Who do you think will be in Germany?

Glen
14 (37.8%)
Wise
23 (62.2%)

Total Members Voted: 37

Voting closed: May 23, 2006, 09:08:36 PM

Author Topic: Glen vs. Wise  (Read 7360 times)

Offline 1989

Glen vs. Wise
« on: May 16, 2006, 09:08:36 PM »
Given that Glen is injured Beenhakker has opted to train with Wise.  I however, have a suspicion that Beenhakker really wants to carry Wise instead of Glen regardless of Glen's fitness.
What do you think?
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Re: Glen vs. Wise
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2006, 09:09:49 PM »
Given that Glen is injured Beenhakker has opted to train with Wise. I however, have a suspicion that Beenhakker really wants to carry Wise instead of Glen regardless of Glen's fitness.
What do you think?

I concur

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2006, 09:28:08 PM »
Given that Glen is injured Beenhakker has opted to train with Wise. I however, have a suspicion that Beenhakker really wants to carry Wise instead of Glen regardless of Glen's fitness.
What do you think?

I concur

i feel so too....under lows beenie thanking the lord for cornell injury yes

Offline breezers

• he who rise against poor ppl shal perish in d end
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2006, 09:51:02 PM »
Ah vote fuh Wise..buh ah hope dat Leo make space fuh both ah dem on de team..ah noe it rell hard tuh do dat eh..buh leh ah nex man geh de axe!!
 Cornell and Wise fuh germany!!
Soca Warriors, Holland And Barcelona,
BIG BIG TEAMS!!!!

« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2006, 09:59:06 PM »
Ah vote fuh Wise..buh ah hope dat Leo make space fuh both ah dem on de team..ah noe it rell hard tuh do dat eh..buh leh ah nex man geh de axe!!
Unless somebody else get injured....de only way Wise comin in to de team is if Glen is declared injured priot to June 9 and the FIFA Medical committee concurs.  De 23 is already decided.

Offline ZionYouth

« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2006, 10:07:51 PM »
Glen go be day,wuh he pull ah hamstring? enough time tuh recover, ah know ah hamstring eh easy tuh recover from but how long alluh think?

« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2006, 10:29:15 PM »
I have to go with Wise.

On reflection I think that Beenie is being forced to carry Wise because of the public outcry for his inclusion. We all know how we Manjack does operate.They just using Glen's injury as the excuse. If Glen get fit somebody else might get drop. Possibly Wolfe.

On the other hand it could be that Beenie was so impressed with Wise but feeling bad after naming the squad. He seems to be a real hard nose fella and don't want to look like he soft by changing he mind.

Either way Wise seems to be heading to Germany.

The way I see it.

« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2006, 10:34:47 PM »
Rasta too much herbs the coach of the TNT public ain't responding to no public outcry for Wise. If Wise go is because Glen ain't fit

« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2006, 10:39:20 PM »
Rasta too much herbs the coach of the TNT public ain't responding to no public outcry for Wise. If Wise go is because Glen ain't fit
That's just my opinion bredda... Everybody know how Jack does run things.Public outcry means Jack say so. . What he says goes so it is a possibility.

But most of all It is just my opinion....

Offline #8

« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2006, 11:32:18 PM »
Given that Glen is injured Beenhakker has opted to train with Wise.  I however, have a suspicion that Beenhakker really wants to carry Wise instead of Glen regardless of Glen's fitness.
What do you think?
to kill your suspicion early...he 's eight days away from 100% fitness and WILL be going to germany wearing de #13 for de Warriors..find ah next player to speculate about for me please..and thank you. :beermug:

#8..President Of De Glen For Goals Committee

Offline thane

« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2006, 03:48:58 AM »
i aagree ..i feel he wish he saw wise earlier....

« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2006, 03:55:36 AM »
This is why Beenhakker needs to go and see players personally and not send scouts who dont want to go in the first place to scout our players.

