April 28, 2024, 08:31:41 PM

Author Topic: From Toronto to Germany  (Read 16013 times)

Offline THE DIESEL

From Toronto to Germany
« on: November 17, 2005, 02:34:25 AM »
I've just been reading the various posts on aquiring the Trini pack for tickets in the coming weeks. I thought it would be nice if we could round up all the Trini peeps from Toronto and all across Canada to go to germany to REPRESENT!
« Last Edit: December 09, 2005, 06:56:54 PM by Tallman »

Offline canadiantrini

• togeter we aspire. together we achieve
  • T+T=victory!
Re: Anyone from toronto going to Germany??
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2005, 02:44:13 AM »
im interested. sounds like a real good idea.

Offline THE DIESEL

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2005, 02:53:46 AM »
That's what I'm saying, we should look into flight ticket and accomodation packages asap. I know we could round up a huge crew of trini peeps from here up north.

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2005, 07:14:02 AM »
iNDEED MYSELF AND ONE OF MEH PADNAS HERE ALREADY PLAN.
We have budget, and travel itinerary already. For peeps that serious in Toronto, PM and we can discuss rail passes, Visa stuff, flights etc
We even plan to take a beginner German course, just so we could get the best experience over there when ordering lager.

PM and we shall discuss, but just to let you know, for 16 days, we have budgeted 6500$ CAN (total with Airfare, accomodation and living expenses)
If you cant afford that type of budget, then one should not bother, else you will liming like a dog there.

you can e-mail meh at naparima@hotmail.com

Rishi
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline Milan!!!

• Naps man fuh life!!!
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2005, 08:34:12 AM »
aye padna..i done call de travel agent and thing yesterday...she say rounds up a squad and we go get a nice group rate too....i already give her dates to work with..so i will be hearin somehtin soon....leww start a Toronto Trini lime or something..cause i done have 7 people on my bandwagon.....

i tizic from now!!!!

Bless

Offline marcpurcell

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2005, 08:42:22 AM »
I am going through England. I already told my boss.
Marc
Born in Montreal
Living in Toronto
But still a Barataria boy at heart

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2005, 12:17:54 PM »
aye padna..i done call de travel agent and thing yesterday...she say rounds up a squad and we go get a nice group rate too....i already give her dates to work with..so i will be hearin somehtin soon....leww start a Toronto Trini lime or something..cause i done have 7 people on my bandwagon.....

i tizic from now!!!!

Bless

you from naps too???
i know i stitching a naps flag on top my trini flag too....
well about that.. PM meh or send me an e-mail....
you really have 7 man with budget?
tickets is the real pressure... since i calling about trinidad.. but one of meh friend works in Jack's office -- so I rounds up 2 sets of 3 tickets for the first round once they come out!! :)

but any link meh up and we can talk!!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline biga84

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2005, 03:20:20 PM »
I interested 100% trust me   I get some info including ticket, travel and hotel we looking around 6500$ like naparima say   

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2005, 03:24:59 PM »
I interested too.

When yuh say you got info including ticket, what you mean? PLANE ticket or WORLD CUP ticket?  Can you guarantee that we'll successfully get the WC tickets?

Offline biga84

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2005, 03:28:24 PM »
Theres packages that are put on with soccer travel companies so nothing in stone however we fighting to be in Germany

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2005, 04:33:03 PM »
well i talking about everything.
Now i ent no ticket broker... i only looking for tickets for mehself and one of meh padnas..... since demand will outstrip supply.
Once man have ticket... everything falls into place.
Your first priorities will be to find tickets.
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2005, 04:40:41 PM »
well today meh cousin from England msn mess. meh to say she going to Germany and if ah want ah ticket.....so after ah empty meh bladder with that shocker ah say to mehself she must be want something in return.
so right now this is where ah is....still wondering wha' she want.

as meh granmudder useta say "free thing!!! what name so"
ah going and play super 7 lotto for 23 miillion jus now for friday draw....allyuh wish meh luck :beermug:

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #12 on: November 17, 2005, 05:01:17 PM »
hahah well then you are a lucky man indeed!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline micheal riddim

Chartered flight from Toronto to Germany
« Reply #13 on: November 25, 2005, 12:24:21 PM »
It's been a long time since I have posted on the football forum, but some ideas came to my mind since the team has qualified. With all the excitement and action, I am planning to organize a fund raiser with the help of local promoters, DJs, the consul general and the high commissioner's office. It will entail a fete or a few fetes, where the donations will be donated to TTFF or the players of the team, or even towards the marketing of the team itself. The goal would be to raise $100 000 tt or more.

The second part of my plan will include a chartered flight to Germany of anywhere between 250-300 supporters of the team. I will also try to work out an all-inclusive package for all Toronto based, if the US contingent wants to be apart of it, we can also organize and meet up in Germany as a collective effort to support the team in unison. The package will include the hotel, meals and accomodation, with travelling fares for all of us, this will also be included with the ticket price itself.
I will have to wait for the draw to happen first, the I will see where we are playing and then I will take it from there, I have the support of Farmers Rhythm Section and many others in Toronto, so it should work otu great.

I will determine everything by the end of december or mid-december hopefully, so we can start the process of going to Germany.

In addition, if anyone has any questions or will like to give some advice or help me with this, contact me by my e-mail, gino.mckoy@gmail.com.

