April 28, 2024, 01:25:15 AM

Author Topic: Reasons why England will never win the World Cup....  (Read 8583 times)

Re: Reasons why England will never win the World Cup....
« Reply #30 on: May 03, 2006, 09:01:14 AM »
rooney or not, hengland has a good squad.

solution to their current problem?

4-1-4-1. they've got the midfield strength for it.

Play Owen as the lone striker. If he's unavailable then try Johnson, Defoe, or Harewood.

my prediction from the second round:

germany 1, england 2
england 3, argentina 2
italy 2, england 1

3rd place contender

« Reply #31 on: May 03, 2006, 10:46:05 AM »
i think england had this cup     but if rooney fails 2 be fully fit from second round game well i highly doubt

How dey go have this cup and they have to beat Trini and Paraguay?

« Reply #32 on: May 03, 2006, 02:08:51 PM »
2) David Beckham. Never has there been a more overrated player. The man is captain simply because of his advertising and PR clout. His only real talent was that of a dead ball specialist. His passing is good, but you'd expect nothing else at the highest level of the game anyway. So why is he even on the team, much less captain? The british love of hype and showbiz and glamour has clouded their judgement. To their own detriment.

That has to be one of the most simplistic views that I have ever seen.
a) His passing is better than good, it is often great.
b) As we have said a million times on this forum: HE IS NOT OVERRATED simply because noone believes that he is actually better than he is. In fact, he is very underrated, especially by you.

« Reply #33 on: May 03, 2006, 02:14:44 PM »
Sorry to reply again but this is the first time that I read this post and can't believe the ignorance displayed by the person who started it.

Are you trying to tell me that with all the multi-million pound talent on your team you cannot carry on a campaign without one player?

Picture Brazil playin this WC without Ronaldinho? What exactly is your point miss?
Trinidad without Dwight
Germany without Ballack
France without Henry or Zidane

Are you serious?

Offline thane

« Reply #34 on: May 03, 2006, 03:28:19 PM »
england wind cup......i too tired to reply to dat...having said that i glad scolari duck out..cause i was worried he mite actually make dem take d cup

Offline redtrinigirl

• A Trini In London
« Reply #35 on: May 03, 2006, 03:38:58 PM »
Sorry to reply again but this is the first time that I read this post and can't believe the ignorance displayed by the person who started it.

Are you trying to tell me that with all the multi-million pound talent on your team you cannot carry on a campaign without one player?

Picture Brazil playin this WC without Ronaldinho? What exactly is your point miss?
Trinidad without Dwight
Germany without Ballack

Are you serious?

Whoa, whoa, whoa! What's with all the venom and insults. Brother, calm down. You are obviously an england fan and entitled to defend your team, and your views. But no need to get all hyper.
Attraction of the Mind gives Respect.
Attraction of the Heart gives Friendship.
Attraction of the Body gives Desire.

Attraction of all Three of them at once …
gives Love.

« Reply #36 on: May 03, 2006, 03:41:47 PM »

Trinidad without Dwight
Germany without Ballack

Are you serious?

Whoa, whoa, whoa! What's with all the venom and insults. Brother, calm down. You are obviously an england fan and entitled to defend your team, and your views. But no need to get all hyper.

Yea man Marcos... so it may have been alittle unpolished but she did make some good points and it was possing a different view... yuh know yuh doh hadda geh on so.

much respect brother.

Offline SOBRIQUET

• Intercol Champion 94' w/ Princes Town
« Reply #37 on: May 03, 2006, 03:59:26 PM »
In this article today, the British Paper, The Mirror, blames Alex Ferguson for Rooney's injury...They not easy at all........
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/tm_objectid=17023872%26method=full%26siteid=94762%26headline=fergie%2ds%2dto%2dblame%2dfor%2dfootloose%2drooney%2d%2d-name_page.html
...with Blacksmith, Dogfoot, Jurawan and dem

« Reply #38 on: May 03, 2006, 04:05:52 PM »
In this article today, the British Paper, The Mirror, blames Alex Ferguson for Rooney's injury...They not easy at all........
http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/tm_objectid=17023872%26method=full%26siteid=94762%26headline=fergie%2ds%2dto%2dblame%2dfor%2dfootloose%2drooney%2d%2d-name_page.html

stewps and Alex Ferguson is the only man keeping Rooney's feet on the ground.

« Reply #39 on: May 03, 2006, 04:08:29 PM »
I blaming the new boots  ;D, but seriously, I watched that tackle over and over, and it was not a bad one, the man barely touched rooney, he just landed heavy on his foot and that was it...remember everything happens for a reason....

