April 28, 2024, 08:49:08 PM

Author Topic: Touches and TnT based, Francis Fashions doupin allyuh??  (Read 15086 times)

Re: Touches and TnT based, Francis Fashions doupin allyuh??
« Reply #60 on: May 18, 2006, 09:53:31 AM »
That one ricky got is the one that should be selling here in my opinion... Nothing less dan that !

« Reply #61 on: May 18, 2006, 03:57:30 PM »
I got mine from FF home. I will check the patch when I get home.

Offline Patterson

« Reply #62 on: May 18, 2006, 04:26:17 PM »
fellas i received my away jersey from subside.co.uk and the quality different to FF........both made in thailand.....besides the embroidery.. the FF version feeling coarser like a rougher polyester...............de subside one feeling smoother.........FF is a real rip off

« Reply #63 on: May 18, 2006, 04:34:07 PM »

Ras also check to see if your material have d small boxes like the subside 1.  (check d pic above)
The subside is Clima Cool same material (but not pattern) all d other nations Adidias have

« Reply #64 on: May 18, 2006, 04:43:19 PM »
Just got done talking to the NY adidas store again.

They say they have over 100 requests in. But they don't really know when the shirts are coming.

Since they are the flagship store they are trying to get some reallocated from different places, but they may be having to wait for manufacturing because they underestimated the demand. They also will be getting the customized boots for all 32 teams at some point.

Someone remind me who supplied Jamaica in '98?

« Reply #65 on: May 18, 2006, 04:43:56 PM »

Ras also check to see if your material have d small boxes like the subside 1.  (check d pic above)
The subside is Clima Cool same material (but not pattern) all d other nations Adidias have
Yeah is the small kinda checkered boxes material. Is kinda stretch material..and I find it kinda smallish as they say but I have to check out the patch. That go tell we for sure.

« Reply #66 on: May 18, 2006, 04:44:18 PM »

Someone remind me who supplied Jamaica in '98?

ah think it was kappa

« Reply #67 on: May 19, 2006, 04:40:07 AM »

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #68 on: May 19, 2006, 05:13:41 AM »
fellas i received my away jersey from subside.co.uk and the quality different to FF........both made in thailand.....besides the embroidery.. the FF version feeling coarser like a rougher polyester...............de subside one feeling smoother.........FF is a real rip off

so FF ones fake ... what about the ones from TTFF ?
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #69 on: May 19, 2006, 05:16:17 AM »
Ah have the pics of he FF shirt need help posting them !!!!!!

« Reply #70 on: May 19, 2006, 05:22:56 AM »
thanks ah go try that

« Reply #71 on: May 19, 2006, 05:34:47 AM »
This is the Francis fashions Shirt

« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 05:41:08 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #72 on: May 19, 2006, 05:36:58 AM »
Ah sorry that the pics so big but you could see the S**t that they selling we in Trini....

Are we really supposed to accept this from Adidas and the TTFF ???

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #73 on: May 19, 2006, 05:37:49 AM »
This is the Francis fashions Shirt

oh Sugar Honey Ice Tea ... dat is a real rip off ... hear dis where we cud get the polo shirts dem fellas does be wearing when de interviewing the press ...
Snake in de balliser

« Reply #74 on: May 19, 2006, 06:31:55 AM »
Shirts from Subside Sports are definitely authentic...they are a reputable company that's been around for years. Plus, I asked Adidas who I should buy my shirts from and they recommended Subside Sports.

Adidas probably didnt spend any time making these shirts...Trinidad must have received a different batch to Europe, hence the different thread around the badge.

« Reply #75 on: May 19, 2006, 06:50:31 AM »
wha de neck is dat ???
I doh see dat on Ricky jersey

It is there on Ricky jersey... I just didnt post dat pic!

« Reply #76 on: May 19, 2006, 10:07:01 AM »
This picture from the Peru game shows a black border around the logo:

It may be that this shirt is still evolving. Different manufacturing runs may have slightly different features.

Offline monty

« Reply #77 on: May 19, 2006, 10:15:14 AM »
They buy it from FF perhaps? Things hard back home.

e-man, you have work to do? How you spot that picture?

« Reply #78 on: May 19, 2006, 10:19:45 AM »
This picture from the Peru game shows a black border around the logo:

It may be that this shirt is still evolving. Different manufacturing runs may have slightly different features.

nice work e-man
Does all yuh FF shirts have d  "swirly teamgeist logo (an abstraction of the teamgeist ball) is embroidered on the end of the 3 stripes on the left sleave." (copied from eman post)
you can see it on stern jersey dey

Also notice Eman dem does not have d holigram

« Reply #79 on: May 19, 2006, 10:29:47 AM »
They buy it from FF perhaps? Things hard back home.

e-man, you have work to do? How you spot that picture?

Alya is kicks oui !

« Reply #80 on: May 19, 2006, 10:32:14 AM »
I have a feeling that until we see what they run out on the pitch with in Dortmund we won't know what the final official version will look like.

That picture was in a Austrian news website: http://www.kurier.at/sport/fussball/8655.php

Maybe our players had to go down to FF and buy their shirts cause the TTFF was bein slack.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2006, 10:34:06 AM by e-man »

Offline BlazinTrini

« Reply #81 on: May 19, 2006, 10:14:04 PM »
well according to subside...my shirt has left their warehouse  :D

« Reply #82 on: May 23, 2006, 10:09:07 AM »
Finally adidas puts up the large image on their site:
http://www.adidas-group.com/en/bizmedia/WorldCup/Jersey/default.asp