they get six in the MC

« Reply #15 on: May 16, 2006, 12:37:59 PM »
LITTLE EXCERPT FROM SOCCERNET...

bermudalazio Posted: Apr 4, 2006 15:40 UK Quote
in the last 60 days
 Trinidad has set the tone for other Caribbean nations. If you want to qualify, it takes a long process to produce the players- Trinidad spent 10 years building this team, other countries in the Caribbean would be advised to build a team from the start instead of hoping a bunch of poorly trained, third rate semi pros are going to qualify.

Re: Good preparation
Grskywalker Posted: May 16, 2006 19:35 UK Quote
in the last 60 days

Thank you to my bermuda neighbour, yes it as taken us a long long time to get prepared, very rough road indeed, we were in the dregs of the qualifiers when Salvation came in the form of Leo Beenhaker, now we are more disciplined and more attacking like the days of the Strike Squad of 89.
I am proud very very proud of my team, the only way for the Caribbean's respective national teams to grow is to look beyond the borders to Europe and get the discipline and tactical approach which is sadly lacking. We all have players who individually are extremely skillful (we may have more than usual hee hee),like our South American counterparts but we need that GERMAN, ENGLISH, DUTCH, input to take the game to the next level.

« Reply #16 on: May 16, 2006, 01:02:41 PM »

yeah...you like to start ting eh ;D ;D ;D

had to rough up de jamaikyy.
nice 2nd post
Check the last response I gave to KCFifo