Even if Glen get better in 3 weeks he might not make the team because he will not be match fit. I feel Wolfe might get cut if Glen prove he fit and ready and let Wise take Wolfe spot.

The ball in Wise court, if he play in any more friendly games coming up and he shine he may still get de chance, he is also left footed and plays on the left wing. Wolfe is a striker and I doubt he could make de team infront men like Glen, John, Scotland, Samuel and Jones.

That poll should read Wise vs Wolfe instead. Wise have de edge and he more experience, Beenhakker wants the best in the world cup, sometimes you cannot go with loyalty because if Jlloyd Samuel and Zamora was eligible they would have been on the team, Beenhakker would never think about loyalty then, besides Wise was always loyal, he just never got the chance.

Lets go Wise.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2006, 04:04:23 AM by Flex »

« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2006, 04:32:01 AM »
Glenn is a good striker with a lot of potential through hios pace stregth and ability to hit the ball hard.

however we have those kind of players in Germany already... Evans Wise can come through for T&T like Brazil's Denilson.

Bring him on around the 70th  mintue or alittler latter and watch him string up men, frustrate defensives, pull players out of there positions and pull plenty fouls.

« Reply #13 on: May 17, 2006, 05:07:58 AM »
i think Wise will make it in front of Glenn and come on as a sub for Samuel

Offline #8

« Reply #14 on: May 17, 2006, 06:28:33 AM »
Glenn is a good striker with a lot of potential through hios pace stregth and ability to hit the ball hard.

however we have those kind of players in Germany already... Evans Wise can come through for T&T like Brazil's Denilson.

Bring him on around the 70th  mintue or alittler latter and watch him string up men, frustrate defensives, pull players out of there positions and pull plenty fouls.
you sure you is my Vice President ???

Offline Arazi

« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2006, 06:40:10 AM »
pesonally, i want both of dem dey, buh i would not be 2 disappointed if wise does not make it cuz i believe in collin samuel, buh if wise dey i'd feel more reassured if samuel get injured or sumtin during d tourney... cornell glen is d ideal man to start up front wid stern  in my opinion...glenn>>>jones imo, i wah join dat glen for goals commitee, he has better striking brain dan jones and he isn't to shabby a passer either and could actually provide cover on d left wing 2.. i really figga is wolfe shud get d cut, buh i like he 2.. tough choice...

« Reply #16 on: May 17, 2006, 07:17:24 AM »
Tough choice, one is a goal scorer and one is a playmaker.

Reminds me of which one comes first; the chicken or the egg

« Reply #17 on: May 17, 2006, 07:45:09 AM »
yeah, this whole scenario leavin a bitter taste in my mouth cuz we ent no brazil with infinite talent, and to know we have two players in the top 15 talents in t&t and one of them not going is really lame....but monday may 15th gone and the squad done submitted - so unless beenie lie to the public and drop wolfe or somebody else and include wise; we all have to accept that wise will be in the stands with us come WC...unless somebody else get seriously injured (another low probability event).

Offline vibetrini

« Reply #18 on: May 17, 2006, 08:06:51 AM »
If Glen fit, den he should be at the WC, cuz behind stern and k.Jones, Glenn is 3rd on the striker list (i put him ahead of scotland)... Beenie look set to give Wise a place, somebody prob gettin drop, if Glenn fit, den it not he, if he not fit in 3 weeks, den it is he.

« Reply #19 on: May 17, 2006, 08:09:39 AM »
Ah feel #8
What do you think?
to kill your suspicion early...he 's eight days away from 100% fitness and WILL be going to germany wearing de #13 for de Warriors..find ah next player to speculate about for me please..and thank you. :beermug:

is Glen he self !!!!!!!