Bless Up
« Last Edit: December 09, 2005, 06:53:13 PM by Tallman »

Re: I'm Organizing a Fund Raiser and Trip For the Warriors out of Toronto
« Reply #14 on: November 25, 2005, 03:38:52 PM »
yuh eh make ah little tune about de warriors?

take care awatt eh bus yuh :devil: :devil:

« Reply #15 on: November 25, 2005, 04:56:30 PM »
 Micheal riddim just want to make money ;D

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #16 on: November 25, 2005, 05:17:41 PM »
michael riddim,how come you eh try to raise some funds fuh de soca warriors possee down here in south florida after WILMA lick we up.

tell george bush wah yuh doing den yuh you go geh more money
fuh germany.

ah bunch ah waggonist on de board showing up.
cyah wait for june to come and go so they could go bout dey business.

wah ever yuh doing keep dat in canada doh try dat in de states breds

yuh f**ing scamp!! :devil: :devil: :devil:

lol lol
« Last Edit: November 25, 2005, 06:11:17 PM by davyjenny »
the impossible lies in a person determination

« Reply #17 on: November 25, 2005, 05:28:31 PM »
It's been a long time since I have posted on the football forum, but some ideas came to my mind since the team has qualified. With all the excitement and action, I am planning to organize a fund raiser with the help of local promoters, DJs, the consul general and the high commissioner's office. It will entail a fete or a few fetes, where the donations will be donated to TTFF or the players of the team, or even towards the marketing of the team itself. The goal would be to raise $100 000 tt or more.

The second part of my plan will include a chartered flight to Germany of anywhere between 250-300 supporters of the team. I will also try to work out an all-inclusive package for all Toronto based, if the US contingent wants to be apart of it, we can also organize and meet up in Germany as a collective effort to support the team in unison. The package will include the hotel, meals and accomodation, with travelling fares for all of us, this will also be included with the ticket price itself.
I will have to wait for the draw to happen first, the I will see where we are playing and then I will take it from there, I have the support of Farmers Rhythm Section and many others in Toronto, so it should work otu great.

I will determine everything by the end of december or mid-december hopefully, so we can start the process of going to Germany.

In addition, if anyone has any questions or will like to give some advice or help me with this, contact me by my e-mail, gino.mckoy@gmail.com.

Bless Up

Is only recently ah say to mehself..where's Riddim.. nice to see you come out your crabhole.. check your email..I just responded to your post about the possible trip from the tdot.

Offline trininess

« Reply #18 on: November 25, 2005, 06:47:49 PM »
eh meh boi link meh wid dah info nah plz

« Reply #19 on: November 25, 2005, 07:39:11 PM »
ah like it riddim, count meh in, a bringin a posse, if not i will allyuh in germany

vibes it up

« Reply #20 on: November 25, 2005, 07:41:37 PM »
yuh men yuh running from ah posse and looking fuh ah place to hide :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: November 25, 2005, 07:45:16 PM »
we go bounce up in germany truetrini, den we will vibes it up and see if yuh could hold yuh liquor wit me  ;D, diz one ting, i doh fraid no one

vibes it up

« Reply #22 on: November 25, 2005, 07:52:55 PM »
we go bounce up in germany truetrini, den we will vibes it up and see if yuh could hold yuh liquor wit meĀ  ;D, diz one ting, i doh fraid no one

vibes it up

I bet yuh yuh eh come no germany!

when last yuh leave Canada?

ah hah ah ketch yuh.

besides me eh no drunkard....ask Palos i like slurpees!

Anyway I go be easy to find...i go be sitting next to Panday in de VIP section!  Yuh done know I staying in he London apartment.

« Reply #23 on: November 25, 2005, 08:38:55 PM »
doh worry, ah stayin in de same apartment, we go eat breakfast when we wake up and lime some woman, panday givin me de keys 2 his benz also, so we go b like yorke and lara in pos, or ato and lara.

vibes it up

so ah guess yuh cant handle babash, dats a terrible ting, ah guess yuh drink coconut water when we qualify  :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: November 26, 2005, 12:25:34 AM »
so ah guess yuh cant handle babash, dats a terrible ting, ah guess yuh drink coconut water when we qualify :rotfl:

well virginia is known for its alcohol ...

I LIE :rotfl:

shimps, truetrini is a CIA man ! that's where he getting all he jack warner info :devil:

« Reply #25 on: November 26, 2005, 09:36:12 AM »
CIA is de right ting dey ribbit, betta watch b4 tt get ur ip address and send someone tuh get yuh in toronto, he might send trinman as operative  ;D

« Reply #26 on: November 26, 2005, 01:10:06 PM »
mr riddim, havent see u in a timin, whaz yuh scene? well heres a suggestion fuh yuh, talk tuh flex about it and see if we could link de soca warriors supporters club in toronto, like a toronto chapter or something and u deal wit dat, ah know yuh good wit dem tings from university, so hit we back and tell we what ur vibes is on dat

vibes it up

Offline micheal riddim

« Reply #27 on: November 26, 2005, 03:58:02 PM »
Just to let all the supporters know that I am not in this to make money, I have always tried to help my country in the best way possible without taking anything in return. The reason I am doing this is to bring together all the supporters in Toronto and pay less for a trip tosee the team play, and I am working  on a song for the Warriors, Truetrini and the rest that follow my music, you can check my response to your topic in the entertainment section, I have not forgotten anyone. Anyways im gone for now, I'll drop a post later on.

God Bless

« Reply #28 on: November 26, 2005, 04:07:37 PM »
 I was joking man...Do yuh ting...Go T&T

How about a Game Packages thread
« Reply #29 on: December 09, 2005, 06:26:20 PM »
As yuh see it post...inlc. or excl flight..
TO posse, we have to link...thanks

thanks Tman
« Last Edit: December 09, 2005, 08:03:10 PM by maxg »