December 02, 2024, 02:19:41 PM

Author Topic: Latapy: Trinidad & Tobacco.  (Read 20808 times)

Re: Latapy: Trinidad & Tobacco.
« Reply #30 on: May 17, 2006, 10:51:29 AM »
Latapy is WITCO pin up boy. One big wuk awaits him at WITCO after the W/C.

Dwarika is his understudy.

« Reply #31 on: May 17, 2006, 11:12:47 AM »

Dwarika doing ah intership in Angostura

« Reply #32 on: May 17, 2006, 11:34:41 AM »

Dwarika doing ah intership in Angostura

soon to be CEO.....

« Reply #33 on: May 17, 2006, 11:37:34 AM »
Latas can't quit smoking not right now anyway, not before the Cup or during.  I will tell yuh this and I got this from a doctor, when your into the routine of working out and smoking your lungs get used to it and if you try to quit for about two weeks you will be so much more out of breath because your lungs will be trying to adjust to the no smoking.  I not saying that he is right even though he is a doctor but I tried that about three years ago and I will tell yuh that I was huffin and puffin fuh about 15 mins in a game, and at that time I was in really great shape so that is my take on this but yeah he should stop that habit anyway.

What is the difference between a cigarette and putting yuh mouth on a car exhaust, nothing, they both deprive the body of oxygen, you get used to it becuase the body is trying it's best to provide oxygen and eliminate the waste from the smoke. This is a MAJOR TOURNAMENT and athletes should be athletes.

« Reply #34 on: May 17, 2006, 11:44:49 AM »
  L A T A P Y
       1 0

check de danger oooooh

dese diary entries is a on-going process by Latas...whoever find dis one keep posting them alright  :beermug:

Offline prodigy23

« Reply #35 on: May 17, 2006, 11:46:43 AM »
latapy is a grown man if he want to smoke so be it. i think people does get carried sometimes with thinking all sportsmen ahould be role models, d man is human like everybody else.

« Reply #36 on: May 17, 2006, 11:59:22 AM »
yeah! blah blah blah...I doh support de smoking ting...but greater players than Latas smoked, so ease up on him nah

« Reply #37 on: May 17, 2006, 12:06:36 PM »
Next thing allyuh go want the players to give up binge drinking too.  Where do you draw the line?

Also I sure it must have others on we team that smoke.  Anybody know?  Dog?

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #38 on: May 17, 2006, 12:08:35 PM »
    Like Latas smoke a big spliff before writing this or what. He said that his "Fags" will get him through. He not gay!!

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #39 on: May 17, 2006, 12:24:45 PM »
Latapy would be a sub for most of the games unless Whitley coral back into his shell I don’t see how Wolfe could make this team in front of WISE hope Leo would put Wise on the wing he is a natural winger WITH Carlos on the right and Wise on the left we have balance on just feeding one side of the field like the game against Peru where we had one winger.

Offline sin

• wordspinner
  • red GIRL from sando, kairi
« Reply #40 on: May 17, 2006, 12:45:49 PM »
    Like Latas smoke a big spliff before writing this or what. He said that his "Fags" will get him through. He not gay!!

J.

I might be missing the sarcasm/irony, but FYI: fags is the English term for cigarettes.
-be the change you wish to see-

Offline trininess

« Reply #41 on: May 17, 2006, 01:43:18 PM »
i doh mean tuh spund like a fool eh dred...buh latas does smoke??

« Reply #42 on: May 17, 2006, 01:44:45 PM »
Next thing allyuh go want the players to give up binge drinking too.  Where do you draw the line?

Also I sure it must have others on we team that smoke.  Anybody know?  Dog?

Nah I think Doh only messes with the harder stuff....cigarettes ? weed ? that's minor league for Big Marv......

Re: Latapy: Trinidad & Tobacco
« Reply #43 on: May 17, 2006, 02:12:33 PM »
Sorry, I have to agree - this is what separates great from "who?" - given a last chance at a WC, and an aging member of the team, I would sacrifice the damn cigarettes for a bit.  It's called being a professional.  Not to mention the effect that story has on some kid thinking smoking is cool. 

Ugh.  Steups...

Right on Ato.  But that is the problem with the addiction.  People live in denial.
"oh, is not a problem for me" 
"Ah could stop when a want"
"Who me?  I only take seven a day"
"I not a chain smoker" etc, etc, etc.

As good as Latapy is, unless he quits he could look forward to serious health problems later.  A healthy lifestyle is abstaining from bad stuff and moderation of the good stuff.  So-called moderation of bad stuff is stupidity. If it is not a problem as he believes then he will not see the need to quit, but could you imagine how better he could have been if he had not started?  But he free to make his own decision and bear the consequences.  Ah hope he sees he light, but good luck to him in the WC anyway.

« Reply #44 on: May 17, 2006, 07:27:58 PM »
"once he is not infringing upon the rights of others he is free to live it as he sees fit."

What kinda argument is dat?
Ah hard core piper go say de same...ah b-man go say de same.
Dem kinda argument does sound so North American is not funny.

Ato right on de money and he did say sacrifice the cigarettes fuh de bit.  He never say go cold turkey and stop which he knows is near impossible.  And like it or not, Latas is a role model and he is in a position to extend de lives of a few youths somewhere who does look up to him.  Most important, he in a position to extend he own life and be more of use in de long run to those who love him genuinely...his family. Smoking is his choice...true dat...but he coming out and endorsing it. Common sense go tell yuh dat some sponsors go jes avoid he like de plague...not something yuh need when yuh getting to the lower end of yuh salary curve.

« Reply #45 on: May 17, 2006, 07:38:38 PM »
Personally....i dont agree with him smoking. I dont agree with any person smoking. Taking that into consideration with seeing how he was running in the peru game like if he was in de azteca.....i would believe that it probably holding him back. Buh he is he own man.....he hadda make he choices. It jus like a coach putting ban and ting on players having sex during the world cup. You supposed to be a big man. You hadda realise when sacrifices should be made. If you know it have a chance it could affect your performance.....den you have a choice. The choice shouldnt be hard to make if you really committed to attaining your best. As a man does say...."if it works for you.....fine"
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #46 on: May 17, 2006, 08:33:31 PM »
people....and ato in particular...unless you real hooked on ciggs...hear nah...there is no way...no way ..you can even talk bout quitting it...it not easy at all....we know it not good and all that...but hear meh...when yuh in it papa....god alone could help.......it hard...i sick with it...meh wife worse....but with gods blessings ...soon...i say its the worst thing ever invented in history.....don leo say he quit after the bharain game...he still smoking some kinda cigar cig.....well bot latas...good luck with that one.....I lime with latapy a night in pelican...after tnt vz  canada 2001....and de man smoke bout 7 of my cigs...he keep asking every 20 mins or so..." ras..YUh doh mind if i have another one ??..".....wha i go tell the Porquito Magico ???

BM, I used to use tobacco to roll meh spliff but I licked the habbit. The hardest thing in meh whole life next to leavin flesh, I lie to you not. But I did. Now my fight is to Leave the Blasted Red Bull beverage alone...  Stay strong, even if yuh get lick dong, just plan for it's ass again and attack if yuh last for 3 days yuh could win but for dat 3 days it go be all kind of head games.  Hempire is a hemp paper that serves better. Man is now Tobacco free.