March 28, 2024, 02:36:52 AM

Author Topic: NY FORUMITES  (Read 67121 times)

Re: NY FORUMITES
« Reply #120 on: May 20, 2006, 08:12:12 PM »
The count so far:

Trinbago, FF, Trotty, Bally, Tenorsaw, Supporter, e-man, doublet750, CAPITANO, slates, big dawg, trini_madnesss , capodetutticapi, ttcom, marcus, monty, Babalawo, Benchwarmer, 100% Barataria , DeTrini , Israel  .

That is over 20 ppl....plus everybodu go bring friend and family

Correct

Offical: Cunningham Park it.....is Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am...

Bring yuh cooler.. bring yuh Jersery.. bring yuh camera... bring yuh beer

All in favor say yeh..

yeh yeh...

Offline Strip

« Reply #121 on: May 20, 2006, 08:51:49 PM »
i go come thru -- cant play cuz my knee sprained but ah go drink some beers.. ah mean.. sweet drink

« Reply #122 on: May 20, 2006, 08:56:31 PM »
ent morvant coming? morvant where yuh?

« Reply #123 on: May 20, 2006, 09:12:06 PM »
ent morvant coming? morvant where yuh?

Morvant done give his confirmation.. doh worry

« Reply #124 on: May 20, 2006, 10:28:03 PM »
i go come thru -- cant play cuz my knee sprained but ah go drink some beers.. ah mean.. sweet drink

Yuh makin excuse from collectin tolum ah ready.... ;D

do worry I have a bum knee too !

« Reply #125 on: May 20, 2006, 10:59:39 PM »

Strip, ah figure yuh guh ha to see de physio between now and den yes, odderwise yuh mite not live down talk about avoidin tolum.

BTW: Jus see "TT today" on BETJ for de 1st time, cool seen, bless

« Reply #126 on: May 21, 2006, 06:18:26 PM »
for the sweat... should we bring two color jerseys.. a red and a white ?

Offline BAGOSOLDIER

« Reply #127 on: May 21, 2006, 06:26:17 PM »
count me in 1130 sharp

« Reply #128 on: May 21, 2006, 06:46:14 PM »

Probably a good idea big dawg, two jerseys, red and white...

« Reply #129 on: May 21, 2006, 06:51:19 PM »
i in that

« Reply #130 on: May 21, 2006, 07:18:55 PM »
OK HERE WE GO ROLL CALL:

Trinbago, FF, Trotty, Bally, Tenorsaw, Supporter, e-man, doublet750, CAPITANO, slates, big dawg, trini_madnesss , capodetutticapi, ttcom, marcus, monty, Babalawo, Benchwarmer, 100% Barataria , DeTrini , Israel, Bally, Bagosoldier, Strip.

who else.. let me here allyuh

« Reply #131 on: May 21, 2006, 07:29:51 PM »

Probably a good idea big dawg, two jerseys, red and white...

yea FF tell me that we should bring a red and white jersey. we'll pick names out of a hat and make teams.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #132 on: May 21, 2006, 07:56:06 PM »
fellas i aint noe where cunnigham park is somebody send me a pm n help meh organise a way to get there ...or call me at 718-954-5762 my name is miguel

« Reply #133 on: May 21, 2006, 09:42:04 PM »
fellas i aint noe where cunnigham park is somebody send me a pm n help meh organise a way to get there ...or call me at 718-954-5762 my name is miguel

For Maps and directions:

http://nycgovparks.org/sub_your_park/parks_in_print/cunningham.html

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
« Reply #134 on: May 22, 2006, 05:22:56 AM »
Well look ting!
We in business now.
Good going fellas.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #135 on: May 22, 2006, 05:38:55 AM »
Alright so is cunningham park it is then so that is what day is that again just to make sure is sunday we going or saturday?  and to make sure that meet up time is half 11.  Let know and allyuh dun know I dey

« Reply #136 on: May 22, 2006, 05:52:10 AM »
Alright so is cunningham park it is then so that is what day is that again just to make sure is sunday we going or saturday? and to make sure that meet up time is half 11. Let know and allyuh dun know I dey

hold that trotty

Offical: Cunningham Park it.....is Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am...