« Reply #20 on: May 17, 2006, 08:41:00 AM »
For true

Both Wise and Glenn (fit), should be in the squad. They bring alot to the table, WISE natural left footer and a real left winger. Cornell should be the back up forward. So I think somebody else on the squad should get the axe. It should not be Wise vs Glenn.

ps.. As a SAC past pupil during the WISE-MAPP days I want to see my boy in Germany. I think he go shine 4 we. The secret weapon, he go be Trinidad Walcott, just twice his age  ;)

Offline #8

« Reply #21 on: May 17, 2006, 08:44:42 AM »
Ah feel #8
What do you think?

is Glen he self !!!!!!!
for de millionth time no..but when i talk to him earlier he was heading to practice...he say beenie wuking dem.. plenty physical. :beermug:
President Of De Glen For Goals Committee
« Last Edit: May 17, 2006, 08:48:05 AM by #8 »

« Reply #22 on: May 17, 2006, 08:49:39 AM »

This is one of the rare moments that I can TOTALLY agree with Jefferz 8). Wise could really play ah Denilson role for we, Beenie could use him as ah decoy on the left wing. Daiz 'bout it for Evans.

« Reply #23 on: May 17, 2006, 09:06:23 AM »
I have to go with Wise.

On reflection I think that Beenie is being forced to carry Wise because of the public outcry for his inclusion.

Nah man, i doubt that had an effect on the decision otherwise Stern woulda be benching and Cornell woulda be guaranteed a spot, injury or not, based on the public's opinion.
« Last Edit: May 17, 2006, 11:22:41 AM by spideybuff »

« Reply #24 on: May 17, 2006, 09:18:39 AM »

I find both should go...I telling yuh both Glenn and Wise is players we need to mix it up.

But lets just see how these friendlies go.....Maybe Wolfe might get some minutes and justify why he should be on the squad.

But I think we should overs Latapy, Theobold or Whitley for left wing and have Samuel,Wise or Glenn as the specialist left sided player....Also a winger should have a lil defence in him and be able to track back....Wise show he have that in the grenada games. Cause Avery need all the help he can get in the back there.

And as to the chicken and egg.

The chicken come first.....I say the Lord made the first Chicken and then that chicken made and hatched the first egg. He also made the first rooster too.

I cyar see a egg just so being created first and sitting around. Something had to look after that.....as it fragile nah.

Offline 1989

« Reply #25 on: May 17, 2006, 09:40:10 AM »

Yuh know... I solved that one... It's the chicken. :rotfl:
Soca Warriors!  All the rest are joker warriors!

Offline kevinAckin

« Reply #26 on: May 17, 2006, 09:58:58 AM »
i think some of you don't realise that the FIFA deadline for dropping and adding men has passed.....the only way wolfe or anyone else can be replaced is if they are deemed to be injured before our first match. as may be the case with glen.

« Reply #27 on: May 17, 2006, 10:19:22 AM »
I was just wondering, in the time that Beenie has been in charge of our team I don't remember ever seeing this wolfe fella getting a run out in any game that TNT has played except maybe the grenada game the other day and from that alone I just wondering why he going Germany and not Wise?

« Reply #28 on: May 17, 2006, 11:24:46 AM »
This poll kinda funny when u consider that Glenn was this forum's favourite striker throughout the capmpaign and men couldn't understand why he wasn't even in the squad when he shoulda be starting in front of Stern. Look how people really fickle eh...  :devil:

« Reply #29 on: May 17, 2006, 12:36:15 PM »
Unless somebody else get injured....de only way Wise comin in to de team is if Glen is declared injured priot to June 9 and the FIFA Medical committee concurs.  De 23 is already decided.

Palos i feel ah inclined to agree however due to how hard de  decision is, de axe just might fall on another and we have a couple expendables....

Wolfe, , Spaan, Charles, Theo.....

I believe Beenie-man thought he had his Team but Wise throw off de whole plan. I believe that cornell still has a place on this Team because we do need the up-front options however Wise brought a natural leftie approach to the left flank and made good passes as well. De man dig his way into the Team and I dont think he comin out...