April 24, 2024, 01:14:25 AM

Author Topic: NY FORUMITES  (Read 67330 times)

Offline slates

• Big-up L'Anse Mitan Carenage
Re: NY FORUMITES
« Reply #90 on: May 19, 2006, 09:56:38 AM »
Hi-yi-yi, it on page 2 now.
Like we sweat dead.
Wha go?
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #91 on: May 19, 2006, 09:59:06 AM »
We only organizing to organize !!

« Reply #92 on: May 19, 2006, 10:07:43 AM »
F-IT!!!! INVADE MARINE PARK!!!!!!!!

Offline Israel

« Reply #93 on: May 19, 2006, 11:17:51 AM »
yeah bot, I real looking fwd to dis sweat real bad. I coming from DC but I doh know wah going on.
If a rasta in a coma, is he still conscious?

Offline slates

« Reply #94 on: May 19, 2006, 12:36:16 PM »
So wha is de deal fellas?
De sweat on or it off?
It have men who willing to come from outta town.
So let we know for sure nah?
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #95 on: May 19, 2006, 12:41:22 PM »
Sweat is on for Marine Park unless otherwise stated.... we going and pirate!!

big dawg, trini_madness, nachilus(100% B) pm meh lewee get this ting finalized!!

« Reply #96 on: May 19, 2006, 12:44:15 PM »

big dawg, trini_madness, nachilus(100% B) pm meh lewee get this ting finalized!!

If we make it marine park we should get a time when there are no softball games going on. Also there are no goalposts. Does anyone have access to smallgoals?

« Reply #97 on: May 19, 2006, 12:44:28 PM »

Yuh know I and I dey, come hell or highwater...

Offline slates

« Reply #98 on: May 19, 2006, 12:46:45 PM »

Dat is what ah talkin bout FF.
Handle dat.
Leh we know way, when and man go roll een.
Even suggest wha yuh tink man should bring and leh we nice-up de lime.
I goin an mapquest Marine Park now.
Toujour Pret!

« Reply #99 on: May 19, 2006, 12:49:41 PM »

If we make it marine park we should get a time when there are no softball games going on. Also there are no goalposts. Does anyone have access to smallgoals?

I thought big dawg say it have field mark off and ting? because I find marine park kinda quite-O quite-O....

Also when is softball usually played?

Let me hear all de details on Marine Park, Wingate Park and Cunningham Park...

Seeing as we going and pirate... How busy are these parks? Are there usually organized leagues taking place (all sports)? Are there fields marked off? Goal posts? How is de babylon presence?

Lewee make this decision today today and move on!!

« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 12:54:03 PM by FF »

« Reply #100 on: May 19, 2006, 12:58:22 PM »

I thought big dawg say it have field mark off and ting? because I find marine park kinda quite-O quite-O....

Here is what the park looks like, and the way that AYSO uses it for soccer in the Fall - but currently the fields are not marked and there are no goals. You can see all the softball diamonds. I know softball leagues play on Sunday, not sure about Saturday. Cricket also plays on weekends in the upper left corner of the park in the picture (that's cut off)

« Reply #101 on: May 19, 2006, 01:04:12 PM »

Here is what the park looks like, and the way that AYSO uses it for soccer in the Fall - but currently the fields are not marked and there are no goals. You can see all the softball diamonds. I know softball leagues play on Sunday, not sure about Saturday. Cricket also plays on weekends in the upper left corner of the park in the picture (that's cut off)

E-man, yuh really not easy yes.  Wingate park (next to SUNY Downstate/Kings County) has goal posts, as to business on memorial weekend, it is likely to be busy, chances are, every weekend when I check my fam., there is a football match on.  This park would be good to pirate, pretty central, just not sure how lucky we will be w/piracy

« Reply #102 on: May 19, 2006, 01:31:23 PM »
Cunningham Park

« Last Edit: May 20, 2006, 01:34:05 PM by trinbago »

« Reply #103 on: May 19, 2006, 01:36:57 PM »
Trinbago giwee a lil more nah...

Is cunningham park mark off with goal posts? How busy? Babylon presence... other leagues? etc etc?

What is de exact location?

I live near union turnpike and queens boulevard.... so I could check it out this evening

« Reply #104 on: May 19, 2006, 01:54:22 PM »
That area actually have like 3-parks.. .... and one of the parks have about 3 fields.....  so yuh talkin about 5-parks in total. I use to go there and play small goal every saturday without a problem...no reservation needed

They does does have some organized games with permits but the park so dman big it have room for everybody....only ting tough..if it have a game if go be small goal.....but it still have nuff nuff room

it right off the LIE, the Francis Lewis Blvd exit......make a left by the light and drive dong..

the first big park is on the left, then a smaller one next to it on the left also....  then when yuh make a right on union it have the really big park on the left with parkin lot and everything

« Reply #105 on: May 19, 2006, 01:55:05 PM »
FF...we could go together...I live right in flushing..pm me

« Reply #106 on: May 19, 2006, 06:24:33 PM »
aye alley pond park is another option......ill stop by de field take some pics with meh phone and ill post them up and see what u guys think. another thing people hardly go to this section of de park.....i bet if we get there early nobody will bother us.

