April 29, 2024, 12:38:35 AM

Author Topic: Touches and TnT based, Francis Fashions doupin allyuh??  (Read 15106 times)

Offline monty

Re: Touches and TnT based, Francis Fashions doupin allyuh??
« Reply #30 on: May 17, 2006, 09:23:13 AM »
I just get mine there too... same as ricky. I vex though.. I tell them to customise it with Yorke/19 and it come blank! I just send off a scathing email to them to find out what means of recourse I have. Why we have to go thru a set of bachannal to get anything for this world cup so? I figure we will really win the WC yes... too much trials and tribulations. Beenie done goat mouth heself .. lol

« Reply #31 on: May 17, 2006, 10:38:03 AM »
West Coast

The one without the white at the side / underarm area is the Official. I am only basing it on the Actual jersey in your Team photo sig  :beermug:

I think the one with the white stripe, was just used to illustrate cause at the time the pic came out, it might have been the closes at the time

so the 1st one...............without the fugly white side look more official

Offline monty

« Reply #32 on: May 17, 2006, 10:38:16 AM »
allya, which is the official jersey ??? this one

or this one

I just Phoned Adidas Canada and Adidas USA and they told me they do not have TnT Jersey listed. ???
What is wrong wid dese people ???

It has to be the former... because that is the one I have in my hand!

Plus from the same picture in your sig.. no big white cow spot on it.

« Reply #33 on: May 17, 2006, 10:44:05 AM »
[quote author=monty link=topic=15187.msg157251#msg157251

BUt watch WestCoast sig close.... it have a lil bit of white under the left arm.... look good.... Yorke, Stern, Atiba, Cox, Avery

Offline monty

« Reply #34 on: May 17, 2006, 10:48:57 AM »
[quote author=monty link=topic=15187.msg157251#msg157251

BUt watch WestCoast sig close.... it have a lil bit of white under the left arm.... look good.... Yorke, Stern, Atiba, Cox, Avery

True.. I just confirmed the one I got has those white unde arm patterns (I assume the fellas on the team will have the original, right???)

« Reply #35 on: May 17, 2006, 10:49:25 AM »

« Reply #36 on: May 17, 2006, 10:52:40 AM »
True.. I just confirmed the one I got has those white unde arm patterns (I assume the fellas on the team will have the original, right???)

So none of dem pics West Coast post correct den...

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #37 on: May 17, 2006, 10:57:20 AM »

actually u are right, niether jersey is the actual 1 they wore v iceland. suppose to just have some white under the sleeves but not on the rightside

Offline monty

« Reply #38 on: May 17, 2006, 10:59:08 AM »

Correct is right...

This is the jersey:

The only thing missing from this is the lower left of the jersey has a clima-cool logo.
The pic here looks real smooth but it is really a pattern of small squares

« Reply #39 on: May 17, 2006, 11:00:09 AM »
then there is this one

I think that may be the same as your 2nd one above, but it's pulled back so you can't see the white going down the side.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #40 on: May 17, 2006, 11:00:51 AM »
yeh on kitbag its the right 1, and u can see part of the climacool logo

http://www.kitbag.com/stores/kitbag_4_5/football/product_details.aspx?pid=25810&cid=4097

« Reply #41 on: May 17, 2006, 11:02:18 AM »
Men really feel Jack will have Francis Fashions making a set of money with knock-ofs?  Boy he would swoop on them so quick.

My guess is that they are the real thing in Francis Fashions for that reason.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #42 on: May 17, 2006, 11:04:02 AM »
Maybe adidas sent the jerseys over and they sew the badge on in Trinidad. My pardnas mother use to hand make versace jeans and send them to a place where they would then sew all the official stuff on. maybe thats whats goin on.

« Reply #43 on: May 17, 2006, 11:06:53 AM »
Men really feel Jack will have Francis Fashions making a set of money with knock-ofs?  Boy he would swoop on them so quick.

My guess is that they are the real thing in Francis Fashions for that reason.

Boy... Francis buy dem jerseys from Jack self!! LOL

He cutting out Adidas straight!!

« Reply #44 on: May 17, 2006, 11:17:31 AM »
I now walk tru town on meh Lunch hr.

We have the one with the white patch under the arm....but not down the side.

So We have the BEST KIT down here.

Only difference is the stiching round the patch..not embroidered.

Offline scarface

• ultra del vicchia signora
« Reply #45 on: May 17, 2006, 11:23:41 AM »
I now walk tru town on meh Lunch hr.

We have the one with the white patch under the arm....but not down the side.

So We have the BEST KIT down here.

Only difference is the stiching round the patch..not embroidered.

it have any whitley jerserys in stock home?