« Reply #40 on: May 03, 2006, 04:24:28 PM »
I wasn't insulting anyone. Merely describing the post.
And just for your info, I hate the English football team with a passion.
However I find nonsensical pronouncements like "His passing is good, but you'd expect nothing else at the highest level of the game anyway" and "Are you trying to tell me that with all the multi-million pound talent on your team you cannot carry on a campaign without one player?"
vexing.

Terry Fenwick is a tun-tun
« Reply #41 on: May 18, 2006, 04:21:14 AM »
I just heard him on Sky talking about the Warriors, and he said "If T&T score first and England score 10, everyone here will be very happy"....cunumunu... >:(

« Reply #42 on: May 18, 2006, 06:31:25 AM »
let me guess jeff   u are a brazil waggonist also?

dey have like 5 real brazil fans in tnt   de uda 700 000 is waggonists

How u come up with that?....I know men supporting Brazil b4 they even start common entrance lessons.

« Reply #43 on: May 18, 2006, 06:44:49 AM »
I am not an English fan...However, this is probably their best chance to win the World Cup since 1966.  They have a very balanced team. I still don't expect them to win but I expect them to reach the semis.

The 4 teams for the semis are Brazil,Italy, England and a surprise team (not one of the traditional big name countries)..i.e. Czech Republic.

Although Germany's defence is very poor, as hosts and their excellent track record in the WC, I would not be surprised to see them in the finals.

Argentina has lots of talent just like Holland but both teams run might come to an end in the quarterfinals.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #44 on: May 18, 2006, 06:49:28 AM »
Yeh, but overhere every world cup they bawl this is our best chance of winning the world cup. well hear what its Trinidad best chance too  :devil:

im gonna put a bet on a Brazil v Holland Final 28/1  :beermug:

« Reply #45 on: May 18, 2006, 07:19:43 AM »
For those of you who feel England winnin dis World Cup.....

WAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

WOIEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

LAWD....MEH BELLY!!! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

OH SHIMS....DAT FELT GOOD!!!

WAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #46 on: May 18, 2006, 10:23:56 AM »
England always has a good chance of winning the WC.

Why?

Becz they are a quality team.

In the last 20 yrs only WG, Brazil or Argentina has been able to eliminate them. And those teams had to struggle to do so.

Btw who eliminated ARg. in the last WC?

Eng. may not win this one, but only a fool would dismiss them

GErm and Brzil are the favourites.
But England, ARg. and Holland right behind them. Czheck Rep., Ukraine and Croatia, dark horses.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #47 on: May 18, 2006, 04:03:22 PM »
Palos yuh aint easy nuh ...??   :rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #48 on: May 18, 2006, 04:09:32 PM »
   Red gyul I must meet you to shake your hand and jam your waist!! That is absolutely correct!! All your reasons are VERY true on why they won't win and I why I have never supported England in any World Cup really. Holland now that is a European team deserving something.

I am impressed by your thinking Red thing!!  :P

Jason.  ;D
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #49 on: May 19, 2006, 05:13:46 AM »
England always has a good chance of winning the WC.

Why?

Becz they are a quality team.

In the last 20 yrs only WG, Brazil or Argentina has been able to eliminate them. And those teams had to struggle to do so.

Btw who eliminated ARg. in the last WC?

Eng. may not win this one, but only a fool would dismiss them

GErm and Brzil are the favourites.
But England, ARg. and Holland right behind them. Czheck Rep., Ukraine and Croatia, dark horses.

Men tryin' an' beat up de red tingand she makin' some valid points.  Is not jes' de media hypin' up the English squad; Sven an dem was declarin' deyself potential cup winners before dey had even QUALIFY!!
  By the way, I wouldn't exactly call "The Ronaldinho Show" in last world cup's 1/4 Final "a game in which a team was strugglin' to beat England."  That game, more than any other game England played in that tournament exposed Beckham to be the overrated player he was at that time.  (Ronaldinho got sent off in the 57th minute and Brazil STILL dominated the game.)  I do think his game improved a little when he went to RM but maybe time (three years) has still had its eroding effect on the skills he did have.

Offline kappy

• Tantie whey yuh dey !!!
« Reply #50 on: May 19, 2006, 05:25:33 AM »

brazil
germany

or

tnt

england and us to overrated

the US team do share sone licks in dis cup watch an see ... an dey go win the WC in 2010 ...
Snake in de balliser