April 25, 2024, 10:28:50 PM

Author Topic: cuss meh...these are the sure starters for the 1st world cup match  (Read 7283 times)

ah know this could cause some cuss....but...say wha...these following players are the ones i say are sure to start ...once fit and ready eh...

jack

???                       andrews   lawrence       avery

???                           ???     ???            ?????
                                       yorke

stern

so that makes it 6 sure starters.....

right back  ...and this is in order eh....cyd (70% )   spann ( 60 %)  sancho ( 50%)
right mid.... spann ( 75%)  carlos (70 %) 
right center mid    spann ( 70 %)  birchall (70%) Sancho (60%...and watch meh...keep yuh eyes on this one )....tiba charles ( 50%)
left center mid....  whitley ( 75%)  theobald (55(%)  yorke also can play here
left mid    .....Latapy ( 75%)  samuel (70%) whitley(65%)...ah not making any judgement on glenn and wise...will have to wait..ok ??

up front ...well i made these asumptions based on the one striker system....and well one = stern....so thats another whole debate on 2 strikers vz one..blah blah bah....

so a few players can compete for a few different positions...likw for instance...spann...i checking he fighting for 3 positions....whitley...3...latapy...3....yorke...3....theobald   3...charles 3....so is balance around.....so of course it will go down to training,performance,tactics...mental prep....but this is how i seeing right now as of today 16th may.....right ...cuss

Re: cuss meh...these are the sure starters for the 1st world cup match
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2006, 03:40:37 PM »

How yuh put Spann ahead of Carlos for right mid?
Spann form drop of late...hopefully he get it back but Carlos has started right thru so what make yuh drop him down de pecking order?
Jus curious.
I also think Whitley more like 90% to start if not a sure starter.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2006, 03:42:25 PM »
I won't cuss yuh, because every man entitled to they own views....

My sure starters if healthy are:

Carlos Edwards
Dwight Yorke
Dennis Lawrence
Aurtis Whitley

I am tempted to put Sancho because I like his speed and fight. And I won't mind seeing Spann used as a Defender if Avery or Dog showing poor form.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2006, 03:43:57 PM by marcus »

Offline JayTheWrecker

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2006, 03:46:16 PM »
I say that Beenie has already shown who he think is his strongest 11 and that's those who started the first half against Iceland
Son, there's only two things that matter in this life. Family and Football. Everything else is bullshit

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2006, 03:47:35 PM »
Stern starting on yuh side

is not cuss yuh want is LICKS

« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2006, 03:48:28 PM »
i feel jones and scotty go start

« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2006, 03:48:38 PM »
Well my only query is Cyd at right back. I belive that his position is sure...he would have to get injured or play real tata to loose his spot...Not saying that he can't loose it but untill then that right back spot is his.

« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2006, 03:51:42 PM »
your view on stern dont count disgruntled....nobody picks a side because of ah horn....dcs...carlos starting to play de ass with the football....spann could go past him soon....not to mention spann crosses are better....now remember this could keep changing...from warm up match to the next....remember dem boys done with the 23 talk...is only 11 talk now...and at best one of the subs.....good topic to keep following

« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2006, 03:54:39 PM »
your view on stern dont count disgruntled....nobody picks a side because of ah horn....dcs...carlos starting to play de ass with the football....spann could go past him soon....not to mention spann crosses are better....now remember this could keep changing...from warm up match to the next....remember dem boys done with the 23 talk...is only 11 talk now...and at best one of the subs.....good topic to keep following

Ah respeck yuh opinion but ah feel when Beenie siddung to choose de team and EVERYBODY FIT, dis is de order he does go...

Yorke
Carlos
Stern
Birchall
Whitley
Lawrence
Avery...yes Avery....it eh have no nex left back

As for Spann......nice utility player.

« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2006, 04:03:52 PM »
Beenie say the player who ALWAYS FIRST on his list is Stern.

Before Dwight or anyone else.

Ah remember him saying that when people wanted Stern dropped.

Spann hasn't been playing much most of the season...and it has been reflected in his recent performances. I doh see him starting before Carlos or anybody for that matter. Unless he has a dramatic improvement he benching.

Stern, Yorke, Whitley, Birchall, Samuel, Jack, Dog is the certainty presently.

« Reply #10 on: May 16, 2006, 04:10:47 PM »
trinimassive....once spann trains well....it will be difficult to keep him out of any of the positions he vying for

Offline Tigger

« Reply #11 on: May 16, 2006, 04:14:58 PM »
Nice thread

Whitely is  the only definate starter...on yuh leave out list...
 the other are very questionable

p.s we can find plenty other ways to cuss yuh on other threads where yuh  make alot less sence

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #12 on: May 16, 2006, 04:16:15 PM »
 Â   Whether we like it or not I think that Big Magician is correct with those 6 starters. Maybe is Hislop play in those 3 friendlies and impress then maybe it will be between him and Jack to start, but the others are almost certain starters. Avery to start, oh gorsh ah getting gripe already. It hurts me that we like about 4 good right backs and only 1.5 good left backs with Avery and Cox .75 of a person each yes!!!

Hislop get 3 hot goals in the FA final oh lorsh, he must be eh want to see Gerrard in the World Cup.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #13 on: May 16, 2006, 04:19:10 PM »
thanks courtroom....lol...ah never fraid cuss

« Reply #14 on: May 16, 2006, 04:25:34 PM »
Whitley and Birchall guaranteed to start.

