April 20, 2024, 01:17:50 AM

Author Topic: A day many of us have been waiting for our whole lives  (Read 2880 times)

Offline kevinAckin

A day many of us have been waiting for our whole lives
« on: May 18, 2006, 10:51:54 AM »
our official TnT Squad on FIFA's official World Cup website

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/w/team/squad.html?team=TRI

Re: A day many of us have been waiting for our whole lives
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2006, 10:57:09 AM »
everyday is some thing new to raise meh tingles

WARRIOR

Offline Yasharwan23

« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2006, 11:04:27 AM »
[b]Real Bad....cyah wait for World Cup nah.....it will come and go so fast eh[/b]

« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2006, 11:32:37 AM »
It bring tears to my eyes as I read everyone ah thos posts....

All ah have to say is: We Reach !!

« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2006, 12:24:46 PM »

Tribago, ah second that boy.  Tingles, tears, elevated heart beat!  I cyah wait for June 9!  Now that we reach, we have to stay there!  We have the talent and the money.  If we could only keep Beenie, get the will and the organization!!!  Go Warriors!

« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2006, 12:25:57 PM »

« Reply #6 on: May 18, 2006, 01:11:58 PM »
AHHHHHHHHHH.... ;D
I feel nice when I see that.

Offline dyansie

« Reply #7 on: May 18, 2006, 01:46:59 PM »
I feeling so proud to be a citizen of Trinidad and Tobago,Hope this world cup qualification will make the Government realize how important sport is.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #8 on: May 18, 2006, 01:50:50 PM »
this go come in stages....imagine d feelin when they load the player pics.... ;D ;D ;D ;D
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #9 on: May 18, 2006, 02:05:24 PM »
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(

The whole of Trinidad and Tobago will be hoping that the man known in his homeland as ‘The little magician’ will have a few more tricks up his sleeve when the Soca Warriors step on to the world stage in June.

« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2006, 02:12:43 PM »
this go come in stages....imagine d feelin when they load the player pics.... ;D ;D ;D ;D

speaking of pics we have quite a few headshots of the guys in the photo section, whay they taking so long to put them up. I feel thay know the names but not the faces.

Anyway it is a far cry from ESPN who have Brent Rahim and Durance Williams in the line up, they have not even updated the score against PERU

Offline Swima

Profiles of all the players and their jersey numbers...
« Reply #11 on: May 18, 2006, 02:21:41 PM »
Just something to keep the excitement going, not sure if it was poasted already.

Check the link to the world cup website:

http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/060516/1/6svc.html
Success will never take you by surprise.

Offline kandi_tt

iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #13 on: May 18, 2006, 02:40:05 PM »

speaking of pics we have quite a few headshots of the guys in the photo section, whay they taking so long to put them up. I feel thay know the names but not the faces.

Anyway it is a far cry from ESPN who have Brent Rahim and Durance Williams in the line up, they have not even updated the score against PERU

The other teams don't have the headshots yet either

« Reply #14 on: May 18, 2006, 02:45:54 PM »
eman work yuh magic and hack the site and post the pic :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: May 18, 2006, 02:49:20 PM »
Under all the ole talk I knew in my lifetime I was going to see a TNT squad in the World Cup we just have too many talented ballers in the country

GO WARRIORS DO US PROUD.

Any word on  TV coverage for the games on the 23rd and 27th?

Offline gothic

« Reply #16 on: May 18, 2006, 02:50:17 PM »
i really liked the Andrews write-up, waiting long time for this

« Reply #17 on: May 18, 2006, 02:52:53 PM »
Under all the ole talk I knew in my lifetime I was going to see a TNT squad in the World Cup we just have too many talented ballers in the country

GO WARRIORS DO US PROUD.

Any word on  TV coverage for the games on the 23rd and 27th?

The Austria Amateure on the 23rd I've not heard anything. Wales on the 27th will be on BBC2 in UK, more about that game at http://www.trinidad-wales.at

The other two international friendlies - ???

The St. Pauli game is on TV in Germany