« Reply #137 on: May 22, 2006, 06:02:49 AM »
Alright so is cunningham park it is then so that is what day is that again just to make sure is sunday we going or saturday? and to make sure that meet up time is half 11. Let know and allyuh dun know I dey

hold that trotty

Aight thank man I good to go now.

« Reply #138 on: May 22, 2006, 09:51:11 AM »
Remember folks, bring 2-color jersey(red and white) else we go be playin bareback!!..and if sun real hot! :flamethrower:

« Reply #139 on: May 22, 2006, 09:59:22 AM »
travelling this weekend... cyah make it either...

« Reply #140 on: May 22, 2006, 10:45:39 AM »
Can anyone get a Large Warrior Nation Banner..so that we can put up??

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #141 on: May 22, 2006, 03:14:52 PM »
Hey NY Soca Warrior crew.  I was told that some of you guys might have missed my post in the other Trinidad television viewing thread.  So link me by June 1st to RSVP if any of you guys are also interested in attending the viewing of the game at Jay Z's 40/40 club in NYC.

SOCA WARRIORS WORLD CUP PARTY

Jay Z's 40/40 Club
6 West 25th Street between 6th
Avenue and Broadway
Saturday June 10th at 11:30AM

The $4 million multi-level space includes a 24’ x 8’ slate
bar, a 16 foot wide staircase furnished with sleek
seating on the steps, 15 LCD TV’s, 8 plasmas
(three of which are 60"), four 12'X12' two-sided big
screen TV's, a premium cigar room and three private VIP
rooms. Here is the link to see what the club looks like.
http://www.the4040club.com/index.cfm?menuitemid=116

Link me for futher details if you guys are interested in attending so I can have your names also added to the guest list at the door and in the NY area that weekend. Laters :beermug:

Pebbs
« Last Edit: May 22, 2006, 03:18:45 PM by TnTPebbles »

Offline Strip

« Reply #142 on: May 22, 2006, 05:12:06 PM »

Strip, ah figure yuh guh ha to see de physio between now and den yes, odderwise yuh mite not live down talk about avoidin tolum.

BTW: Jus see "TT today" on BETJ for de 1st time, cool seen, bless

hahaha allyuh men have jokes but I not biting chain nah -- I went with my fast self and try to play on the ting when it was feeling ok and mess it back up worse than the first time and then had everybody running round me like a cone

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #143 on: May 22, 2006, 09:55:31 PM »
11:30am, allyuh missng church? 

dais no scene.... ain't they say God is ah Trini
WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Offline marcel

« Reply #144 on: May 23, 2006, 03:15:17 AM »

hello new yorkers,

i wonder...
are you the only ones that are hyped with the wordcup there?
i have the feeling that you guys are the only ones in america that have a party,and the rest of america is looking at you like...what is going on?

Offline croc

« Reply #145 on: May 23, 2006, 03:35:14 AM »
cant make it breds...the trip too long...enjoy it fellers . Going to the football on thursday nite Socceroos vs Greece..sold out...94.000 expected...cheers.

Offline marcel

« Reply #146 on: May 23, 2006, 04:22:41 AM »

he croc
read it in the papers in holland
94.000 people for a friendly match...tjoooee
hope you do well in the worldcup
does kewell play?heard he was injured,too bad,he´s the best socceroo.
and whats up with cahill?injured too?
hiddink was very confident again in the interviews here in holland
gives australia a good chance to reach second rounds
wasnt too scared for brasil either...!
go for it!

« Reply #147 on: May 26, 2006, 01:48:34 AM »
FF .......I bringin some doubles.....everybody should try to bring some gatorade and drinks and tiing

« Reply #148 on: May 26, 2006, 11:46:45 AM »
Roll call for Sunday.  I want to get an idea of how the turnour will be.  Start confirming attendance more time.

« Reply #149 on: May 26, 2006, 12:26:52 PM »
FF .......I bringin some doubles.....everybody should try to bring some gatorade and drinks and tiing

I was going bring a case of Shandy, but looks like all of NY is out because of the strike. Will bring some food, too not sure what yet.