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #46 on: May 17, 2006, 11:27:02 AM »
well even if the kit look the same it could still be fake ;) fakes suppose to look real lol. i sell football jerseys . and wen u have a good fake from say thailand, apart from the material the dead give away is the badge. Because thats the real authentic part that its just not worth there time makin perfect. anyway i hope its the real ting allyuh gettin there because that would be disgraceful especially if allyuh payin full price.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #47 on: May 17, 2006, 11:29:12 AM »
yeh on kitbag its the right 1, and u can see part of the climacool logo

http://www.kitbag.com/stores/kitbag_4_5/football/product_details.aspx?pid=25810&cid=4097
Do these guys have any in stock? thanks

well i bought 1 but they say its avaible for delivery on the 9th. so i should get it on 10th in time for sweden  ;D otherwise somebody at kitbag gettin cuss.

« Reply #48 on: May 17, 2006, 11:29:26 AM »
well even if the kit look the same it could still be fake ;) fakes suppose to look real lol. i sell football jerseys . and wen u have a good fake from say thailand, apart from the material the dead give away is the badge. Because thats the real authentic part that its just not worth there time makin perfect. anyway i hope its the real ting allyuh gettin there because that would be disgraceful especially if allyuh payin full price.

Also didn't somebody mention before that with imitations the sizes are a little smaller??

That would explain de smedium sizes in Trini  :-\

« Reply #49 on: May 17, 2006, 11:32:07 AM »
Nah Scarface

only yorke, Latas, Stern, Birchall and lawrence.

I want a White Away Kit with a WHitley but the only people who does print number is Kennys and they ent have that number style.

« Reply #50 on: May 17, 2006, 11:34:54 AM »

the next ting too that i think is the most important is de material....ricky say his XL jersey fitting him good...and he's a 210 pound 6 foot man....he say it fitting better than he finta(i paraphrasing here)....and touches say he shirt fitting like a smedium....so I tink that's the biggest difference right...dere....the only way we'll know the material/fit difference is if we have the 2 jerseys dere and compare dem...

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #51 on: May 17, 2006, 11:36:06 AM »

Also didn't somebody mention before that with imitations the sizes are a little smaller??

That would explain de smedium sizes in Trini  :-\

yeh thats tru. i had a fake inter and brazil in xxl and it came up like a L. maybe them size is for thai people u know how they rel small lol

« Reply #52 on: May 17, 2006, 11:37:35 AM »
The jersey size point is valid....but check the pix of the squad wearing it.

All of the kits clenching them fellas too and some of them ent big...e.g theobold etc.

Watch it good.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #53 on: May 17, 2006, 11:39:01 AM »

the next ting too that i think is the most important is de material....ricky say his XL jersey fitting him good...and he's a 210 pound 6 foot man....he say it fitting better than he finta(i paraphrasing here)....and touches say he shirt fitting like a smedium....so I tink that's the biggest difference right...dere....the only way we'll know the material/fit difference is if we have the 2 jerseys dere and compare dem...

If somebody in Trinidad can compare there jersey to a Ajax 3rd kit that might do the trick ;) unless di friggin ajax is a fake too  :-\

« Reply #54 on: May 17, 2006, 12:53:35 PM »
ah notice my crest look a little higher than the one the players wearing.
My own, the Top of the crest is even with the bottom of adidas on the adidas logo in the center
I actually perfer where mine is
Mine is the same spot as the 3rd kit WC post, notice the other 2 the TTFF logo is quite down by the armpit...same as d players....

I sent FF some pics he go post later

« Reply #55 on: May 17, 2006, 01:38:31 PM »
yo peeps ah jus take a turn down to d local football store
My kit is the EXACT SAME clima cool material d Germany, France, Spain, Argentina etc made from.
Only thing missing was d holigram E-man post

Ah ask d oman if dey go get any Trinidad kits, she say WHO?
Then i explain the situation she say they probably would not get any from Adidas until August and that depend on demand if Adidas would release them or not

« Reply #56 on: May 17, 2006, 02:45:15 PM »
I ordered a white on the 2nd from Subside and then a red for a friend on the 5th. I just call Subside and they say the White got shipped from the UK already, but the red lmight be shipped first week of June... I ask him if ah could change the shipping address to england, and he said no problem... Hopefully I will have both before the 1st game...

« Reply #57 on: May 17, 2006, 05:06:12 PM »
Arite arite look de pics of Ricky shirt from Subside sports

De badge... notice how it is embroidered on!! I know for a fact that de Francis Fashions one is just a cloth patch that sew on...

De reverse of de badge... just to show de embroidery

And de whole shirt just to show de white under de arms and de postioning of de badge

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #58 on: May 17, 2006, 05:26:51 PM »
looks good....can't wait till I get my jersey

Offline monty

« Reply #59 on: May 17, 2006, 05:39:52 PM »
I just tried on mine.. fitting nice! I should probably take it off now as it looking kinda awkward in the office...
back to work now  :-[