« Reply #107 on: May 19, 2006, 06:49:38 PM »

i wouldnt mind if we play here eitherĀ  ;D

« Reply #108 on: May 19, 2006, 07:11:02 PM »
aye alley pond park is another option......ill stop by de field take some pics with meh phone and ill post them up and see what u guys think. another thing people hardly go to this section of de park.....i bet if we get there early nobody will bother us.

I just met up with trinbago and we check out Cunningham Park and we going and take charge and say yes we going there!!

So is Cunningham Park, Queens on Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am.
Some of us will be down there much earlier to ensure that the field is successfully pirated!!

Some pros of Cunningham Park...
Conveniently located for all areas i.e. Long Island, Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhanttan

Near major arteries such as de LIE, Grand Central, Van Wyk, Throgs Neck and Whitestone Bridge...

There are three big goal fields, as well as a pair of small goal post... (we looking to huff ALL) .... we will also be providing cones in case our pirate measures crash and burn... There is enough room to sweat on de side!!

Public transport is avaiable by Bus from de F train I believe.... (Maps and directions to come)

Since dis is kinda last minute we going Dutch... Trinbago may be bringing a pot of pelau... please feel free to bring whatever snacks and refreshments to share...
WE ENT SUPPOSED TO DRINK ALCOHOL IN DE PPL PARK!! So Sweet drink and gatorade is de order of de day! Mix yuh ting and keep it quiet if yuh have to....

PM me or trinbago if you would like to contribute in some way.... We keeping it basic fellas!!

Stay tuned more details forthcoming....
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 07:42:06 PM by FF »

« Reply #109 on: May 19, 2006, 07:40:58 PM »

I just met up with trinbago and we check out Cunningham Park and we going and take charge and say yes we going there!!

So is Cunningham Park, Queens on Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am.
Some of us will be down there much earlier to ensure that the field is successfully pirated!!

Some pros of Cunningham Park...
Conveniently located for all areas i.e. Long Island, Brooklyn, Bronx, Manhanttan

Near major arteries such as de LIE, Grand Central, Van Wyk, Throgs Neck and Whitestone Bridge...

There are three big goal fields, as well as a set of small goal post... (we looking to huff ALL) .... we will also be providing cones in case our pirate measures crash and burn... There is enough room to sweat on de side!!

Public transport is avaiable by Bus from de F train I believe.... (Maps and directions to come)

Since dis is kinda last minute we going Dutch... Trinbago may be bringing a pot of pelau... please feel free to bring whatever snacks and refreshments to share...
WE ENT SUPPOSED TO DRINK ALCOHOL IN DE PPL PARK!! So Sweet drink and gatorade is de order of de day! Mix yuh ting and keep it quiet if yuh have to....

PM me or trinbago if you would like to contribute in some way.... We keeping it basic fellas!!

Stay tuned more details forthcoming....

Niceness, head count time, FF, Trinbago, Nachilus (100% B), all others, follow suit....

« Reply #110 on: May 19, 2006, 07:45:37 PM »
good going FF.....cant wait.

« Reply #111 on: May 19, 2006, 08:02:38 PM »
Offical: Cunningham Park it.....is Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am...

Bring yuh cooler.. bring yuh Jersery.. bring yuh camera... bring yuh beer

Offline monty

« Reply #112 on: May 19, 2006, 08:39:27 PM »
I dey...

« Reply #113 on: May 19, 2006, 09:09:57 PM »
I was able to film some video while there with FF

everybody shoud come early with dey 3-canal in hand :devil:

http://econdev.swainsborotech.edu/video/Wrightsville%20Economic%20Development/New_Park.wmv

« Reply #114 on: May 19, 2006, 10:50:14 PM »
there are two parts to cunningham park......which one we going to? theres one part on francis lewis and another one on union (no need to get confused fellas francis lewis and union does intersect) by de tennis grounds?

« Reply #115 on: May 20, 2006, 01:28:57 PM »
Accordin to FF:  "There are three big goal fields, as well as a pair of small goal post... (we looking to huff ALL) "

« Reply #116 on: May 20, 2006, 01:55:10 PM »

« Reply #117 on: May 20, 2006, 01:56:56 PM »
Wish I could be there fellas but I travelling that weekend.

« Reply #118 on: May 20, 2006, 07:25:40 PM »
The count so far:

Trinbago, FF, Trotty, Bally, Tenorsaw, Supporter, e-man, doublet750, CAPITANO, slates, big dawg, trini_madnesss , capodetutticapi, ttcom, marcus, monty, Babalawo, Benchwarmer, 100% Barataria , DeTrini , IsraelĀ  .

That is over 20 ppl....plus everybodu go bring friend and family

« Reply #119 on: May 20, 2006, 07:38:52 PM »
The count so far:

Trinbago, FF, Trotty, Bally, Tenorsaw, Supporter, e-man, doublet750, CAPITANO, slates, big dawg, trini_madnesss , capodetutticapi, ttcom, marcus, monty, Babalawo, Benchwarmer, 100% Barataria , DeTrini , IsraelĀ  .

That is over 20 ppl....plus everybodu go bring friend and family

Correct

Offical: Cunningham Park it.....is Sunday May 28th bright and early at 11:30 am...

Bring yuh cooler.. bring yuh Jersery.. bring yuh camera... bring yuh beer

All in favor say yeh..
« Last Edit: May 20, 2006, 07:40:36 PM by big dawg »