« Reply #15 on: May 16, 2006, 04:26:44 PM »
 Â                                      ---Jack---

---Spann---        ---Dog---          ---Lawrence---      ---Avery---

---Carlos--          --Birchall--           ---Yorke---        ---Whitley--

Â                                  - --Latapy----

Â                                    ---Stern---

« Reply #16 on: May 16, 2006, 04:27:12 PM »
yuh does cuss me for no reason..

I woulda cuss yuh blind... since yuh asking for it..

But i had to agree with yuh on this topic... yuh have the standby players % correct.. Birchill and Whitely look like a shoe in....

We go see how de lass 2 warmup games go.. then beenie go make the judjement call

MickeyRat

« Reply #17 on: May 16, 2006, 04:35:45 PM »
                                     ---Jack---

---Dog---          ---Lawrence---      ---Avery---

--Birchall--

---Carlos--       --Spann---        ---Yorke----        ---Whitley--

----Stern----       ----Jones-----

My 2 Cents.

« Reply #18 on: May 16, 2006, 04:37:23 PM »
Whitley, Birchall and Carlos sure to start.

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #19 on: May 16, 2006, 04:47:31 PM »
for sweden

he will play yorke a bit higher to score headers on crosses and keep their defence busy ( deh fraid him see what he did to iceland) dont forget yorke is an excellent header of crosses
he will want whitley to stop passes to ibrahovich
avery's form is going so he will try cox there to keep up with freddie ljunberg
carlos is 50 - 50 with spann for that spot doesnt appear to have as much confidence going forward right now but he will give carlos the edge based on activity
jack over hislop
birchall comin off the bench for latapy after 45                   
goals could come from either side of stern as well as from stern (think iceland)
samuel will blister the left side with speed
my team against sweden would be below

-----Jack------

-------Gray------   -------- Dog------- -------- Lawrence------- ------Cox-----

------- Whitley------------

-----Carlos--------- -------Yorke----------------Latapy------------Samuel

--Stern---

« Reply #20 on: May 16, 2006, 05:11:03 PM »
I like a healthy glen on for carlos in the warm ups, jus so carlos go step back up he game....glen on the right, samuel on the left go be interesting...i like everybody picks so far especially SM, but I ent feel spann go be right back unless we down a goal.

« Reply #21 on: May 16, 2006, 05:11:57 PM »

Carlos Edwards
Dwight Yorke
Dennis Lawrence
Aurtis Whitley

I am tempted to put Sancho because I like his speed and fight. And I won't mind seeing Spann used as a Defender if Avery or Dog showing poor form.

Spann is not a defender...true he played right back a few times but he cant replace anybody in defence.

« Reply #22 on: May 16, 2006, 05:19:17 PM »

Carlos Edwards
Dwight Yorke
Dennis Lawrence
Aurtis Whitley

Spann is not a defender...true he played right back a few times but he cant replace anybody in defence.
The little I've seen of Spann leads me to believe that he's better suited to the Fullback position rather than the midfield.

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #23 on: May 16, 2006, 05:34:58 PM »

Carlos Edwards
Dwight Yorke
Dennis Lawrence
Aurtis Whitley

Saw him play defence up in foxbourgh, when Lawrence had get a red card in the US match and he held it down, what I like about him is that he has vision with the ball coming out of defence, so that will help in building up constructive football starting from the back.... but I agree spann is a central midfielder at heart, but when our needs surpass our resources, we must allocate what we have efficiently. Seen
« Last Edit: May 16, 2006, 05:39:10 PM by marcus »

Offline nobody_s angel

« Reply #24 on: May 16, 2006, 05:42:44 PM »
                                     ---Jack---

--Birchall--

My 2 Cents.

Some how I like this one maybe because we have more than one option than Stern alone upfron.

Gosh I real fraid with Stern alone upfront.  :-\

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #25 on: May 16, 2006, 05:54:08 PM »
Stern starting on yuh side

is not cuss yuh want is LICKS

an a purge jus like how Stern go purge in the WC .... hear nah is Jason Scotland staring up front ... toppa skora in Scotland ... Scotty fuh sure
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #26 on: May 16, 2006, 06:30:16 PM »
                                    ---Jack---

--Birchall--

My 2 Cents.

I like this line up with the exception of Andrews,the back three  lacks speed...I would insert Sancho or Cox...I prefer Sancho

« Reply #27 on: May 16, 2006, 06:56:40 PM »
                                     ---Jack---

--Birchall--

My 2 Cents.

Some how I like this one maybe because we have more than one option than Stern alone upfron.

Gosh I real fraid with Stern alone upfront.  :-\

But you ok wit Dog playin right back?  ??? ???

« Reply #28 on: May 16, 2006, 07:02:18 PM »
right back  ...and this is in order eh....cyd (70% )   spann ( 60 %)  sancho ( 50%)
so wait...tree fellas after one spot and the chance of any playin adds up to 70+60+50=180%
am I the odd one here  ::) :o ::) :o ;D
I saw it but you know what does happen when I post....

« Reply #29 on: May 16, 2006, 07:08:00 PM »
Lawrence as the last line of defence? Is Carlos our best hope for a winger? I am still looking at that bahrain game in T&T, that's why I am making this comment. Suspect.